$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

2 stars
1660 Whitehead Court, Baltimore, MD 21207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
28 reviews
Good value for money and comfort

We stayed for business, if you travell by car that's the best way to save money, to stay in nice... See full review

  • Chic
  • Jan 22, 2011
Great Deal

Great, location and service See full review

  • Lax Fan
  • Jun 2, 2010
The Days Inn Baltimore West on Security Blvd is now open. We have brand new renovated rooms, Free High Speed Wireless internet in all guest rooms and public areas. We are near National Headquarters Social Security and General Medicare Medicaid Services and among Maryland corporate offices for Baltimore Life T. Rowe Price Solo Corporation ADP Baltimore Ravens Training facility and Blue Cross-Blue Shield. We are minutes away from the National Aquarium Harbor place and Orioles Park at Camden Yards and M T Bank Stadium Ravens Stadium. Security Square Mall is also nearby. We are in close proximity to other tourist attractions and points of interest. The Days Inn is a two story exterior entrance hotel with beautifully landscaped courtyard and guest rooms with Jacuzzi suites with kitchenettes available. We have a new restaurant called Paradise serving Indian Cuisine - they are open weekdays Monday thru Friday lunch buffet 7.95 fee 1130am-230pm. Weekends Saturday and Sunday lunch buffet 9.95 fee 12noon - 3pm. Dinner ala Carte weekdays 530pm-1000pm - Weekends 530-1030pm. They are also available for parties with catering. Please inquire with hotel on Weekly Monthly, Long term and Short term hotel rates for our guest rooms. Must be 21 years of age to rent a room - ID required.

Hotel Map

39.3111 -76.7401
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pimlico Race Track: 4.7 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 5.2 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.6 mi
  • Hampden: 6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 6.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 6.5 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 6.6 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 6.7 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 6.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 4.7 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 5.2 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.6 mi
  • Hampden: 6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 6.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 6.5 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 6.6 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 6.7 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 6.7 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 7 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 7.1 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 7.1 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 7.1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 7.2 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 7.2 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 7.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 7.6 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 7.8 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 8 mi
  • Fell's Point: 8 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 9.2 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 13.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 28
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.1

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Lansing Visitor
Sparta, MI
Apr 9, 2014

Get what you pay for

I traveled with my teen daughter and her friend. The hotel was hard to find because they are on a hill with a small sign that is not in the direct line of site. The restarant attached to the hotel was missing half of the restaurant name on the sign. The blankets had burn holes, we found some kind of pill on the made up bed. The room felt dirty upon walking in (not comfortable to be in). The morning after we checked in a man wearing a hotel name badge, along with the man that checked us in knocked on the door and said they were housekeeping. I had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door AND I told them repeatedly we did not need housekeeping, he stood outside the door insisting he was housekeeping. He was wearing dress clothes and had no cleaning cart or housekeeper with him. We stayed locked in our room the rest of our stay with the door locked, on alert. The water in the shower was yellow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pooh1986
Baltimore
Jul 31, 2012

Never again

Location was great bathroom was dirty beds were uncomfortable and I had late checkout but housekeeping kept coming to my room every half an hour starting at 10:30 mind you regular checkout is at 11 late checkout is at 12 I was highly upset and I will never go back again. One good thing I enjoyed the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mom pretty
PR
Jun 20, 2012

great family

this hotel dont have security, we listen fights on the other room, i dont recommend to a family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mom pretty
PR
Jun 13, 2012

big family

the security is bad because some people (no guests) are around the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chic
Washington DC
Jan 22, 2011

Good value for money and comfort

We stayed for business, if you travell by car that's the best way to save money, to stay in nice and clean environment, to enjoy complimentary breakfast and wireless internet. Staff was very nice and amicable, they helped with everything we asked. Without car it's definetly not close to downtown. Around there's places to eat. Only positive emotions about our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It's not to safe to walk around at night, no entertaiment at night there course. Although we stayed for 3 days we didn't meet any troubles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momo21st
Norwood, NJ
Dec 2, 2010

Good and Bad but mostly fair

My overall impression staying in this hotel was positive. This is not an absolute comparison to other hotels I previously used, which means factoring the price I paid it was slightly better than my initial expectation. Room was mostly nice and clean and food in the morning was fair. But location was not so good. There was no Deli or convenient store around I could simply buy a bottle of water. You should go to a gas station to buy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
philly1
philadelphia
Aug 24, 2010

great hotel for the price

the location was good and close to the harbour, the free breakfast was good and the buffett..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel is also close to the port of baltimore and has free parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traffic Diva
Elizabeth, NJ
Jun 8, 2010

Was good for resting...

We planned a weekend to drive down to MD to visit the harbor. All the hotels nearby are very expensive, so we chose this one because it was very cheap and only 20 mins away off 695 (we were only going to sleep there 2 nights anyway). The staff was very friendly and the night manager even gave us breakfast vouchers (but be there by 10am if you want to sit down and eat). If bagels and cereal don't suffice, there's a dunkin donuts right next door. As for cleanliness, it wasn't as good as the last Days Inn I went to, but was still good enough(I give it 4 out of 5)... and everything in the room was working and up to date. The only minutely negative thing I can mention is that the general area surrounding the hotel at night can seem a little shady. If you're heading back to the room at night, make sure you already have everything you may need, so that you don't have to stop anywhere else nearby. In general, it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Harbor District and Camden Yards make for a great weekend with friends or family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 27, 2007

Cheap place to stay

The Days Inn Baltimore West was ok if your on a budget. The bathroom was clean but the overall room could of been cleaner. The staff was friendly. One good thing, the beds were clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is very close to the Inner Harbor and Camden Yards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search