$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

3 stars
View map of 222 St. Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glockeville
Business
MN
Nov 7, 2012

Romantic weekend

Very Lovely and comfortable room! Beautiful view and good location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Fells Point for great night life, live music ect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last minute traveler9
Business
Washington dc
Nov 2, 2012

Convenient and affordable

Downtown, close walk to inner harbor. Very friendly staff. Amazing bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip valet parking- cheaper garages are within a close walk, and even street parking is available for very little cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
me1005
Business
Virginia
Oct 24, 2012

Short trip to Baltimore

The Tremont met all expectations. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The location was convenient to everything. The facilities were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sdfgh
Business
Connecticut
Oct 24, 2012

Overall a nice hotel

The location of the hotel is a little off. One block away and you can be in a very shady area. But hotel itself is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Realddiddy
Business
Narvon, pa
Oct 16, 2012

Price is right for Baltimore

Easy walk to and from the inner harbor. Hotel is very clean and the bed are so comfortable. Rooms are great in size. Parking garage next door (not free) . It was the best value when comparing similar customer ratings of other hotels in the area. Would recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stl chick
Business
St Louis, mo
Oct 15, 2012

Awesome room

It may have been an older hotel but wow! We had an awesome stay and would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in Baltimore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the water taxi at the inner harbor and stay on and off to get great views and quick routes to many areas of the city especially for first time visitors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zooch
Business
South Jersey
Oct 13, 2012

Business and pleasure trip

Hotel and staff are great., friendly and helpful. Property is very clean and comfortable and within distance of inner harbor and more. Only problem we had was at Tugs, the restaurant. Would not recommend the restaurant at all. Service and staff there was pitiful. After a fifteen minute wait for water and menus we decided to leave. Never did get menus or something to drink while waiting. Same for another six patrons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast we found a small family operation called Dave and Dads. Good food and fast service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wheelchair needs expert
Business
Conshohocken, PA
Oct 13, 2012

Needed family getaway!!!

When we arrived, we were originally given the wrong room but the staff had no problem to get us into the room we had paid for. The bed size was wrong the first time. The staff was prompt on all the simple requests we needed. Showed up at our door within minutes of our request and took care of whatever we asked for..like a remote to the TV was not in the room, some kitchen items were not in place, simple stuff and again, very accomadating. Overall, an exellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Shuttle service for free to most local restaurants. Front desk offers great information and knows their area well!! Also, the area has free bus service to the Inner Harbor..very easy and all handicap accessible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCJazzgirl
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 9, 2012

Beautiful!

My room was very nicely appointed with lovely seating (and a bench). I was on the 32nd floor with a nice view of the city of Baltimore. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it had a small kitchen area with a microwave and mini refrigerator. I didn't use it because I only stayed overnight to attend a wedding. The Tremont Hotel is attached to the Tremont Grand, indeed a grand, old, historical building (where the reception was held). There is a fun bar on the 2nd floor of the hotel where the sports enthusiasts were able to watch the games between the wedding and reception. I was overall pleased with the Tremont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sombra Ocasio
Business
Philadelphia Pa
Oct 8, 2012

Great time for October fest

The staff was very friendly. The room was a really nice size and clean. They took care of any problems you have and gave good sugestion on activities. The room services was good but the food was not. breakfast in bed was fast but everything was kinda burnt. Not worth the $40.00 to eat in bed. Should have went out to have breakfast. Other than that, I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Gia's resturant in little Italy. She has the best and freshes italian food on the harbor at great prices. Also the staff is the best and she wil treat you like family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top