$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

2 stars
1660 Whitehead Court, Baltimore, MD 21207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
42 reviews
Good value for money and comfort

We stayed for business, if you travell by car that's the best way to save money, to stay in nice... See full review

  • Chic
  • Jan 22, 2011
Great Deal

Great, location and service See full review

  • Lax Fan
  • Jun 2, 2010
The Days Inn Baltimore West on Security Blvd is now open. We have brand new renovated rooms, Free High Speed Wireless internet in all guest rooms and public areas. We are near National Headquarters Social Security and General Medicare Medicaid Services and among Maryland corporate offices for Baltimore Life T. Rowe Price Solo Corporation ADP Baltimore Ravens Training facility and Blue Cross-Blue Shield. We are minutes away from the National Aquarium Harbor place and Orioles Park at Camden Yards and M T Bank Stadium Ravens Stadium. Security Square Mall is also nearby. We are in close proximity to other tourist attractions and points of interest. The Days Inn is a two story exterior entrance hotel with beautifully landscaped courtyard and guest rooms with Jacuzzi suites with kitchenettes available. We have a new restaurant called Paradise serving Indian Cuisine - they are open weekdays Monday thru Friday lunch buffet 7.95 fee 1130am-230pm. Weekends Saturday and Sunday lunch buffet 9.95 fee 12noon - 3pm. Dinner ala Carte weekdays 530pm-1000pm - Weekends 530-1030pm. They are also available for parties with catering. Please inquire with hotel on Weekly Monthly, Long term and Short term hotel rates for our guest rooms. Must be 21 years of age to rent a room - ID required.

Hotel Map

39.3111 -76.7401
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pimlico Race Track: 4.7 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 5.2 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.6 mi
  • Hampden: 6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 6.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 6.5 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 6.6 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 6.7 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 6.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 4.7 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 5.2 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.6 mi
  • Hampden: 6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 6.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 6.5 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 6.6 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 6.7 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 6.7 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 7 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 7.1 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 7.1 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 7.1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 7.2 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 7.2 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 7.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 7.6 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 7.8 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 8 mi
  • Fell's Point: 8 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 9.2 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 13.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momo21st
Norwood, NJ
Dec 2, 2010

Good and Bad but mostly fair

My overall impression staying in this hotel was positive. This is not an absolute comparison to other hotels I previously used, which means factoring the price I paid it was slightly better than my initial expectation. Room was mostly nice and clean and food in the morning was fair. But location was not so good. There was no Deli or convenient store around I could simply buy a bottle of water. You should go to a gas station to buy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh Pa
Sep 26, 2010

Days Inn Security Blvd, Balt

*Wireless internet is advertised in profile but was poor quality and staff stated there was nothing they could do about it. *Had do not disturb sign on door & still recieved maid service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get WIFI woking properly for business travelers. I'm sorry I chose your motel

Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh Pa
Sep 26, 2010

Days Inn Security Blvd, Balt

*Wireless internet is advertised in profile but was poor quality and staff stated there was nothing they could do about it. *Had do not disturb sign on door & still recieved maid service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get WIFI woking properly for business travelers. I'm sorry I chose your motel

Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
philly1
philadelphia
Aug 24, 2010

great hotel for the price

the location was good and close to the harbour, the free breakfast was good and the buffett..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel is also close to the port of baltimore and has free parking

Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
philly1
philadelphia
Aug 24, 2010

great hotel for the price

the location was good and close to the harbour, the free breakfast was good and the buffett..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel is also close to the port of baltimore and has free parking

Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traffic Diva
Elizabeth, NJ
Jun 8, 2010

Was good for resting...

We planned a weekend to drive down to MD to visit the harbor. All the hotels nearby are very expensive, so we chose this one because it was very cheap and only 20 mins away off 695 (we were only going to sleep there 2 nights anyway). The staff was very friendly and the night manager even gave us breakfast vouchers (but be there by 10am if you want to sit down and eat). If bagels and cereal don't suffice, there's a dunkin donuts right next door. As for cleanliness, it wasn't as good as the last Days Inn I went to, but was still good enough(I give it 4 out of 5)... and everything in the room was working and up to date. The only minutely negative thing I can mention is that the general area surrounding the hotel at night can seem a little shady. If you're heading back to the room at night, make sure you already have everything you may need, so that you don't have to stop anywhere else nearby. In general, it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Harbor District and Camden Yards make for a great weekend with friends or family.

Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traffic Diva
Elizabeth, NJ
Jun 8, 2010

Was good for resting...

We planned a weekend to drive down to MD to visit the harbor. All the hotels nearby are very expensive, so we chose this one because it was very cheap and only 20 mins away off 695 (we were only going to sleep there 2 nights anyway). The staff was very friendly and the night manager even gave us breakfast vouchers (but be there by 10am if you want to sit down and eat). If bagels and cereal don't suffice, there's a dunkin donuts right next door. As for cleanliness, it wasn't as good as the last Days Inn I went to, but was still good enough(I give it 4 out of 5)... and everything in the room was working and up to date. The only minutely negative thing I can mention is that the general area surrounding the hotel at night can seem a little shady. If you're heading back to the room at night, make sure you already have everything you may need, so that you don't have to stop anywhere else nearby. In general, it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Harbor District and Camden Yards make for a great weekend with friends or family.

Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lax Fan
Detroit, MI
Jun 2, 2010

Great Deal

Great, location and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lax Fan
Detroit, MI
Jun 2, 2010

Great Deal

Great, location and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Baltimore West Security Blvd.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cockroach encounter
Downey, CA
Jun 1, 2010

You get what you pay for

At the beginning I thought the room was clean. First two nights were OK, quiet, I was able to sleep. Third night cockroaches appeared on walls and on the bed. I called front desk around 7 am, as I had to leave, but they told me I could not leave the hotel until around noon for me to move my things to another room (that was what I wanted). I ended up staying in the same room since I had to leave. They promised to do something about the roaches, they didn't, I had another cockroach on the bed that night and woke me up as it was walking on my arm. Last two night were so noisy and the traffic on the freeway was a lot. You certainly get what you pay for. I am back home afraid to unpack because I don't want to get a roach at my house and start getting infested!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top