$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
700 Aliceanna, Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
37 reviews
I always use Marriott

Great location but difficult to get too due to high volume traffic. Sunday brunch is superb. Was... See full review

  • Itsjess
  • Sep 9, 2013
Weekend on the Inner Harbor

We had a great weekend getaway to Baltimore. The location of this hotel is perfect. Our room had... See full review

  • Shamrock80
  • Mar 11, 2014
Neatly nestled along the scenic water's edge of the Inner Harbor, Baltimore Marriott Waterfront welcomes guests with breathtaking harbor and downtown views, luxury accommodations and exceptional service for a relaxed stay in Baltimore, MD. Putting guests near the many cultural, shopping and entertainment options of the Harbor East neighborhood and the city's downtown, our hotel features spacious accommodations with a variety of guest rooms and suites to meet the needs of today's travelers. Whether exploring the area on foot or via water taxi, nearby attractions include the National Aquarium, Baltimore Zoo, Maryland Science Center, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium and more. Boasting 80,000 square feet of high-tech meeting space, dedicated event managers and inspiring event menus complemented by white-glove synchronized banquet services, our hotel is a premier destination for hosting exceptional events in downtown Baltimore.

Hotel Map

39.2831 -76.603
Area served
Baltimore
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 12.00, MI, NE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 61.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 52.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baltimore Marriott Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.1 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.1 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fell's Point: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.1 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.1 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fell's Point: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 1.1 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.3 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 3.1 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3.7 mi
  • Hampden: 3.9 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4.4 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.5 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 5.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 6.2 mi

Dining

Apropoe's
Seasonal, comfort Maryland fare inspired by Baltimore tradition. You’ll discover culinary delights using sustainable ingredients, from our own roof top garden and local farms, crafting to provide the feeling of home, where simple and fresh are better.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anon Y Mous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 3, 2012

Greedy.

I will never go to this hotel again. They are way too greedy & overpriced. They rip you off on any little thing they possibly can, especially parking, just so they can line their walls with gold. They even had blood stains on the bedsheets. Right across the street is Homewood Suites by Hilton which is much, much better. You get a lot more for your money, & it's nicer too. They even give you free breakfast. Do yourself a favor & stay far away from Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lalo2222
Business
Montreal canada
Sep 13, 2012

Stolen in my room!

I got stolen in my own room and when I adressed my complaint to the hotel staff, I've been accused that I'd lost my items. That was the worth humiliating experience. Customer service was disappointing, rude and completly non- professionnal. I'll never ever stay in a Marriott hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Aug 3, 2009

Location great, service & food poor

We are seasoned travelers that typically select Marriott as our hotel of choice. In comparison to a recent visit to the DC Marriott, this hotel did not meet our standards. We were not given the room type we reserved nor was breakfast included with room type, however both options were accounted for in payment, the evening restaurant staff was unfriendly and very unattentive, and morning buffet was unorganized. Not nearly the experience expected for a above $280 per night stay. Could have paid a much lower rate elsewhere and received similar experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is centrally located to Inner Harbor restaurants and strip, as well as the Aquarium. Line to enter Aquarium was VERY long. To avoid lines, purchase tickets on-line--still a wait, but not as long. Or join as a member and jump to front of the line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AriR
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 7, 2012

Good value, very nice, but average service.

Very nice and clean rooms but the concierge was not very helpful in assisting with with non-standard requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pazo; excellent service and tapas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solburn
Business
Houston, TX
May 29, 2012

Not Accomodating

Most of the stay was good. Wanted a king bed, got a double, tried for the king again, and a no go. This is OK. Went to the pool. It sucks. It's inside, hot humid and generally gross. Plenty of lounge chairs inside, the LIFE GUARD, would not let us take the lounge chairs outside into the sun. LAME. For the price and location, I expected much better service, hence the AVERAGE, ORDINARY rating. I can get this level of service anywhere. LAME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the all day pass on the Boat Taxi, and you get an awesome coupon book full of free food and beer. Most of these places are near each other so you can bar hop and really explore the Inner Harbor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MVP72
Business
Windsor, CT
Jun 21, 2009

June 2009 trip

Hotel was in a nice location and the room had a great view of the harbor. Service was good and the staff was helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Detkar
Business
New York, NY
Aug 27, 2010

They address issues, but...

As Marriott Preferred members, we were given a room overlooking the beautiful Inner Harbor - during a Backstreet Boys reunion concert, which played beneath our window until 11:00 p.m.! The management did change our rooms and apologize, but the front desk should have noticed the two small children that were holding my hand and inquired! They have concerts there all the time, it turns out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Maryland Science Museum is great for kids under 12.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bridgett the traveler
Business
Alderson, WV
Sep 21, 2009

nice place

The hotel was clean and in a great location. The hotel staff was friendly and professional. We had problems with parking, not to mention, we were not aware of the parking fees. Plus we somehow thought that a continental breakfast was included, and obviously, it was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shamrock80
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 11, 2014

Weekend on the Inner Harbor

We had a great weekend getaway to Baltimore. The location of this hotel is perfect. Our room had gorgeous views. It's right on the harbor, close to popular tourist attractions like the National Aquarium, lots of shopping, and fun bars and restaurants in Fells Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
central PA
Sep 29, 2009

inner harbor vacation

Our vacation to baltimore was very nice. The room was great. The beds could have been better, I kept rolling towards the middle. But the view of our room was spectacular. The staff was excellent. The staff was always helping if we needed or if we looked lost. The waiter and chef were great. They treated us very well. The chef had to go get brocolli (w/o any problem) since the kids wanted ham, brocolli and cheese omelets. (They didn't keep brocolli with the breakfast food.) The waiter was good with the kids and brought out my son a cake for his b-day and it was wonderful, melt in your mouth delicious! We only ate the breakfast buffet since other reviews didn't sound promising with other meals. Breakfast was a bit pricey, but very good. We had a package, kids ate meals free. Nice location, easy walk to everything we wanted to see. Aquarium, science museum and the maritime museum. Parking was pricey but no wasting time driving or finding a place to park. I would stay here again if we go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top