$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
700 Aliceanna, Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
37 reviews
I always use Marriott

Great location but difficult to get too due to high volume traffic. Sunday brunch is superb. Was... See full review

  • Itsjess
  • Sep 9, 2013
Weekend on the Inner Harbor

We had a great weekend getaway to Baltimore. The location of this hotel is perfect. Our room had... See full review

  • Shamrock80
  • Mar 11, 2014
Neatly nestled along the scenic water's edge of the Inner Harbor, Baltimore Marriott Waterfront welcomes guests with breathtaking harbor and downtown views, luxury accommodations and exceptional service for a relaxed stay in Baltimore, MD. Putting guests near the many cultural, shopping and entertainment options of the Harbor East neighborhood and the city's downtown, our hotel features spacious accommodations with a variety of guest rooms and suites to meet the needs of today's travelers. Whether exploring the area on foot or via water taxi, nearby attractions include the National Aquarium, Baltimore Zoo, Maryland Science Center, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium and more. Boasting 80,000 square feet of high-tech meeting space, dedicated event managers and inspiring event menus complemented by white-glove synchronized banquet services, our hotel is a premier destination for hosting exceptional events in downtown Baltimore.

Hotel Map

39.2831 -76.603
Area served
Baltimore
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 12.00, MI, NE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 61.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 52.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baltimore Marriott Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.1 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.1 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fell's Point: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.1 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.1 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fell's Point: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 1.1 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.3 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 3.1 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3.7 mi
  • Hampden: 3.9 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4.4 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.5 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 5.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 6.2 mi

Dining

Apropoe's
Seasonal, comfort Maryland fare inspired by Baltimore tradition. You’ll discover culinary delights using sustainable ingredients, from our own roof top garden and local farms, crafting to provide the feeling of home, where simple and fresh are better.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yewtree
McLean, VA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Perfect location for Aquarium

Friendly attentive staff, walking distance to Aquarium and other restaurants. Service in restaurant was a bit slow as they were busy (Presidents Day Weekend) but they apologized.\Great swimming pool open until 11pm Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try the James Joyce pub and the Shepherds Pie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strategy Guru
Business
Frederick
Jun 18, 2012

Absolutely adored my stay

Our stay was very memorable. Everything was perfect. We had a harbor view room on the 30th floor. The views from the room, especially at night when the city is lit up, were breathtaking. The extra money for this view is certainly worth it. The staff was very courteous. They made our stay very effortless. The food also was delicious. We are looking forward to return to Baltimore and this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many wonderful seafood restaurants near by. Rusty Scupper is certainly worth a visit. Similarly, try the different nearby neighborhoods: Fells Point, Little Italy, and Federal Hill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 9, 2007

Great place to stay!

The room was beautiful with a very pretty view. The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly, with very quick service. Great walking distance to all inner harbor attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge selection of restaurants ranging from upscale to quick bites to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patti C.
Syracuse, NY, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Good location

Staff very courteous and accommodating. Room was comfortable and very clean. Location good for everything we wanted to do. Breakfast in hotel outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mitch and Deb
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 18, 2012

Relaxing and Regenerative

When we arrived at the hotel we were informed that a room upgrade was available for a reasonable fee. The room we had reserved did not have a view of the Baltimore Inner Harbor so I accepted the upgrade just because of that. When we reached our upgraded room on the 30th floor we walked in to a spacious corner room with two full walls of the room being nothing but windows overlooking an awesome and amazing view of downtown Baltimore and the Innter Harbor! Now THATS what I call an upgrade! We could have had a totally relaxing time without ever leaving the room (and that view)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blue Moon Cafe in the Fells Point area has the most amazing breakfast on the planet. Everything about the place and the food is unique. Be prepared to wait 1 to 2 hours to even get in, but the wait is SO worth it. They are open 24 hours on the weekend so go at 3 AM and beat the crowd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stix56
Allentown, Pa
Jun 20, 2012

Great place to stay at the waterfront!

My family totally enjoyed our stay. First the breakfast buffet was out of this world. They had everything and only charged me one kids tray for both my kids. Secondly, the staff was exceptional. Our stroller lost air in the tire and the valet brought his own car over to pump up the tire. Check in and out were painless and the room was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend to anyone with a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimbo A.
Boston, MA.
Sep 25, 2012

Great vacation trip!

We had a great tme at the hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great and we were able to walk everywhere we went. I would definately go back to the Marriott Waterfront next time I'm in Baltimore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bo Weeks Crab Restaraunt is the best.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Itsjess
Baltimore inner harbor Marriott
Sep 9, 2013

I always use Marriott

Great location but difficult to get too due to high volume traffic. Sunday brunch is superb. Was disappointed that there were no robes in the rooms and the price for valet parking was too high! But over all a good property, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 9, 2008

Great location hotel

The Baltimore Marriott Waterfront hotel is conveniently located in Baltimore's Inner Harbor. The rooms were very clean, with a beautiful view of the harbor. With updated ammenities (flatscreen tv), wireless internet, etc., it was a pleasure spending the night. It's a fantastic walk to the center of the inner harbor in a lovely neighborhood. The staff was quite pleasant and made this a smooth overnight stay. Even with a descrepancy with the booking (a promotional $25 gift card giveway) they handled it promptly and satisfactorily. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend the hotel to family, friends and acquaintenances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a couple of blocks away from Camden Yards at the heart of the Inner Harbor. Lovely dining and shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3pin
South Carolina
May 8, 2012

great place near Inner Harbor

Fabulous location. Big clean room with a great view. Concierge helpful in finding places to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search