$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

3 stars
View map of 301 W Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Jersey
Aug 20, 2013

Baltimore Holiday Inn

I enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Baltimore inner harbor. I would say that it is located just a short walk from all of the attractions that anyone would like to see. We even saw a baseball game at Camden Yards home of the Orioles. The stadium was just 2-3 short blocks form our hotel. Made for a great evening. I would recommend this hotel if you are interested in visiting the Inner Harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The national Aquarium has set times to enter and they sell the tickets for entry times. So if you get there at ten and the entrance time is 12:45 you must buy the tickets and then wait to enter. There are plenty of other interesting things to see there so the time did go by fast.

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Travelling Carolinian
Couples
New Bern, NC
Aug 20, 2013

A good place to stay for our trip

Overall, it was a good place for us to stay. It was convenient to walk to Oriole Park and the Inner Harbor from our room. We were satisfied with the room and had no issues with it. The staff in general was helpful with one exception. When we checked out one lady told us that we would pay the parking fee when we exited the garage and the second one said that the parking charges were already charged to our credit card. We found out that the second one was correct. We will probably come back to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RandyWF
Business
VA
Jul 24, 2013

Nice place, but.....

Good deal for the price. The area isn't for the faint of heart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philly925
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 26, 2013

Great location, will probably be nice when renovations complete

It's under construction now and you have to walk through a parking lot and across the entire hotel to check in, before being sent back across the entire hotel to go outside to another wing if that's where they decide to put you. The room was quiet and comfortable but the air conditioning in the hallways wasn't working well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philly925
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 26, 2013

great location, needs updating and ac

Renovations are underway, but the ac doesn't work well in the wing of the hotel across the breezeway and it's hard to figure out how to get into the hotel to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baseball08
Couples
Newport News, va
Jun 17, 2013

Baseball trip

Hotel was going through renovation to entrance. Hotel had free water and fruit along with manager's reception on Th. Fri before game they had free Sam Adams and peanuts and popcorn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Circulator bus around the city it is free maps of routes available

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leon from Pa.
Couples
Bloomsburg, Pa.
Jun 17, 2013

Great weekend retreat for ballgames!

Location, location, location makes this Inn a great affordable stay close to Inner Harbor & Orioles Park at Camden Yards. Would stay there again ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gyorko Travelers
Family
Harpers Ferry, WV
May 16, 2013

Holiday Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Our overall experience with this hotel was a good one. We came to Baltimore to watch 2 Orioles Baseball Games. The hotel was located within walking distance of Camden Yards Ballpark and also was within walking distance of the Baltimore Inner Harbor. The room was clean and sufficient for our needs. The only complaint I might have had was that breakfast was NOT complimentary. The breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant is $14.95 per person which we found a bit pricey, but went ahead and did because if convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kydoc
Family
Kentucky, USA
May 3, 2013

in town for a conference

spent five days here this spring while attending a medical conference. room was clean and well appointed. My only quip is that you could not open the window to freshen up the air (we had an infant with us so my wife spent most of the time in the room). The A/C can get pretty loud as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flynfri
Friends
Texas
Apr 29, 2013

Great location!

Quiet, clean, affordable, friendly staff. Close proximity to public transportation and sights around inner harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top