$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

3 stars
View map of 1701 Russell Street, Baltimore, MD 21230

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ohio dad
Business
cleveland
Apr 9, 2012

best free breakfast on the planet !!!

by far the best free breakfast I have ever had. the room was very spacious and clean. great location, would stay there again. staff was very helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lexington market has a wide variety of food choices at a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shay21
Business
York, PA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Family getaway just me and my husban.

It was nice very clean and the stuff was very nice n the free breakfast was nice in the morning just wish they had cream cheese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Soon-to-be-Groom
Business
Blakeslee, PA
May 30, 2011

Engagement Weekend

The hotel served its purpose for the Memorial Day weekend. Me and my girlfriend stayed for two nights on our first trip to Baltimore. If going to town for a baseball or football game the hotel is a great location. We were not there for that but the location still was good for us. Short drive or shuttle bus trip to the Inner Harbor. Room was clean, didn't use the pool but it seemed decent from the looks of things. Small yet useful fitness room, and comfortable beds. Breakfast was free so can't complain though they did rip the food off the shelves 20min before breakfast was suppose to end. Saw a few people come down looking to eat only to find all the food gone already (7-10 should mean 7-10 not 7-9:40). Overall I was satisfied and would stay again...ESPECIALLY if I were going to town for a sports event

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Moon Cafe in the Falls Point section by the harbor. Reviews will tell you of poor service and long waits but the reality is there is about an hour wait because the spot is so quaint, but the service is friendly and the food is on point! Worth the wait as you can stroll historic Falls Point while you wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nc
Mar 31, 2011

Average with a scary neighborhood

They charged for the parking, service was average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster pa
Mar 21, 2011

Not the best night sleep!

It was not the best night ive ever had in a hotel room.I show up and check in.We arrive in our room and with in the first five five minuits. [...] the receptionist calls our room and asks how everything is. I found a Bed Bug on the pillow which, i told her. she was very quick to change our room and also very plesant. i took a picture of the bug and looked it up on my phone and sure enough thats what it was.The staff agreed as well.So we moved to the room right next door from 421 to room number 423.So needless to say we didnt have the best night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

M&S grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Feb 28, 2011

FABULOUS

This hotel was wonderful, the staff was personable and very helpful. Any and everything I asked for they helped me with. The hotel manager (an older African American man) was just great--he made me smile the way he laughed and joked with his staff. I really appreciated the level of professionalism they exhibited, professionalism and customer service are lacking in many businesses in this country but not here! The shuttle driver [...]was awesome and very attentive. Thank you for making my stay great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a wonderful shuttle service for free to and from local attractions! Also, cabs are cheap 7-10 dollars one way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Jan 9, 2011

Great hotel for business trip

I had a great stay at the hotel. The price was excellent and the staff members were all very friendly. Clean room, working business center with free printing, and free parking. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 3, 2011

Great stay!

The staff was friendly and the room clean. The remote for the TV did not work, but the maintenance crew took care of it while we were out. We were going to a Ravens game, and the hotel is within safe walking distance, which was great. The bed was awesome and plenty of pillows. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel offers an hourly shuttle to the Inner Harbor downtown area, which has numerous dinning facilities, shopping and nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 12, 2010

Great hotel for football/baseball games

We booked this hotel overnight so we didn't have to drive home after drinking at the Ravens game. It was the perfect location for that. We could walk to the game to tailgate and easily take a taxi downtown afterwards. There was also a shuttle that would take you there if you wanted. You could walk to Federal Hill or the Inner Harbor in the daytime, but the area surrounding the hotel isn't the best at nighttime. The staff was very nice and the room was very clean. It was perfect for what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
restroom unrest
Business
Paterson, NJ
Aug 23, 2010

horrible facility

The front desk manager was great and the facility was well kept. However, the faucet fell off when I turned the water on in the sink. The handle on the toilet also fell off when I flushed the toilet. I will seriously reconsider staying at this hotel for this reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top