$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

2 stars
1660 Whitehead Court, Baltimore, MD 21207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
42 reviews
Good value for money and comfort

We stayed for business, if you travell by car that's the best way to save money, to stay in nice... See full review

  • Chic
  • Jan 22, 2011
Great Deal

Great, location and service See full review

  • Lax Fan
  • Jun 2, 2010
The Days Inn Baltimore West on Security Blvd is now open. We have brand new renovated rooms, Free High Speed Wireless internet in all guest rooms and public areas. We are near National Headquarters Social Security and General Medicare Medicaid Services and among Maryland corporate offices for Baltimore Life T. Rowe Price Solo Corporation ADP Baltimore Ravens Training facility and Blue Cross-Blue Shield. We are minutes away from the National Aquarium Harbor place and Orioles Park at Camden Yards and M T Bank Stadium Ravens Stadium. Security Square Mall is also nearby. We are in close proximity to other tourist attractions and points of interest. The Days Inn is a two story exterior entrance hotel with beautifully landscaped courtyard and guest rooms with Jacuzzi suites with kitchenettes available. We have a new restaurant called Paradise serving Indian Cuisine - they are open weekdays Monday thru Friday lunch buffet 7.95 fee 1130am-230pm. Weekends Saturday and Sunday lunch buffet 9.95 fee 12noon - 3pm. Dinner ala Carte weekdays 530pm-1000pm - Weekends 530-1030pm. They are also available for parties with catering. Please inquire with hotel on Weekly Monthly, Long term and Short term hotel rates for our guest rooms. Must be 21 years of age to rent a room - ID required.

Hotel Map

39.3111 -76.7401
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pimlico Race Track: 4.7 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 5.2 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.6 mi
  • Hampden: 6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 6.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 6.5 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 6.6 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 6.7 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 6.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 4.7 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 5.2 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.6 mi
  • Hampden: 6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 6.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 6.5 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 6.6 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 6.7 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 6.7 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 7 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 7.1 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 7.1 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 7.1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 7.2 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 7.2 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 7.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 7.6 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 7.8 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 8 mi
  • Fell's Point: 8 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 9.2 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 13.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern Transplant
Southern U.S.
Jun 28, 2011

About average..

Easy access from the freeway. If using GPS, get better address for good directions. Rooms were ok, very spacious, clean. Beds were VERY COMFORTABLE. Worked well for late arrival (11pm). Breafast area and excercise room worked well. Pool was closed..not sure why. An older property which showed signs of wear and tear in some areas..others were ok. Weekend events (parties) at resturant next door filled the parking lots..yet still plenty of parking available. Fairly quiet for the few days I was there. Close to strip mall with grocery store, gas, sundries and healthy fast foods available. All in all good experience. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Not sure how the food was as I did not eat there...but the indian resturant at the hotel was pretty packed for lunch, dinner and weekend party crowd.

Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern Transplant
Southern U.S.
Jun 28, 2011

About average..

Easy access from the freeway. If using GPS, get better address for good directions. Rooms were ok, very spacious, clean. Beds were VERY COMFORTABLE. Worked well for late arrival (11pm). Breafast area and excercise room worked well. Pool was closed..not sure why. An older property which showed signs of wear and tear in some areas..others were ok. Weekend events (parties) at resturant next door filled the parking lots..yet still plenty of parking available. Fairly quiet for the few days I was there. Close to strip mall with grocery store, gas, sundries and healthy fast foods available. All in all good experience. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Not sure how the food was as I did not eat there...but the indian resturant at the hotel was pretty packed for lunch, dinner and weekend party crowd.

Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean City, NJ
Nov 13, 2009

Just renovated

This Days Inn is on an upswing. It has been freshened up with paint and paper, a fitness room, and a new breakfast area. In the room I was assigned,the headboards were not new nor was tub and sink, which detracted somewhat from the overall room appearance, and it was difficult to control the hot/cold in the shower. (The bath mat looked old and tired also.) However, the room was very clean and the other furniture, bedclothes, and carpeting were new, making the room eye-appealing. In addition, the new mattress and were very, very comfortable. The surrounding area does not appear to be the safest at night, although I did not go out and it was not at all loud during my visit. There is a Wendy's and an Indian restaurant/club on the inn's grounds and several other restaurants within a short drive. There is free wireless throughout and a guest computer in the lobby. The breakfast was basic- a couple of cereals, bagels, juice and hardboiled eggs (which were extremely rubbery) just enough to start a day, though. The manager was most accomodating and has great goals to further improve the hotel's standing. He was attentive to guest placement and comfort. This was a decent place to stay for an overnight with an okay price. The location, off the Beltway, makes it convenient to hop on and off a major highway and be able to connect to Baltimore, Washington and other points.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKLOOP
BROOKLYN, NY
Aug 28, 2012

Great quality for the price

A good size room with comfortable bed. Ample free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Mar 13, 2011

Great place, if you on short cash

This place seem likes it uses to be a motel. Its clear, the staffs was great help. Be careful if you like to take shower late at night because for some weird reason, the water never get hot enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of fastfood place around within walking distance,

Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momo21st
Norwood, NJ
Dec 2, 2010

Good and Bad but mostly fair

My overall impression staying in this hotel was positive. This is not an absolute comparison to other hotels I previously used, which means factoring the price I paid it was slightly better than my initial expectation. Room was mostly nice and clean and food in the morning was fair. But location was not so good. There was no Deli or convenient store around I could simply buy a bottle of water. You should go to a gas station to buy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Mousie
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Business Accomadations

It was wonderful. The staff was excellent and the next time in Maryland I will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
philly1
philadelphia
Aug 24, 2010

great hotel for the price

the location was good and close to the harbour, the free breakfast was good and the buffett..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel is also close to the port of baltimore and has free parking

Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
Feb 16, 2010

Snowed in !

We drove to baltimore in the super bowl week end blizzard. Upon arrival free food and adult beverages were offered,it was a welcome sight since nearly ALL businesses in Baltimore were shut down. We decided to travel a day early to catch our cruise ship so we could beat the bad weather. Having getting in a day early our[...] reservation was for the next day but they gave us our first night at the same rate as we had booked for our second night!!! Also since there was no food stores or restaurants open we had no food. Saturday afternoon our room phone rang and the owner invited us to have dinner with his family what thoughfulness. The owner of this motel went far out of there way to make us comfortable and feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
Feb 16, 2010

Snowed in !

We drove to baltimore in the super bowl week end blizzard. Upon arrival free food and adult beverages were offered,it was a welcome sight since nearly ALL businesses in Baltimore were shut down. We decided to travel a day early to catch our cruise ship so we could beat the bad weather. Having getting in a day early our[...] reservation was for the next day but they gave us our first night at the same rate as we had booked for our second night!!! Also since there was no food stores or restaurants open we had no food. Saturday afternoon our room phone rang and the owner invited us to have dinner with his family what thoughfulness. The owner of this motel went far out of there way to make us comfortable and feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top