$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

3 stars
View map of 301 W Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katy1
Business
nj
Nov 27, 2013

Great location for the convention center

The hotel has onsite parking ($25/day), a block from the convention center and a couple of blocks from Inner Harbour. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Phillips Crab House is about a 15 minute walk and worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Account Ex.
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 18, 2013

Business Travel

The room was small but adequate since I was traveling by myself. I was in the West tower which you have to walk outside to get too, not a big deal but can see it being a pain in the middle of winter. My room was clean but the shower curtain smelled and the bath tub was rusted. The staff was very friendly and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Alaska
Business
Alaska
Sep 16, 2013

Decent facility and location

Just a couple of blocks from Inner Harbor so it's easy walk to bars and restaurants. Free WiFi in room worked well. Room comfortable, small coffee shop in lobby with snacks was useful. Also is a liquor store just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Liquor store to avoid bar costs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mtrkr
Business
washington,dc
Sep 3, 2013

good location, aircon

Walking distance to all sights around inner harbor, good-sized pool, renovations at front entrance add some inconvenience but nothing major. Expensive daily parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 20, 2013

Baltimore Holiday Inn

I enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Baltimore inner harbor. I would say that it is located just a short walk from all of the attractions that anyone would like to see. We even saw a baseball game at Camden Yards home of the Orioles. The stadium was just 2-3 short blocks form our hotel. Made for a great evening. I would recommend this hotel if you are interested in visiting the Inner Harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The national Aquarium has set times to enter and they sell the tickets for entry times. So if you get there at ten and the entrance time is 12:45 you must buy the tickets and then wait to enter. There are plenty of other interesting things to see there so the time did go by fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Travelling Carolinian
Business
New Bern, NC
Aug 20, 2013

A good place to stay for our trip

Overall, it was a good place for us to stay. It was convenient to walk to Oriole Park and the Inner Harbor from our room. We were satisfied with the room and had no issues with it. The staff in general was helpful with one exception. When we checked out one lady told us that we would pay the parking fee when we exited the garage and the second one said that the parking charges were already charged to our credit card. We found out that the second one was correct. We will probably come back to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RandyWF
Business
VA
Jul 24, 2013

Nice place, but.....

Good deal for the price. The area isn't for the faint of heart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philly925
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 26, 2013

Great location, will probably be nice when renovations complete

It's under construction now and you have to walk through a parking lot and across the entire hotel to check in, before being sent back across the entire hotel to go outside to another wing if that's where they decide to put you. The room was quiet and comfortable but the air conditioning in the hallways wasn't working well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philly925
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 26, 2013

great location, needs updating and ac

Renovations are underway, but the ac doesn't work well in the wing of the hotel across the breezeway and it's hard to figure out how to get into the hotel to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baseball08
Business
Newport News, va
Jun 17, 2013

Baseball trip

Hotel was going through renovation to entrance. Hotel had free water and fruit along with manager's reception on Th. Fri before game they had free Sam Adams and peanuts and popcorn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Circulator bus around the city it is free maps of routes available

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top