$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

2 stars
1660 Whitehead Court, Baltimore, MD 21207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
29 reviews
Good value for money and comfort

We stayed for business, if you travell by car that's the best way to save money, to stay in nice... See full review

  • Chic
  • Jan 22, 2011
Great Deal

Great, location and service See full review

  • Lax Fan
  • Jun 2, 2010
The Days Inn Baltimore West on Security Blvd is now open. We have brand new renovated rooms, Free High Speed Wireless internet in all guest rooms and public areas. We are near National Headquarters Social Security and General Medicare Medicaid Services and among Maryland corporate offices for Baltimore Life T. Rowe Price Solo Corporation ADP Baltimore Ravens Training facility and Blue Cross-Blue Shield. We are minutes away from the National Aquarium Harbor place and Orioles Park at Camden Yards and M T Bank Stadium Ravens Stadium. Security Square Mall is also nearby. We are in close proximity to other tourist attractions and points of interest. The Days Inn is a two story exterior entrance hotel with beautifully landscaped courtyard and guest rooms with Jacuzzi suites with kitchenettes available. We have a new restaurant called Paradise serving Indian Cuisine - they are open weekdays Monday thru Friday lunch buffet 7.95 fee 1130am-230pm. Weekends Saturday and Sunday lunch buffet 9.95 fee 12noon - 3pm. Dinner ala Carte weekdays 530pm-1000pm - Weekends 530-1030pm. They are also available for parties with catering. Please inquire with hotel on Weekly Monthly, Long term and Short term hotel rates for our guest rooms. Must be 21 years of age to rent a room - ID required.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pimlico Race Track: 4.7 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 5.2 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.6 mi
  • Hampden: 6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 6.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 6.5 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 6.6 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 6.7 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 6.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 4.7 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 5.2 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.6 mi
  • Hampden: 6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 6.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 6.5 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 6.6 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 6.7 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 6.7 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 7 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 7.1 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 7.1 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 7.1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 7.2 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 7.2 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 7.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 7.6 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 7.8 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 8 mi
  • Fell's Point: 8 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 9.2 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 13.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Mousie
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Business Accomadations

It was wonderful. The staff was excellent and the next time in Maryland I will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kmem
Business
Pittsburgh pa
Jun 4, 2012

really quite bad

Room had several burnt bulbs. peeling wallpaper. Threadbare and cigarette burned bedding. It wasn't cleaned well after our 1st bite. Should have paid more and stayed elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pooh1986
Business
Baltimore
Jul 31, 2012

Never again

Location was great bathroom was dirty beds were uncomfortable and I had late checkout but housekeeping kept coming to my room every half an hour starting at 10:30 mind you regular checkout is at 11 late checkout is at 12 I was highly upset and I will never go back again. One good thing I enjoyed the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mom pretty
Business
PR
Jun 20, 2012

great family

this hotel dont have security, we listen fights on the other room, i dont recommend to a family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DWPrice
Business
Hagerstown
Nov 19, 2012

Don't waste your time

Horrible location, we were just looking for an inexpensive hotel for overnight, and thats what we got. The TV kept switching back from english to spanish. The room was dirty and the hotel was right in the ghetto, but then all of Baltimore is ghetto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Lansing Visitor
Business
Sparta, MI
Apr 9, 2014

Get what you pay for

I traveled with my teen daughter and her friend. The hotel was hard to find because they are on a hill with a small sign that is not in the direct line of site. The restarant attached to the hotel was missing half of the restaurant name on the sign. The blankets had burn holes, we found some kind of pill on the made up bed. The room felt dirty upon walking in (not comfortable to be in). The morning after we checked in a man wearing a hotel name badge, along with the man that checked us in knocked on the door and said they were housekeeping. I had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door AND I told them repeatedly we did not need housekeeping, he stood outside the door insisting he was housekeeping. He was wearing dress clothes and had no cleaning cart or housekeeper with him. We stayed locked in our room the rest of our stay with the door locked, on alert. The water in the shower was yellow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MA
Jul 1, 2011

Could be cleaner

The room we were given could have been cleaner. There was an empty water bottle on the floor and used feminine supplies in the bathroom trash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnober
Business
Atlanta
Sep 29, 2014

Business Stopover

The property looks inviting from the road, and although it may be the best price around, it might not be the best value. After hauling my heavy luggage up three flights of stairs, I found the room had not been made up. I locked my things in the room until I knew where my next room would be. It wasn't that far away, but I had to haul everything down a flight. The Internet signal is very weak, almost useless, and the TV is of low quality. My room happened to be on a corner where there was a bright parking lot light, so although the curtains were dark, the room was somewhat lit up during the night. I love Indian food, but I don't care for the lingering smell of Indian spices. I don't know if the attached restaurant was Indian, but the smell was pervasive. Local stores and restaurants were adequate, and there's a worn down mall a half mile away, but if you travel about 2.5 miles south to Baltimore National Pike, it's much better. On my next trip, I'll try one of the many other nearby hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive about 2.5 miles south to Baltimore National Highway, where there's a much better selection of shops, restaurants, and other resources.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mom pretty
Business
PR
Jun 13, 2012

big family

the security is bad because some people (no guests) are around the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cockroach encounter
Business
Downey, CA
Jun 1, 2010

You get what you pay for

At the beginning I thought the room was clean. First two nights were OK, quiet, I was able to sleep. Third night cockroaches appeared on walls and on the bed. I called front desk around 7 am, as I had to leave, but they told me I could not leave the hotel until around noon for me to move my things to another room (that was what I wanted). I ended up staying in the same room since I had to leave. They promised to do something about the roaches, they didn't, I had another cockroach on the bed that night and woke me up as it was walking on my arm. Last two night were so noisy and the traffic on the freeway was a lot. You certainly get what you pay for. I am back home afraid to unpack because I don't want to get a roach at my house and start getting infested!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
liquid smoke
Business
frankville, oh
Jul 28, 2011

my stay

Hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. The hotel facilities were also night. However, I would not stay again solely because of the area. During my stay, the Wendy's 50yards down the road suffered an armed robbery; in addition, two cars parked next to my car in the hotel parking lot had their windows smashed in and were robbed during the last night of my stay. Thus, although the hotel facilities were nice, the surrounding area was quite worrisome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top