$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

2 stars
1660 Whitehead Court, Baltimore, MD 21207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
29 reviews
Good value for money and comfort

We stayed for business, if you travell by car that's the best way to save money, to stay in nice... See full review

  • Chic
  • Jan 22, 2011
Great Deal

Great, location and service See full review

  • Lax Fan
  • Jun 2, 2010
The Days Inn Baltimore West on Security Blvd is now open. We have brand new renovated rooms, Free High Speed Wireless internet in all guest rooms and public areas. We are near National Headquarters Social Security and General Medicare Medicaid Services and among Maryland corporate offices for Baltimore Life T. Rowe Price Solo Corporation ADP Baltimore Ravens Training facility and Blue Cross-Blue Shield. We are minutes away from the National Aquarium Harbor place and Orioles Park at Camden Yards and M T Bank Stadium Ravens Stadium. Security Square Mall is also nearby. We are in close proximity to other tourist attractions and points of interest. The Days Inn is a two story exterior entrance hotel with beautifully landscaped courtyard and guest rooms with Jacuzzi suites with kitchenettes available. We have a new restaurant called Paradise serving Indian Cuisine - they are open weekdays Monday thru Friday lunch buffet 7.95 fee 1130am-230pm. Weekends Saturday and Sunday lunch buffet 9.95 fee 12noon - 3pm. Dinner ala Carte weekdays 530pm-1000pm - Weekends 530-1030pm. They are also available for parties with catering. Please inquire with hotel on Weekly Monthly, Long term and Short term hotel rates for our guest rooms. Must be 21 years of age to rent a room - ID required.

Hotel Map

39.3111 -76.7401
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pimlico Race Track: 4.7 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 5.2 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.6 mi
  • Hampden: 6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 6.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 6.5 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 6.6 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 6.7 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 6.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 4.7 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 5.2 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.6 mi
  • Hampden: 6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 6.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 6.5 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 6.6 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 6.7 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 6.7 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 7 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 7.1 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 7.1 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 7.1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 7.2 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 7.2 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 7.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 7.6 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 7.8 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 8 mi
  • Fell's Point: 8 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 9.2 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 13.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chic
Business
Washington DC
Jan 22, 2011

Good value for money and comfort

We stayed for business, if you travell by car that's the best way to save money, to stay in nice and clean environment, to enjoy complimentary breakfast and wireless internet. Staff was very nice and amicable, they helped with everything we asked. Without car it's definetly not close to downtown. Around there's places to eat. Only positive emotions about our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It's not to safe to walk around at night, no entertaiment at night there course. Although we stayed for 3 days we didn't meet any troubles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 28, 2008

Great staff. Very Accomodating, friendly and kind.

The Days Inn was very comfortable. The room was clean and when they could not resolve the hotwater issues in the building were my room was located they immidiatel switched me to another room. Management was great. The only drawback is that this hotel is not 10 minutes from downtown, but I truly did nto miss it that much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Indian food, there is a great resturant attached to the hotel. For seafood, walk a short distance and you will enjoy some of the best. There is some shopping but not much. Great location if you are in need of peace and quite and much rest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lax Fan
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 2, 2010

Great Deal

Great, location and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2008

Both

My wife and I are very pleased to have found this hotel, we live in Pa which is 5-5 1/2 hrs. away, my wife has had an artifical ankle joint put in at Mercy Hospital in Baltimore and we come in the night before and just short drive to downtown in the morning, we are very satisfied with the room it is comfortable and very clean, stopping and staying here just makes our trip so much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Mousie
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Business Accomadations

It was wonderful. The staff was excellent and the next time in Maryland I will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKLOOP
Business
BROOKLYN, NY
Aug 28, 2012

Great quality for the price

A good size room with comfortable bed. Ample free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2007

Cheap place to stay

The Days Inn Baltimore West was ok if your on a budget. The bathroom was clean but the overall room could of been cleaner. The staff was friendly. One good thing, the beds were clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is very close to the Inner Harbor and Camden Yards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
philly1
Business
philadelphia
Aug 24, 2010

great hotel for the price

the location was good and close to the harbour, the free breakfast was good and the buffett..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel is also close to the port of baltimore and has free parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Mar 13, 2011

Great place, if you on short cash

This place seem likes it uses to be a motel. Its clear, the staffs was great help. Be careful if you like to take shower late at night because for some weird reason, the water never get hot enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of fastfood place around within walking distance,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Feb 16, 2010

Snowed in !

We drove to baltimore in the super bowl week end blizzard. Upon arrival free food and adult beverages were offered,it was a welcome sight since nearly ALL businesses in Baltimore were shut down. We decided to travel a day early to catch our cruise ship so we could beat the bad weather. Having getting in a day early our[...] reservation was for the next day but they gave us our first night at the same rate as we had booked for our second night!!! Also since there was no food stores or restaurants open we had no food. Saturday afternoon our room phone rang and the owner invited us to have dinner with his family what thoughfulness. The owner of this motel went far out of there way to make us comfortable and feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top