$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

2 stars
View map of 1660 Whitehead Court, Baltimore, MD 21207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2007

Cheap place to stay

The Days Inn Baltimore West was ok if your on a budget. The bathroom was clean but the overall room could of been cleaner. The staff was friendly. One good thing, the beds were clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is very close to the Inner Harbor and Camden Yards.

Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
philly1
Business
philadelphia
Aug 24, 2010

great hotel for the price

the location was good and close to the harbour, the free breakfast was good and the buffett..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel is also close to the port of baltimore and has free parking

Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Mar 13, 2011

Great place, if you on short cash

This place seem likes it uses to be a motel. Its clear, the staffs was great help. Be careful if you like to take shower late at night because for some weird reason, the water never get hot enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of fastfood place around within walking distance,

Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Feb 16, 2010

Snowed in !

We drove to baltimore in the super bowl week end blizzard. Upon arrival free food and adult beverages were offered,it was a welcome sight since nearly ALL businesses in Baltimore were shut down. We decided to travel a day early to catch our cruise ship so we could beat the bad weather. Having getting in a day early our[...] reservation was for the next day but they gave us our first night at the same rate as we had booked for our second night!!! Also since there was no food stores or restaurants open we had no food. Saturday afternoon our room phone rang and the owner invited us to have dinner with his family what thoughfulness. The owner of this motel went far out of there way to make us comfortable and feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momo21st
Business
Norwood, NJ
Dec 2, 2010

Good and Bad but mostly fair

My overall impression staying in this hotel was positive. This is not an absolute comparison to other hotels I previously used, which means factoring the price I paid it was slightly better than my initial expectation. Room was mostly nice and clean and food in the morning was fair. But location was not so good. There was no Deli or convenient store around I could simply buy a bottle of water. You should go to a gas station to buy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 28, 2008

Great staff. Very Accomodating, friendly and kind.

The Days Inn was very comfortable. The room was clean and when they could not resolve the hotwater issues in the building were my room was located they immidiatel switched me to another room. Management was great. The only drawback is that this hotel is not 10 minutes from downtown, but I truly did nto miss it that much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Indian food, there is a great resturant attached to the hotel. For seafood, walk a short distance and you will enjoy some of the best. There is some shopping but not much. Great location if you are in need of peace and quite and much rest.

Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lax Fan
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 2, 2010

Great Deal

Great, location and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2008

Both

My wife and I are very pleased to have found this hotel, we live in Pa which is 5-5 1/2 hrs. away, my wife has had an artifical ankle joint put in at Mercy Hospital in Baltimore and we come in the night before and just short drive to downtown in the morning, we are very satisfied with the room it is comfortable and very clean, stopping and staying here just makes our trip so much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top