$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

3 stars
View map of 1701 Russell Street, Baltimore, MD 21230

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobforgetit
Couples
Florida
Jul 30, 2012

Very convenient

Well worth the stay. Convenient to the inner harbor area. Shuttle service to and from the hotel very good. Breakfast a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
familymatters
Family
strasburg, pa
Jul 29, 2012

Night in Baltimore

Hotel was clean and quiet, staff helful. Close to stadiums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ss22
Couples
whitesboro, ny
Jul 28, 2012

orioles ball game

great location and friendly staff. room was generally clean but carpet was stained in some areas taking away from the overall cleanliness of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
molly1524
Family
columbus ohio
Jun 26, 2012

last vacation before the baby comes

hotel was good, room was cleaned daily. we both felt comfortable and slept well. Didn't notice to much hallway noise on account of the a/c unit blocked it out. Location of the hotel was ok, close to downtown, but not the best neighborhood. It was nice to have breakfast everyday, but the eggs and cinnamon rolls were always cold. They also had trouble keeping up with stocking all of the food and utensils. Overall experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

frank and nics is a good restaurant, esp the blt sandwich or salad.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manda Busy Mom
Family
Maynard,Ohio
Jun 3, 2012

Family getaway

We really enjoyed our stay the rm was very clean and staff was great. Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
woodworker1
Couples
Danville PA
May 3, 2012

Best Stay In Baltimore.. please Read

I just Read most of the reviews and just can't believe some of the Negatives..I believe they were at a Different hotel.. The staff here were wonderful !! The Shuttle was very nice..Great Polite and knowledgable driver..took us to the Inner harbor for dinner and back... then just out for a tour and back.. then in the morning to our cruise ship and picked us up after our cruise.. fantastic service and Great Food at the breakfast bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
City Chic
Couples
Maryland
Apr 30, 2012

Great Overnight Stay

Staff was friendly and beyond helpful with area directions. Parking was secure and there were plenty of open spots. Room was clean and as quiet as it could be for being in a city. Did not use the shuttle, but it was nice to know it was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Alumnus
Single
South Jersey
Apr 26, 2012

Overnight Stay

I attended an event at a nearby nightclub which ran into late after hours. So I didn't get alot of sleep. But the room served its purpose. Hourly shuttle service is available to and from the harbor along with other tourist attractions. I used it to get to the harbor but took a cab back to the hotel due to the waiting time for the return shuttle ride. There was also a nice complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel shuttle is convenient, but can fill up and you do need to request your ride in advance.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BobVet
Family
Waldorf, MD
Apr 15, 2012

Parking Charge

It would have been nice to know the hotel charges $15.00 per night for parking, we may have choosen a better hotel that didn't charge for parking. We had requested an extra bed and it was in the room, standing on end in the entryway and there was no where to place the bed. We had to have the staff come to the room to remove furniture, so we could place the bed in the room. I also had to assist in removing the furniture.. These to things were a disappointment and we probably will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ohio dad
Family
cleveland
Apr 9, 2012

best free breakfast on the planet !!!

by far the best free breakfast I have ever had. the room was very spacious and clean. great location, would stay there again. staff was very helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lexington market has a wide variety of food choices at a great price.

Back to menu Return to top