$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Motel 6 Baltimore West

1 star
1654 Whitehead Ct, I-695 at Security Boulevard/SR 22, Exit #17, Baltimore, MD 21207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Presidential Inauguration 2013

My room was clean, neat and the heating provided by the in-room unit was good. I stayed in... See full review

  • ProfP
  • Jan 22, 2013
Cheap, no-nonsense and clean

A few reviews here seemed pretty fear-based. My room was quiet and clean. The exterior wasn't... See full review

  • Just needed to sleep
  • Jul 31, 2012
Motel 6 welcomes our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi available in all of our modern rooms for a nominal fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Baltimore West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Baltimore West Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Pimlico Race Track: 4.7 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 5.2 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.6 mi
  • Hampden: 6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 6.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 6.5 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 6.6 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 6.7 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 6.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 4.7 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 5.2 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.6 mi
  • Hampden: 6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 6.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 6.5 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 6.6 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 6.7 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 6.7 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 7 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 7.1 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 7.1 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 7.1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 7.2 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 7.2 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 7.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 7.6 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 7.8 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 8 mi
  • Fell's Point: 8 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 9.1 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 13.2 mi

Dining

Big Daddys
Adjacent

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Baltimore West

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.5
Value:
2.4

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Baltimore West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
merle place
Business
washington dc
Jun 12, 2014

good value

Rooms were kinda like a spartan barracks w very sparse furnishing n no amenities n faux wooden floors. But it grew on me. Decent sized n ok size bathroom for this type of motel. In secluded area off security blvd which was nice. Rite off 695.Felt safe to me. Cleaning staff very nice. Plenty of eating n shopping options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If u can drive to woodlawn, theres a nice hole n the wall Jamacian restaurant w extensive menu. Had very tasty lunch for $10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Baltimore West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Belaruska
Business
Pennsylvania
Apr 14, 2014

Perfectly fit our needs.

The location is definitely not for those looking for a view, but it was a 10 minute drive to the Inner Harbor. It was perfectly simple. Private, clean, spacious rooms. Very bare bones (no shampoos, microwave, or mini fridge) which probably explains the cost. The location was a little sketchy but we never felt unsafe, you get what you pay for. Would not recommend for families or an extended stay, but I would recommend for someone not focused on "fancy" and looking for a value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Baltimore West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
C more
Business
Texas
Aug 19, 2013

not fancy at all

Walking in the room I was hit by this odor. The bathroom door did not shut all the way. The TV was from 1997 and I had to hit the side of the TV so the volume could work. I could see nasty stains on the floor. Cigarette burns on both bed comforters. The sink and tub have cracks. Just overall nasty!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Baltimore West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mita38
Business
RIC, VA
Jul 8, 2013

rooms smelled

No customer service the sheets were stained n burned holes. No fridge or microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall movies and harbor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Baltimore West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ProfP
Business
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Jan 22, 2013

Presidential Inauguration 2013

My room was clean, neat and the heating provided by the in-room unit was good. I stayed in Baltimore to avoid the crowds of D.C. during the Presidential Inauguration 2013. What I appreciated about my experience with this Motel 6 location, was that the advertised price on the web, is the same price that is offered to local guests. I thought I would be paying a higher rate because I was coming in from out of town. That was not the case. I think the only thing this location of Motel 6 has to work on is having microwaves in every room, as well as a mini-fridge. Even if they raised their daily rate by a couple of dollars per night, it would be worth the visit. I will definitely stay at this location again when I go back to the D.C. area. Lastly, it is also a 10 minute drive from BWI Airport. What more can you ask for, cheap and conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the McDonald's, which is around the corner from the motel, on Security Boulevard. They have an excellent dollar menu, while the Wendy's which is located right on the corner from the motel, has no dollar menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Baltimore West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Couple from SC
Business
Simpsonville, SC
Sep 30, 2012

Awful.

The location did not seem safe. The room was incredibly dirty. There were huge holes in the curtains and dark stains on the floor. The room smelled awful. Overall, it was AWFUL. It would be better to spend a little bit more and stay somewhere clean and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Baltimore West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
leelee01
Business
Baltimore
Sep 30, 2012

Never again

When I walked into the room it was dirty the room was not cleaned properly. When I walked out of the room to find an ice machine. The key no longer worked. It took maintaince 20 minutes to get to me and another 20 minutes to let me back in. I left the hotel that minute and checked into another one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Baltimore West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jojo the peace
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Aug 22, 2012

Good time

It was nice and quiet. I enjoyed being there for that night as everything when smoothly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Baltimore West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just needed to sleep
Business
Baltimore
Jul 31, 2012

Cheap, no-nonsense and clean

A few reviews here seemed pretty fear-based. My room was quiet and clean. The exterior wasn't exactly pretty. There wasn't a lot to do if you were with a family. It was hard to get into Baltimore without a car but on the whole it all went fine. There weren't many people working there so you won't get much service if you need it. Again, it cost half what most other places charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Baltimore West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irrate
Business
Delco, PA
Jul 30, 2012

Terrible

Had a non-smoking room that had cigarette burns all over the place, to include the comforter and tv. Also requested a "Do not enter" be tagged on the room since they didnt have do not disturb tags and not only did the maid come into our while we were out but she took all our towels so when we returned and wanted to shower we couldn't, when we called the front desk to inform them we had no towels we were told that they knew we didnt have towels because they didnt have any clean towels. This was at 7pm we had to wait nearly 2 hours for towels so we could shower....I will be filing a formal complaint with Motel 6 corp because I want a full refund!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top