$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

3 stars
View map of 1701 Russell Street, Baltimore, MD 21230

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hackerfore56
Couples
Hampton Bays,N.Y.
Jul 13, 2010

A Very Nice weekend trip

it was a nice clean hotel that had shuttle service to different attractions and easy access to interstate 95 when it was time to head home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

if you use the shuttle service 10:00pm seems to be the witching hour to get back to the hotel. the shuttle was full and then some at that time

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
philly tom
Couples
st. george, utah
Jun 21, 2010

leisure stay

nice hotel for the price. good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
brooklyn
Jun 13, 2010

Baltimore was great.

Staff was v. nice and helpful at all times of the dat. The shuttle to and from the stadium made our lives very easy. I wish there was fresh fruit for breakfast and stronger, tastier coffee. But we made due with boiled eggs and cereal! Thanks again for a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Jun 6, 2010

Farther than advertised from location

Pluses: Room was clean & comfortable, staff was friendly, parking was gated, & internet was free Minuses: Hotel was much farther from convention center than indicated at time of purchase, pool does not open until 9 am, walls were a bit thin (could hear the next door shower loudly).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

25-30 minute walk to convention center... last few blocks are through an area probably not good to walk alone at night... If you are going to walk to the Inner Harbor in the day liight, be prepared that you should probably pay for a cab to come back. I did not like to pay for a cab, but felt I shouldn't walk that last part at night, alone.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mae -------road runner
Family
Charlotte, NC
May 25, 2010

One of the Best

Very please with room. disappointed -----called for replace of lamp lightbub out in bed room, never responded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO INNER HARBOR

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lucy rn
Family
long island
Mar 30, 2010

convenient location

room was very clean.convenient location for us during our college searching ie. 3 miles from MICA. Would have liked a restaurant in hotel there was a shuttle that ran hourly to the harbour where there were many places to dine. nice complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventure Racers Anonymous
Couples
PA
Nov 9, 2009

They almost care enough

The sign in the manager's room (visible from the front desk) says a lot about this hotel. 1. No Drama(including gossip) 2. Feedback is a gift. To their credit, the staff was polite, but I don't think the cleanup crew tries hard enough. Our room was clean looking until you sat in the bed and noticed a strange smell like sleeping in someone else's bed. My allergies went crazy in this room all night. The heater had a sweet spot at 67 degrees, but when you took it up to 68 degrees, it wouldn't shut off and made the room hot. Our shower had mold along the edges of the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel had shuttle service to the local hospitals.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Sedley, VA
Oct 30, 2009

Not so good

Checking in was a hassel. Holiday Inn had 2 different confirmation numbers (4 rooms instead of 2)[...] I killed 2 bugs(alive)in my room and the other room had a smokers burn in the covers (non-smoking room). Their satisfaction card was supposed to be left at the front desk.I tend to think they threw the bad evaluations away.They served a breakfast bar but were out of certain essentials like milk and some trays were empty for a long time before being checked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Delaware
Oct 12, 2009

Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE Stadiums

Excellent! Perfect location for anything involving Camden Yards or M&T Bank Stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super cop
Couples
Virginia
Sep 28, 2009

Great time in Baltimore

We were very impressed with the staff at the hotel. I am sorry that I don't recall their names, but the two ladies that were working the front desk at about noon on Saturday were just above nice. We arrived much earlier than expected but because they had our room already cleaned they let us check in at about 1. The shuttle service was very good, and definitely needed. The hotel is not actually in the Inner Harbor and a little far to walk to the baseball game or the Inner Harbor area, especially at night. It certainly is not too far for the football stadium. The shuttle drivers were both very friendly and right on time. The breakfast buffet comes with the room, and was excellent. It was a large room, and very crowded, but the staff did a great job of keeping food available. They could use one more toaster, but other than that it was tremendous. We were in a suite, and it was large, clean, loaded with amenities including 2 flat screen televisions, and a Jacuzzi tub. Sadly, there was a problem with the tub so we could not use it. Honestly, we probably would not have had time anyway. Plus, they removed the parking fee from the bill, something I did not even ask them to do. That was an awfully nice thing to do. All in all, this was an excellent place to stay if you are visiting Baltimore and don't want to drive to the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top