$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

3 stars
301 W LOMBARD STREET, BALTIMORE, MD 21201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
229 reviews
Great Location To Camden Yards

Great rooms and location. Great Staff. Food prices way to high and not a good value. See full review

  • DustyBiggDogg
  • Apr 8, 2013
Convenient stay

The hotel was great. Perfect size, queen bed and it had a nice couch as well. It was walking... See full review

  • Amanda W.
  • Jul 9, 2014
City views out the window, first-rate attractions out the front door

From a location standpoint, this 365-room Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor hotel is tough to beat. The hotel is three blocks from bustling Inner Harbor and in a one-mile radius of major attractions like Maryland Science Center and the National Aquarium. Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles is just up the street. Business travelers find a number of impressive "attractions," too. The hotel boasts 12,000 square feet of meeting and event space and its extensive on-site fitness center makes it easy to sneak in a quick workout between meetings.

Highlights
  • Prime downtown location, just three blocks from Inner Harbor and a short walk to numerous sites and attractions
  • City views from every room
  • Extensive fitness center with Nautilus equipment, bottled water, and towels
Rooms

Newly renovated guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor hotel feature flat-screen TVs, iPod docking stations and other up-to-the-moment amenities. All guests are treated to city views and free Wi-Fi; executive club level rooms also are available.

Features

Health nuts will appreciate the extensive on-site fitness center. The Nautilus collection features an overhead press, lat pull-down, bicep curl, seated leg curl, treadmills and Life Cycles. Bottled water and towels are available after the workout. There is also an indoor pool and sauna.

 

Guests have three dining options at the Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor hotel: Eden West Restaurant for breakfast, lunch or dinner (breakfast buffets are a hit); Eden West Lounge (flat-screen TVs and bar fare); and Dottie's Café (lattes, pastries, paninis, you name it).

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (7.8 mi./12.5 km)
  • Washington-Dulles International Airport (51 mi./82 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (37.8 mi./60.8 km)
  • Camden Train Station (0.2 mi./0.4 km)
  • Charles Center Subway Station (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
Attractions
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Sports Legends Museum (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Hippodrome Theatre (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Inner Harbor (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • National Aquarium (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Maryland Science Center (0.4./0.6 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Fort McHenry (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Reginald F. Lewis Museum (2 mi./3.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting and event space that accommodates up to 550 people
Policies and fees
  • Parking at the hotel is $21 per night

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.2873 -76.6202
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 45.00, MI, SW; BWI-Thurgood Marshall, (BWI), 8.50, MI, SW; Washington Dulles International, (IAD), 70.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.4 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.5 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.6 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.8 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.4 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.5 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.6 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Little Italy: 1 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.4 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.8 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.6 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Hampden: 3.3 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4.1 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.8 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.7 mi

Dining

Eden West Restaurant
Serving American fare and open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Breakfast is available a la carte or from our popular breakfast buffet.
Dottie's Cafe
Proudly serving Zeke's Coffee. Enjoy a latte, cappucino or smoothy along with a fresh pastry, bag of chips or a cookie. Frozen foods available for those who wish to take advantage of the in room microwave! Guests will find a newspaper and various sundri
Eden West Lounge
Lounge and bar area located in hotel lobby offering a bar food menu. Guests can also order from Eden West Restaurant in the bar area. Weeknight Happy Hour and weeknight Late Night menu available.
Eden West Lounge
Enjoy wines by the glass, local brewed draft beers, and a full selection of artfully prepared cocktails while gathering with friends or catch the game on one of our many flat-screen TVs. Full menu from Eden West Restaurant is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RandyWF
Business
VA
Jul 24, 2013

Nice place, but.....

Good deal for the price. The area isn't for the faint of heart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philly925
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 26, 2013

Great location, will probably be nice when renovations complete

It's under construction now and you have to walk through a parking lot and across the entire hotel to check in, before being sent back across the entire hotel to go outside to another wing if that's where they decide to put you. The room was quiet and comfortable but the air conditioning in the hallways wasn't working well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philly925
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 26, 2013

great location, needs updating and ac

Renovations are underway, but the ac doesn't work well in the wing of the hotel across the breezeway and it's hard to figure out how to get into the hotel to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baseball08
Newport News, va
Jun 17, 2013

Baseball trip

Hotel was going through renovation to entrance. Hotel had free water and fruit along with manager's reception on Th. Fri before game they had free Sam Adams and peanuts and popcorn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Circulator bus around the city it is free maps of routes available

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leon from Pa.
Bloomsburg, Pa.
Jun 17, 2013

Great weekend retreat for ballgames!

Location, location, location makes this Inn a great affordable stay close to Inner Harbor & Orioles Park at Camden Yards. Would stay there again ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gyorko Travelers
Harpers Ferry, WV
May 16, 2013

Holiday Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Our overall experience with this hotel was a good one. We came to Baltimore to watch 2 Orioles Baseball Games. The hotel was located within walking distance of Camden Yards Ballpark and also was within walking distance of the Baltimore Inner Harbor. The room was clean and sufficient for our needs. The only complaint I might have had was that breakfast was NOT complimentary. The breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant is $14.95 per person which we found a bit pricey, but went ahead and did because if convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kydoc
Kentucky, USA
May 3, 2013

in town for a conference

spent five days here this spring while attending a medical conference. room was clean and well appointed. My only quip is that you could not open the window to freshen up the air (we had an infant with us so my wife spent most of the time in the room). The A/C can get pretty loud as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flynfri
Texas
Apr 29, 2013

Great location!

Quiet, clean, affordable, friendly staff. Close proximity to public transportation and sights around inner harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe Why
Norwalk ct
Apr 23, 2013

Not satisfied

Charged a room of 2 queen beds but got 2 double beds instead. Parking is expensive at $25 a day. No coffee, sugar nor creamer in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe Why
Norwalk ct
Apr 22, 2013

so so experience

I reserved for a 2 queen beds but got 2 double bed instead. also hotel guess have to pay $25 a day for parking. They have a coffeemaker in the room but no coffee, cream or sugar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top