$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hyatt Regency Baltimore

4 stars
View map of 300 Light St, BALTIMORE, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
57 reviews
Harbor

Great location and friendly staff! Would stay again. See full review

  • Man die
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great location!

Last minute trip to Baltimore, very nice hotel! Staff was very helpful. See full review

  • cab5572
  • Aug 18, 2014
Baltimore's Inner Harbor hotel with urban edge and roof deck

Everything about the Hyatt Regency Baltimore's design -- from its soaring, sunlit atrium lobby to the spectacular skyline deck -- emphasizes the grandeur of this hotel's Inner Harbor setting. Downtown's bustling waterfront is steps away and guests walk to everything: the National Aquarium, Maryland Science Center and Camden Yards. All 488 rooms and suites exhibit a clean, urban-chic vibe (floor-to-ceiling windows, spacious granite baths) and the hotel's imaginative restaurant, Bistro 300, serves local and worldly cuisine.

Highlights
  • Plush, urban-chic accommodations right on the Inner Harbor
  • Walking distance to downtown's signature attractions
  • Spectacular skyline deck with outdoor pool (seasonal), jogging track, basketball and more
  • On-site restaurant delivers local flavors with global panache

 

Location

The Hyatt Regency Baltimore sits right on the Inner Harbor and within walking distance of most downtown attractions (plus untold shops and restaurants). A raised walkway connects the hotel to the Baltimore Convention Center, making it a convenient choice for the business set, too.

 

Rooms

Plush, spacious and up-to-date, the Hyatt Regency Baltimore's guest rooms welcome visitors with floor-to-ceiling windows and sleek urban accents. All rooms and suites offer Wi-Fi (fees apply), fully modernized appliances (flat-screen TV, iHome docking station) and plush bedding. For the allergy-prone, the Hyatt Regency Baltimore offers 22 special "Respire by Hyatt" rooms with state-of-the-art air purification systems.

 

Dining

Located on the third floor of the Hyatt Regency Baltimore, Bistro 300 features regional specialties with a creative cosmopolitan streak. Case in point: The "Chicken Oscar" -- seared chicken breast topped with jumbo lump crabmeat.

 

Recreation

The Hyatt Regency Baltimore's sixth-floor recreation deck is a destination in its own right, with two tennis courts, a half basketball court, jogging track and a seasonal outdoor pool. Guests also enjoy complimentary access to the hotel's state-of-the-art fitness center, fully equipped and open 24/7.

 

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Metro subway station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • MARC light rail station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • The hotel operates a shuttle service to and from BWI (fees apply)

 

Attractions
  • Inner Harbor waterfront (steps away)
  • Baltimore National Aquarium (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Maryland Science Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Port Discovery (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Walters Art Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • B&O Railroad Museum (1 mi/1.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Baltimore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Baltimore Rooms

Concierge
Regency Club located on 12th floor; Lounge service inc contl bkfst, happy hour; keyed off access to club level. Regency Club is open 24 hours. All rooms are non smoking.
Standard
King, queen or two double beds; non harborview, club or business plan rooms. All rooms are non smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Inner Harbor: 0.1 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.2 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.2 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.2 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.4 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.5 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.1 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.2 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.2 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.2 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.4 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.5 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.9 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.1 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.6 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.3 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3.2 mi
  • Hampden: 3.6 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4.2 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.1 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.7 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted w/ Hyatt Regency Balt/MD
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 21, 2009

Totally Obnoxious and Unreasonable

I called 48 hours in advance to see if I could cancel reservations because a Major snow storm was predicted.....Called Friday the day the storm hit and would not cancel...called the next day I had the reservations when 20 inches of snow hit Baltimore and I was in Virginia and the staff were rude and obnoxious about the situation...everytime I called I would get bounced from place to place...If that is the type of place it is I would never go there..A real class act...for what they charge for a room, they ought to hire people with manners...horrible experience...Couldn't make it because of the storm...tried calling [...] twice and they were NO HELP either..I wouldn't use either place ever again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wait for it
Business
Va
Aug 19, 2014

Go elsewhere!

Booked this hotel thinking for a girls getaway, Checked in, bathroom was dirty, hair on floor and toilet had vomit on it. Changed rooms twice and all I got was free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ALMS race fan
Business
Virginia Beach
Sep 3, 2012

Needs improvement

Great location, nice room, and amentities but thats where it ends. The room AC make a loud banging noise when it cut off and on waking you about every 5-10 minutes. We also heard a alot of noise from the. adacent room (TV). The pillows where too small, was easy to roll off of the pillow in the night. The restraunt staff was bad, with only 5 or six patrons in it, it took nearly 20 minutes before our waiter was able to help us before he helped us we had no less than three people tell us he would be by. All the time while waiting we saw multiple employees just hanging out. the rest of the staff outside of the restraunt were great. We stayed here for the 2012 Balitmore Grand Prix and it was a really great location but thats about it. I was really expecting better from a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Baltimore Aquarium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HappyHappyCamper
Business
New York, NY
Nov 25, 2012

Not Great

The hotel is not horrible, it's better than a Motel 6 but it is certainly not a full service, four star hotel like they advertise. Parking is $28.00 a night. The room was uncomfortably warm and dry without climate control. Bottled water was not provided for coffee making in the room as the guest must purchase it from the mini bar. On the last night of our stay we were woken up several times by noisy neighbors. The hotel offered us a complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience, which was kind. We would not stay there again if we had the choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 6, 2007

Great location, but lots of downsides

The hotel is in a great location, but the experience left a lot to be desired. Even though I asked for a quiet room, they gave us one right near the elevators. The walls are very thin and people were in the halls talking, slamming doors et all night. The other ridiculous thing is that they have a refrigerator/minibar with a hard to see sign that says you can't put anything of your own in it - doing so sets off sensors that mean you will be charged for items you don't consume. At check-out time I had to get these taken off the bill b/c I stored some water bottles in there. Checkout was a nightmare - too many peole and not enough staff. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mass
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Business Trip

Huge renovation undertaken at the hotel. It's noisy and rooms are dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
papayon
Business
México
Oct 4, 2011

the wc didnt flush corrct

the hotel is clean, and the location is perfect, i expect more for he price but was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kimberly ducharme
Business
colorado
Dec 18, 2011

HYATT BALTIMORE INNER HARBOR

Hotel was awesome, but had to keep diggin money out for tips, parking, internet, etc. The resteraunt food was only average, certainly not worth the high price.Had I known that I had to pay for internet, parking, and there was not a continental breakfast, we would have stayed somewhere else. This was a business trip and when we come back to Baltimore in January, we will not being staying here because of all the extra charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GretchenSeattle
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Cold, dirty, loud lobby, paper-thin walls

The carpet in our room and the bed skirts all had many stains. I felt like I need to wear latex gloves to handle the remote control for the TV because it was so filthy. The rooms were cold and the bedding (no real comforter) was inadequate. The building design is such that the lobby is wide open. At 2 AM, you can hear people in the lobby yelling -- and our room was on the 6th floor! We also had the unfortunate experience of noisy neighbors and we could hear their every word.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lmpw
Business
Geneva, NY
Nov 23, 2012

worked for us

Good price and very convenient to the Inner Harbor. Beds were comfortable. Improvement in cleanliness definitely needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top