$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

3 stars
View map of 1701 Russell Street, Baltimore, MD 21230

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
78 reviews
For Games & Gambling the Perfect Spot to Stay

The Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums in Baltimore is the perfecet place to stay if you are going... See full review

  • Charles R.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Great trip

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We used the shuttle and were very happy with it. Because... See full review

  • Base ball Grandma
  • Aug 13, 2014
Catch a game. Explore the Inner Harbor. Sleep well. Repeat next season.

Football and baseball fans: This is the place to be. The Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums hotel sits four blocks from the M&T Bank Stadium (home of the Ravens) and a half-mile from Camden Yards (home of the Orioles). It's also a free five-minute shuttle ride from downtown's bustling Inner Harbor and the Baltimore Convention Center. Guests tailgate all day and don't worry about driving to dinner that night. The rooms are clean and contemporary, and the free breakfast buffet has an impressive hearty side: eggs, sausage, biscuits and more.

Highlights
  • Convenient location near M&T Bank Stadium and Oriole Park at Camden Yards
  • The hotel operates a free local shuttle to Inner Harbor, Baltimore Convention Center and more
  • Free, hot breakfast buffet
Location

True to its name, the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums hotel is convenient to both M&T Bank Stadium and Oriole Park at Camden Yards. But it's also close to the Inner Harbor and an array of downtown attractions including the National Aquarium, Maryland Science Center and more. Business travelers benefit from the hotel's proximity to corporate offices: M&T Bank, Ernst & Young, Bank of America and Verizon are minutes away. And the Baltimore-Washington International Airport is an eight-mile drive.

Rooms

The décor at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums hotel is clean and contemporary. Expect free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and triple-sheeted bedding. Jacuzzi suites feature a living area with a fireplace and extra amenities such as a wet bar and microwave.

Features

Free and open 24/7, the hotel's on-site fitness center offers cardio machines, a stationary bike, and a universal weight machine. The hotel has an outdoor pool (seasonal). Also free and open 24/7, the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums hotel's on-site business center supplies a computer with high-speed Internet for guest use as well as copy and fax services.

 

The Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums hotel serves a free, hot breakfast buffet with eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, biscuits and more.

 

The hotel operates a free local shuttle to the Inner Harbor and other downtown destinations.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • MARC Train Station (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Metro Subway Station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums hotel's free local shuttle drops guests at the Inner Harbor, Baltimore Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, Johns Hopkins Medical Campus and Saint Agnes Hospital (7 a.m. to 10 p.m.)
Attractions
  • M&T Bank Stadium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Hippodrome Theatre (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Baltimore National Aquarium (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Power Plant Live (2.6 mi/4.2 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.8 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 1.2 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 1.3 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.5 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.8 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 1.2 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 1.3 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.5 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 1.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 1.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 1.9 mi
  • Fell's Point: 2 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.7 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 2.7 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3.7 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4 mi
  • Hampden: 4.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 5.1 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.6 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 6.1 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigblue fan
Staten Island, ny
Dec 26, 2012

Perfect for football game

Great time for my family. Shuttle was great. Breakfast was fantastic. Rooms were beautiful. Staff was helpful. I have no complaints. Except that the ravens beat my giants. But I won't hold that against you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ripleys believe it or not museum is a must see. Half price for military and police

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabster04
Business
Elmhurst
Jan 16, 2015

My review of the stay

The location of this hotel is very convenient if you are travelling by bus. It is located just 5 min away by walking from Greyhound bus station. The bad thing is that it is hard to find restaurant nearby. I can only find convenience stores and one sandwich place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles R.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

For Games & Gambling the Perfect Spot to Stay

The Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums in Baltimore is the perfecet place to stay if you are going to a Ravens or Orioles gaming, or if you are in town to gamble at teh Horseshoe casino. The staff is attentive and helps in every way possible from check in to check out. The shuttle to the inner harbor and convention center is a great asset that keeps you from having to drive and park. Please be aware thought that the shuttle runs at the top of each hour, not call and go, so planning on your part is important. That is especially necessary when catching the shuttle back to the hotel as it will arrive approxiamtely 15-20 minutes after the hour to pick you up. The drivers are courteous, professional and offer great opinions on where to eat and what to visit. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet allowing fro a great night's rest. The hotel was recently updated and it show. Getting to the stadiums is easy with a 1/2 mile walk to the Ravens and maybe another 1/3 of a mile to the Orioles. The biggest drawback is the lack of restaurants within walking distance, but getting the shuttle down to the inner harbor is the answer to that. If you don't want to pay downtown rates this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared to work you schedule around the shuttle times if you plan to spend time at the inner harbor. As for the casino, it is across the street and the stadiums are a 15-25 minute easy walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc Nancy
Business
Islamorada, Fl
Sep 3, 2014

