$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

2 stars
1660 Whitehead Court, Baltimore, MD 21207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
29 reviews
Good value for money and comfort

We stayed for business, if you travell by car that's the best way to save money, to stay in nice... See full review

  • Chic
  • Jan 22, 2011
Great Deal

Great, location and service See full review

  • Lax Fan
  • Jun 2, 2010
The Days Inn Baltimore West on Security Blvd is now open. We have brand new renovated rooms, Free High Speed Wireless internet in all guest rooms and public areas. We are near National Headquarters Social Security and General Medicare Medicaid Services and among Maryland corporate offices for Baltimore Life T. Rowe Price Solo Corporation ADP Baltimore Ravens Training facility and Blue Cross-Blue Shield. We are minutes away from the National Aquarium Harbor place and Orioles Park at Camden Yards and M T Bank Stadium Ravens Stadium. Security Square Mall is also nearby. We are in close proximity to other tourist attractions and points of interest. The Days Inn is a two story exterior entrance hotel with beautifully landscaped courtyard and guest rooms with Jacuzzi suites with kitchenettes available. We have a new restaurant called Paradise serving Indian Cuisine - they are open weekdays Monday thru Friday lunch buffet 7.95 fee 1130am-230pm. Weekends Saturday and Sunday lunch buffet 9.95 fee 12noon - 3pm. Dinner ala Carte weekdays 530pm-1000pm - Weekends 530-1030pm. They are also available for parties with catering. Please inquire with hotel on Weekly Monthly, Long term and Short term hotel rates for our guest rooms. Must be 21 years of age to rent a room - ID required.

Hotel Map

39.3111 -76.7401
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pimlico Race Track: 4.7 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 5.2 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.6 mi
  • Hampden: 6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 6.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 6.5 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 6.6 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 6.7 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 6.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 4.7 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 5.2 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.6 mi
  • Hampden: 6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 6.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 6.5 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 6.6 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 6.7 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 6.7 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 7 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 7.1 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 7.1 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 7.1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 7.2 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 7.2 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 7.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 7.6 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 7.8 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 8 mi
  • Fell's Point: 8 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 9.2 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 13.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 29
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DWPrice
Business
Hagerstown
Nov 19, 2012

Don't waste your time

Horrible location, we were just looking for an inexpensive hotel for overnight, and thats what we got. The TV kept switching back from english to spanish. The room was dirty and the hotel was right in the ghetto, but then all of Baltimore is ghetto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnober
Business
Atlanta
Sep 29, 2014

Business Stopover

The property looks inviting from the road, and although it may be the best price around, it might not be the best value. After hauling my heavy luggage up three flights of stairs, I found the room had not been made up. I locked my things in the room until I knew where my next room would be. It wasn't that far away, but I had to haul everything down a flight. The Internet signal is very weak, almost useless, and the TV is of low quality. My room happened to be on a corner where there was a bright parking lot light, so although the curtains were dark, the room was somewhat lit up during the night. I love Indian food, but I don't care for the lingering smell of Indian spices. I don't know if the attached restaurant was Indian, but the smell was pervasive. Local stores and restaurants were adequate, and there's a worn down mall a half mile away, but if you travel about 2.5 miles south to Baltimore National Pike, it's much better. On my next trip, I'll try one of the many other nearby hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive about 2.5 miles south to Baltimore National Highway, where there's a much better selection of shops, restaurants, and other resources.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
liquid smoke
Business
frankville, oh
Jul 28, 2011

my stay

Hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. The hotel facilities were also night. However, I would not stay again solely because of the area. During my stay, the Wendy's 50yards down the road suffered an armed robbery; in addition, two cars parked next to my car in the hotel parking lot had their windows smashed in and were robbed during the last night of my stay. Thus, although the hotel facilities were nice, the surrounding area was quite worrisome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh Pa
Sep 26, 2010

Days Inn Security Blvd, Balt

*Wireless internet is advertised in profile but was poor quality and staff stated there was nothing they could do about it. *Had do not disturb sign on door & still recieved maid service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get WIFI woking properly for business travelers. I'm sorry I chose your motel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 15, 2007

Good showers, comfortable beds

We were looking for a good inexpensive place to sleep overnight when we attended a convention. The showers were good and the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Baltimore Inner Harbor ~ 9 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean City, NJ
Nov 13, 2009

Just renovated

This Days Inn is on an upswing. It has been freshened up with paint and paper, a fitness room, and a new breakfast area. In the room I was assigned,the headboards were not new nor was tub and sink, which detracted somewhat from the overall room appearance, and it was difficult to control the hot/cold in the shower. (The bath mat looked old and tired also.) However, the room was very clean and the other furniture, bedclothes, and carpeting were new, making the room eye-appealing. In addition, the new mattress and were very, very comfortable. The surrounding area does not appear to be the safest at night, although I did not go out and it was not at all loud during my visit. There is a Wendy's and an Indian restaurant/club on the inn's grounds and several other restaurants within a short drive. There is free wireless throughout and a guest computer in the lobby. The breakfast was basic- a couple of cereals, bagels, juice and hardboiled eggs (which were extremely rubbery) just enough to start a day, though. The manager was most accomodating and has great goals to further improve the hotel's standing. He was attentive to guest placement and comfort. This was a decent place to stay for an overnight with an okay price. The location, off the Beltway, makes it convenient to hop on and off a major highway and be able to connect to Baltimore, Washington and other points.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ohio Player
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 20, 2014

You get what you pay for

I wasnt in the room much so it was easy to deal with. Pros Beds were comfortable, Check in was easy. Pool was great. Cons The floor was nasty. Coffee maker still had the pouch from the last people who used it. WiFi didnt work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Mousie
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Business Accomadations

It was wonderful. The staff was excellent and the next time in Maryland I will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 28, 2008

Great staff. Very Accomodating, friendly and kind.

The Days Inn was very comfortable. The room was clean and when they could not resolve the hotwater issues in the building were my room was located they immidiatel switched me to another room. Management was great. The only drawback is that this hotel is not 10 minutes from downtown, but I truly did nto miss it that much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Indian food, there is a great resturant attached to the hotel. For seafood, walk a short distance and you will enjoy some of the best. There is some shopping but not much. Great location if you are in need of peace and quite and much rest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2008

Both

My wife and I are very pleased to have found this hotel, we live in Pa which is 5-5 1/2 hrs. away, my wife has had an artifical ankle joint put in at Mercy Hospital in Baltimore and we come in the night before and just short drive to downtown in the morning, we are very satisfied with the room it is comfortable and very clean, stopping and staying here just makes our trip so much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top