$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
700 Aliceanna, Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
54 reviews
I always use Marriott

Great location but difficult to get too due to high volume traffic. Sunday brunch is superb. Was... See full review

  • Itsjess
  • Sep 9, 2013
Weekend on the Inner Harbor

We had a great weekend getaway to Baltimore. The location of this hotel is perfect. Our room had... See full review

  • Shamrock80
  • Mar 11, 2014
Harbor East neighborhood beauty in Baltimore
The Harbor East neighborhood of Baltimore has a real gem – the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront. This hotel is suited for both business and leisure travelers, and offers a variety of amenities to meet the needs of any guest. Spectacular views of the Inner Harbor welcome guests as they explore the city in its full glory. The Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is conveniently located near the best of Baltimore – fine dining, great shopping and the best area attractions including the National Aquarium and the Baltimore Convention Cente
3 Reasons To Stay
  • High-rise Baltimore hotel offers spectacular harbor views overlooking the Inner Harbor
  • Harbor East location allows guests easy access to airports, area attractions, shopping and the best Baltimore restaurants
  • Hotel offers 732 luxurious rooms ideal for both leisure and business visits, plus easy access to the Baltimore Convention Center


 

Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Rooms
The 732 ultra-plush luxurious guest rooms and 21 suites at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront are filled with designer amenities. Every room features Marriott's exclusive Revive Bed, 300-thread-count sheets, down-filled duvets, mattress toppers and pillows. Baltimore Marriott Waterfront rooms are designed for relaxation – whether guests have a high-powered business meeting or a busy vacation. All rooms feature both wired and wireless Internet access, a plug-in panel for laptops and digital cameras, and a 37-inch HDTV. Guests also enjoy access to the swimming pool and fitness center.
Things To Do

  • Baltimore Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • University of Maryland Medical Center (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Johns Hopkins University (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Edgar Allen Poe House and Museum (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • University of Baltimore (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Maryland Science Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Gwynns Falls Trail (5.3 mi/8.5 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baltimore Marriott Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.2831 -76.603
Area served
Baltimore
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 12.00, MI, NE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 61.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 52.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.1 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.1 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fell's Point: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.1 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.1 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fell's Point: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 1.1 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.3 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 3.1 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3.7 mi
  • Hampden: 3.9 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4.4 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.5 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 5.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 6.2 mi

Dining

Apropoe's
Seasonal, comfort Maryland fare inspired by Baltimore tradition. You’ll discover culinary delights using sustainable ingredients, from our own roof top garden and local farms, crafting to provide the feeling of home, where simple and fresh are better.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kludya
annapolis, MD
Jun 27, 2010

awesome view

it was really nice, the view was grate, the location couldnt be better, and all the staff was super frendly, me and my friends had an amaizing time and egoy every second of it, the only part that we didnt liked is that there is not free wirles or parking spots, we had to pay for parking lot,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
central PA
Sep 29, 2009

inner harbor vacation

Our vacation to baltimore was very nice. The room was great. The beds could have been better, I kept rolling towards the middle. But the view of our room was spectacular. The staff was excellent. The staff was always helping if we needed or if we looked lost. The waiter and chef were great. They treated us very well. The chef had to go get brocolli (w/o any problem) since the kids wanted ham, brocolli and cheese omelets. (They didn't keep brocolli with the breakfast food.) The waiter was good with the kids and brought out my son a cake for his b-day and it was wonderful, melt in your mouth delicious! We only ate the breakfast buffet since other reviews didn't sound promising with other meals. Breakfast was a bit pricey, but very good. We had a package, kids ate meals free. Nice location, easy walk to everything we wanted to see. Aquarium, science museum and the maritime museum. Parking was pricey but no wasting time driving or finding a place to park. I would stay here again if we go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baltimore Orioles
Union City, CA
Sep 25, 2009

Baltimore Marriott

Only stayed one night while attending a Friday night Orioles game, Saturday ballpark tour, and Baltimore Inner Harbor cruise. Room was clean, luxurious and service excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baltimore Orioles
Union City, CA
Sep 25, 2009

Baltimore Marriott

Only stayed one night while attending a Friday night Orioles game, Saturday ballpark tour, and Baltimore Inner Harbor cruise. Room was clean, luxurious and service excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bridgett the traveler
Alderson, WV
Sep 21, 2009

nice place

The hotel was clean and in a great location. The hotel staff was friendly and professional. We had problems with parking, not to mention, we were not aware of the parking fees. Plus we somehow thought that a continental breakfast was included, and obviously, it was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bridgett the traveler
Alderson, WV
Sep 21, 2009

nice place

The hotel was clean and in a great location. The hotel staff was friendly and professional. We had problems with parking, not to mention, we were not aware of the parking fees. Plus we somehow thought that a continental breakfast was included, and obviously, it was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton, Michigan
Aug 18, 2009

Inner Harbor Holiday

It was a romantic getaway for my wife and me. A bit pricey for us, but that was the point. I was trying to make an impression. It did. The room was very nice with a view of the city from the 20th floor. The inner harbor is beautiful. A very nice restaurant, McCormick's, is a short walk away, with outdoor tables. There are other choices nearby, but McCormick's is close by and right on the bay. The only disappointment was that the parking was an added expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton, Michigan
Aug 18, 2009

Inner Harbor Holiday

It was a romantic getaway for my wife and me. A bit pricey for us, but that was the point. I was trying to make an impression. It did. The room was very nice with a view of the city from the 20th floor. The inner harbor is beautiful. A very nice restaurant, McCormick's, is a short walk away, with outdoor tables. There are other choices nearby, but McCormick's is close by and right on the bay. The only disappointment was that the parking was an added expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ventnor, NJ
Aug 3, 2009

Marriott Waterfront

Great location with walking distance to Inner Harbor. Variety of high quality restaurant options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We always eat at Phillips and stick around for the entertainment at the bar. It used to be a piano bar but this trip was other musicians, still very enjoyable and interactive.

Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ventnor, NJ
Aug 3, 2009

Marriott Waterfront

Great location with walking distance to Inner Harbor. Variety of high quality restaurant options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We always eat at Phillips and stick around for the entertainment at the bar. It used to be a piano bar but this trip was other musicians, still very enjoyable and interactive.

Back to menu Return to top