Ohio State vs Navy game

The hotel was within walking distance of both football and baseball stadiums. Also it is right next to the new Horseshoe Casino which was great too. Room, staff and breakfast were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Base ball Grandma
Business
Swansboro NC
Aug 13, 2014

Great trip

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We used the shuttle and were very happy with it. Because they had a shuttle the location wasn't import ant. Would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the shuttle. The drivers are great and have a lot of information. They know where they are going and that saves a lot of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikey58
Business
hamilton, Ontario
Jul 14, 2014

A great hotel for a short stay.

The hotel was good but it was surrounded by alot of construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to NFL football!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ilovemy03girls
Business
Hampton VA
Jul 12, 2014

Shuttle not dependable

I was very satisfied with the comfort of the room. The employees were helpful and friendly. We were told to be at the convention center at the top of the hour. We called in our reservation 2 hours prior. We arrived 20 minutes early to make sure we got it. At 20 after the hour the shuttle zooms by us and doesn't pull in. We call the hotel and they said it would be back for us. An hour later still no shuttle. We took a cab when we pulled off the main drag we followed the shuttle all the way back to the hotel. The driver was enjoying his lunch of a burger. I took pictures. I was furious. There was no benches to sit on at the convention center. The cabs that were parked there were out of service. Eventually one of them did agree to take us back to the hotel. Having a disability I depended on this service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle there and a can back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EmnAvi
Business
Portland Maine
May 8, 2014

average

Nothing special. Good for one night. Construction outside!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ryan383
Business
Chicago
Apr 29, 2014

Mixed experience

Nothing special about the location, other than proximity to the stadium - it's in kind of an industrial part of town, and the construction on the casino had the streets and sidewalk all torn up, making it difficult to walk anywhere. To make up for that they have an hourly shuttle to the inner Harbor. They did have parking available for $15 a day - but they were very full this weekend and recommended that since I had a space, I shouldn't drive anywhere or I might not be able to park when I come back (not what I want to hear when I'm paying for parking and the hotel isn't in a great neighborhood). The room itself was great - big, clean. Beds were comfortable with extra pillows. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good - could have used a few more healthy options. Overall - for the price a good place to spend the night, then get out to a better part of town (if they'll let you take your car).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red Sox fan 654
Business
New jersey
Apr 6, 2014

Good value

My son and I recently went to an Orioles game. We picked this hotel for two reasons: proximity and cost. The cost, and the hotel itself, we're great. A typical Holiday Inn express Hotel. No-frills, but clean and certainly good enough for a quick overnight. The proximity to the ballpark though was another matter. Although the distance was only about a mile, that mile was a tricky mix of highways and questionable neighborhoods. If one wants to be able to walk to the ballpark, this is not the hotel to do it from. They do provide shuttle service on the hour to and from the games, but that is not quite the same thing as walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EmnAvi
Business
Portland Maine
Mar 19, 2014

Not worth the price

The website was misleading and made it look way better than it was. The location was not in walking distance or as close to attractions (National Aquarium, Inner Harbor) as it specified. They do give discounts to the Aquarium. The "hot breakfast" was a automatic pancake maker (yuck) warmed up ham and egg patties. Room was okay, comfy beds and pillows - overlooking noisy construction of a casino. Would recommend looking elsewhere for this price, much left to be desired!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a discount to the Aquarium. You book it online with a code BUT make sure you have the hotel print your confirmation and bring it with you. I just brought the confirmation email on my phone and it took them 10 min to figure it out. Also, this hotel is NOT w/in walking distance and in a sketchy area. Also do NOT go to Sonic nearby, worst food I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top