$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

3 stars
View map of 222 St. Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
150 reviews
unexpected treasure

Great hotel stay reception was quite enjoyable and the breakfast was awesome .hotel was clean staff... See full review

  • Betty T.
  • Jul 9, 2015
Just perfect

I was there for business. The staff was really friendly. The room was clean and very spacious. I... See full review

  • sarahmb
  • Nov 25, 2014

The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor is regarded as a Charm City legend for more than two decades. The property offers a distinct combination of comfort and convenience, with easy access to the city's best points of interest. Guests can enjoy personalized service, thoughtful amenities, and comfortably elegant guest rooms and suites.

Location

Situated about four blocks north of the Inner Harbor waterfront, the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor puts guests within walking distance of most major downtown attractions, including the National Aquarium, Maryland Science Center, and Camden Yards. The Mt. Vernon cultural district is within walking distance of the hotel as well.

Dining

Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor offers dining variety and convenience with both of our on-site restaurants, whether you are looking to start your day with a full cooked-to-order breakfast at B'More Bistro or simply a caffeine fix at Starbucks Coffee. B'More Bistro offers a familiar and inviting atmosphere with classic American dishes.

Rooms

Uniquely appointed and spacious, the rooms and suites at Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor are designed with guests in mind. The high-speed wireless internet and functional kitchenettes with comfortable living areas make the suites are ideal for both business and leisure travellers.

Highlights
  • All-suite accommodations in convenient downtown location
  • Walking distance to Inner Harbor waterfront, Camden Yards, and more
  • 45,000 square feet of meeting and event space at the adjacent Grand Historic Venue
  • Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast served each morning in B'More Bistro and Lounge (Monday-Friday: 6am-9am; Saturday, Sunday and Holidays: 7:30am-10:30am)
  • Complimentary Evening Reception featuring beverages and hors d'oeuvres (Daily: 5:30pm-7:30pm)
  • Full-service Starbucks serving coffee daily from 6am-8pm
  • Fitness center featuring Precor equipment
  • The outdoor pool is open seasonally from Memorial Day through and including Labor Day weekend (from 8am-8pm)
  • In-room Wi-Fi access (at cost) and complimentary Wi-Fi access in public areas
Nearby attractions
  • Walter's Art Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • 1st Mariner Arena (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Inner Harbor waterfront (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • USS Constellation (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Baltimore National Aquarium (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Camden Yards (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Maryland Science Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Baltimore & Ohio Railroad Museum (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Fells Point (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • 24 hours on-site business center
  • 45,000 square feet of historic meeting and event space spanning five floors at the adjacent Grand Historic Venue
Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (38.2 mi/61.5 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (50.9 mi/81.8 km)
Policies
  • Persons making a reservation at the hotel must be at least 21 years old.
  • The hotel will allow pets weighing 75 lb or less, charging a non-refundable fee of $75 USD. Only two pets are allowed per room and must be put on a leash or in carriers when at the lobby or going to/from the guest room. Pets are not allowed at food/beverage outlets. Owners must provide name and type of pet upon booking and sign a waiver upon arrival.
  • Wi-Fi access is available in the guest rooms for a fee. ($11.95 USD for 24 hours and $9.95 USD for more than one day of service, inclusive of first day). 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor also booked these hotels.

★★★
$116
4.0 / 5 146 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 90 reviews
★★★
$127
4.0 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$99
3.7 / 5 158 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.1 / 5 94 reviews
★★
$89
3.1 / 5 129 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David S1
Single
New York
Jan 21, 2013

Hotel under renovation - beware

The hotel is under renovation and being converted into an Embassy Suites. At the present time, until mid-2013, there is no full-service restaurant. The hotel has chosen to not disclose this. Everything in the hotel is dated. However I'm sure that post-renovation, it will again be a hotel worth staying at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stik the Ruler
Business
Miami
Mar 13, 2013

Bad

Just a bad experience, don't return my deposit in time. Pay for parking with no interest of validation. Cable sucks and the toilet doesn't flush. And you can hear the water running weather in the shower or sink; next to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nancat
Family
Miami, FL
Apr 15, 2013

Worst hotel experience

This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. Dirty, stinky, uncomfortable,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York
Aug 3, 2009

