$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

3 stars
1701 RUSSELL STREET, BALTIMORE, MD 21230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
97 reviews
First Trip Here!

Great little hotel. Staff was great. They helped with discount tickets and the free shuttle to... See full review

  • Mike Digger
  • Jul 26, 2013
Great experience!

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff was very courteous, helpful and cheerful. I especially... See full review

  • Jammer54
  • Jan 21, 2013
The Best of Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotels Welcomes You Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Baltimore at the Stadiums, a great addition to the Baltimore Inner Harbor Area. Our hotel's facility is ideal for sports fans, tourists and business guests alike, as we are four blocks from the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium, a half-mile from Oriole Park at Camden Yards, five minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor and eight miles from the Baltimore Washington (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's location ensures easy access to the best of Baltimore. Corporate travelers appreciate being just minutes from M&T Bank, Ernst & Young, Bank of America, Verizon and Baltimore (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's guests are also near Johns Hopkins and University of Maryland hospitals and colleges, as well as the University of Baltimore. With a 24-hour business center and 800-sq-ft meeting space for up to 75, our corporate guests have all they need for a productive stay. Leisure travelers to Baltimore enjoy our Inner Harbor hotel's location near Baltimore National Aquarium, Baltimore Zoo and Maryland Science Center. Popular attractions, including Hippodrome Theatre, Gallery Mall and Fort McHenry, are nearby, too. With great amenities, including free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access, a seasonal, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, free breakfast and a free shuttle to some of the best attractions in Baltimore, this Inner Harbor hotel's services are hard to beat. Stay Smart, stay with us!

Hotel Map

39.273 -76.6288
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 41.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 65.00, MI, N; BWI Airport Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 6.20, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.8 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 1.2 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 1.3 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.5 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.8 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 1.2 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 1.3 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.5 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 1.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 1.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 1.9 mi
  • Fell's Point: 2 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.7 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 2.7 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3.7 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4 mi
  • Hampden: 4.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 5.1 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.6 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 6.1 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
brooklyn
Jun 13, 2010

Baltimore was great.

Staff was v. nice and helpful at all times of the dat. The shuttle to and from the stadium made our lives very easy. I wish there was fresh fruit for breakfast and stronger, tastier coffee. But we made due with boiled eggs and cereal! Thanks again for a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Jun 6, 2010

Farther than advertised from location

Pluses: Room was clean & comfortable, staff was friendly, parking was gated, & internet was free Minuses: Hotel was much farther from convention center than indicated at time of purchase, pool does not open until 9 am, walls were a bit thin (could hear the next door shower loudly).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

25-30 minute walk to convention center... last few blocks are through an area probably not good to walk alone at night... If you are going to walk to the Inner Harbor in the day liight, be prepared that you should probably pay for a cab to come back. I did not like to pay for a cab, but felt I shouldn't walk that last part at night, alone.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Jun 6, 2010

Farther than advertised from location

Pluses: Room was clean & comfortable, staff was friendly, parking was gated, & internet was free Minuses: Hotel was much farther from convention center than indicated at time of purchase, pool does not open until 9 am, walls were a bit thin (could hear the next door shower loudly).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

25-30 minute walk to convention center... last few blocks are through an area probably not good to walk alone at night... If you are going to walk to the Inner Harbor in the day liight, be prepared that you should probably pay for a cab to come back. I did not like to pay for a cab, but felt I shouldn't walk that last part at night, alone.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mae -------road runner
Charlotte, NC
May 25, 2010

One of the Best

Very please with room. disappointed -----called for replace of lamp lightbub out in bed room, never responded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO INNER HARBOR

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mae -------road runner
Charlotte, NC
May 25, 2010

One of the Best

Very please with room. disappointed -----called for replace of lamp lightbub out in bed room, never responded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO INNER HARBOR

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lebanon PA
May 20, 2010

kudos all the way around!

We went to the Orioles game and Inner Harbor during our stay. The desk staff gave us good tips on where to eat and they were right!! We got a ride to town even before it was time to check in. Most places wouldn't do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lucy rn
long island
Mar 30, 2010

convenient location

room was very clean.convenient location for us during our college searching ie. 3 miles from MICA. Would have liked a restaurant in hotel there was a shuttle that ran hourly to the harbour where there were many places to dine. nice complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lucy rn
long island
Mar 30, 2010

convenient location

room was very clean.convenient location for us during our college searching ie. 3 miles from MICA. Would have liked a restaurant in hotel there was a shuttle that ran hourly to the harbour where there were many places to dine. nice complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventure Racers Anonymous
PA
Nov 9, 2009

They almost care enough

The sign in the manager's room (visible from the front desk) says a lot about this hotel. 1. No Drama(including gossip) 2. Feedback is a gift. To their credit, the staff was polite, but I don't think the cleanup crew tries hard enough. Our room was clean looking until you sat in the bed and noticed a strange smell like sleeping in someone else's bed. My allergies went crazy in this room all night. The heater had a sweet spot at 67 degrees, but when you took it up to 68 degrees, it wouldn't shut off and made the room hot. Our shower had mold along the edges of the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel had shuttle service to the local hospitals.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventure Racers Anonymous
PA
Nov 9, 2009

They almost care enough

The sign in the manager's room (visible from the front desk) says a lot about this hotel. 1. No Drama(including gossip) 2. Feedback is a gift. To their credit, the staff was polite, but I don't think the cleanup crew tries hard enough. Our room was clean looking until you sat in the bed and noticed a strange smell like sleeping in someone else's bed. My allergies went crazy in this room all night. The heater had a sweet spot at 67 degrees, but when you took it up to 68 degrees, it wouldn't shut off and made the room hot. Our shower had mold along the edges of the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel had shuttle service to the local hospitals.

Back to menu Return to top