TREMONT PLAZA HOTEL

I booked a studio suite with two queen size beds. I called two (2) days prior to my reservation to let the hotel know that I was arriving much later than 4pm check in and to confirm the room size. Upon arrival, I was given a room key for a one bedroom suite with one (1) bed. NOT what I requested. I went back down to reception desk to let them know about their mistake, only to be advised that there were no rooms left. I requested a manager, met with [...] who was EXCEPTIONAL, because she ended up finding a room reserved for these situations. She even gave complimentary passes for breakfast. Unfortunately, when I went to cash that in on Saturday, TUGS Bar and Grille was jammed (one hostess and one server) and the Cafe is CLOSED on a Saturday (which would have been good to know when we asked the concierge where the Cafe was- he sent us there for no reason). Also, the recommendation for outside restaurants is poor due to lack of choice (and that restaurant was over an hour wait for food.) I have stayed at other hotels, I have booked with Orbitz and other hotels. I overpaid for this hotel. It was older and EXCEPT for [...], the staff needs an overhaul.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Inner Harbor.

Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
matich
Friends
north carolina
Jun 29, 2009

Worst customer Service

Me and my friends went to baltimore for the weekend found this nice hotel but unfriendly staff. Staff in the deli was suupperrr rude to us. Staff dont' greet you. This was the worst service I ever had. We are definitely not going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tiam
Family
Ravenna, michigan
Jun 30, 2012

Family getaway

Room was average, it was very small for a junior suite. Do not ask the front desk for dinner . I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rorytmeadows
Family
North Chili, NY
Aug 27, 2012

So-So, Needs Improvement with the Little Things

We must rent a room with at least two rooms (bedroom and living room) due to our 2-year old, so we basically decided to go with this one over the Marriott Residence Inn. We saved $25/night in doing so and thought that the 4 extra blocks to walk to Inner Harbor was well worth it. The room was very spacious, the view okay (12th floor). Overall, it wasn't terrible, but the little things did add up. Old electrics were noticeable when turning on lights. Furniture was 70s era and looked worn. TVs basic. No kitchen extras like dish washing liquid for cleaning up. Bathroom amenities were minimal. Shower was low-flow (personal pet peeve). Bedroom in 1BR Suite was smaller than expected. Minimal outlets (personal pete peeve). Elevators were terribly slow. Bed was ghastly and uncomfortable after 2 nights. A/C was inconsistent. Parking was great. Weekend rates just next door ended up being $5/day. That's great for inner city. And the walk to Inner Harbor was longer than I expected 6 blocks to be. I'll be shelling out the extra for the Residence Inn next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Port Discovery is a great children's museum and is within walking distance. The National Aquarium ALWAYS has a wait and they have been selling advance tickets to time when you're going to get in. We bought our 3:45 entry tickets at 1:30 and walked to Port Discovery in the meantime. Perfect timing and a great day had by all. Get your Aquarium tickets early and plan ahead.

Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bricklin
Family
wyoming mi
Sep 11, 2012

paul agema

this hotel is not as nice as other hotels my son and i have stayed at in the harbor , we go to john hopkins hosp once a yr. we waited over a hr for a shuttle to john hopkens hosp witch they said would be provided. we were late for our apointment , we gave up on the hotel shuttle and got a cab . and we payed about the same for this hotel then in the past, will not stay there again. disapointed !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms AK
Business
richmond va
Dec 3, 2012

The room

not the room i paid for---- i ask for a queen and got a double --also the water in the tub would not stop running---- the light by the bed would not come on---my room was a mess----the hotel was ok my room was not

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ThisNameBetterNotBeTaken2
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Jan 2, 2013

It's a good thing we were drunk!

The hotel isn't bad and we got a good deal for New Years Eve. I also give them a little leeway since it was New Year's and the hotel was packed. There wasn't really anything they could do to fix the issues we had. It was my wife and I and another couple, so we ordered a room with 2 queen beds. We even made the reservation for 4 people. The room we got had 1 king and an AWEFUL pull-out sofa. Good thing we passed out. When I got up the next morning and tried to get a shower, the water was so cold I'm surprised it wasn't slushy. Turning it to it's hottest setting did get the temp up to around frigid. Even still being a little drunk, all I could really do was splash water on my face. I wasn't expecting a 4 star hotel, but the least they could do is have the room that we paid for and a little hot water. There will be no return trips to this hotel for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top