$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
View map of 700 Aliceanna, Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bridgett the traveler
Business
Alderson, WV
Sep 21, 2009

nice place

The hotel was clean and in a great location. The hotel staff was friendly and professional. We had problems with parking, not to mention, we were not aware of the parking fees. Plus we somehow thought that a continental breakfast was included, and obviously, it was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, Michigan
Aug 18, 2009

Inner Harbor Holiday

It was a romantic getaway for my wife and me. A bit pricey for us, but that was the point. I was trying to make an impression. It did. The room was very nice with a view of the city from the 20th floor. The inner harbor is beautiful. A very nice restaurant, McCormick's, is a short walk away, with outdoor tables. There are other choices nearby, but McCormick's is close by and right on the bay. The only disappointment was that the parking was an added expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventnor, NJ
Aug 3, 2009

Marriott Waterfront

Great location with walking distance to Inner Harbor. Variety of high quality restaurant options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We always eat at Phillips and stick around for the entertainment at the bar. It used to be a piano bar but this trip was other musicians, still very enjoyable and interactive.

Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Aug 3, 2009

Location great, service & food poor

We are seasoned travelers that typically select Marriott as our hotel of choice. In comparison to a recent visit to the DC Marriott, this hotel did not meet our standards. We were not given the room type we reserved nor was breakfast included with room type, however both options were accounted for in payment, the evening restaurant staff was unfriendly and very unattentive, and morning buffet was unorganized. Not nearly the experience expected for a above $280 per night stay. Could have paid a much lower rate elsewhere and received similar experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is centrally located to Inner Harbor restaurants and strip, as well as the Aquarium. Line to enter Aquarium was VERY long. To avoid lines, purchase tickets on-line--still a wait, but not as long. Or join as a member and jump to front of the line.

Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MVP72
Business
Windsor, CT
Jun 21, 2009

June 2009 trip

Hotel was in a nice location and the room had a great view of the harbor. Service was good and the staff was helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Engineer
Business
Havertown, PA
May 24, 2009

Holiday weekend getaway

Staff was very nice at check-in, helpful with directions, etc. Several multi-cultural servers at breakfast - very interesting folks. Pool was small, but fine for the kids. Harbor view was spectacular - we were on the 12th floor. Did notice that another part of the hotel jutted out and blocked our view of the harbor in one direction; those rooms likely had a fuller view. Rooms were modern and clean, beds very comfortable. A few minutes walk from the heart of inner harbor, but still in the mix and great for the price. I would choose this location again - a better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed a terrific meal on the second floor terrace at Dalesio's in Little Italy. Next time, plan to get the seafood (probably crab cakes) at Mo's - a local told us visitors eat at along the waterfront, but Baltimorians eat at Mo's.

Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Group Organizer better known as Mom
Business
Poolesville, MD
Apr 23, 2009

Location, location, location

If you are looking for a clean, nice hotel on the water, this is the place for you. Located within moments from both Little Italy and the Inner Harbour, this is a nicely appointed hotel with all the amenities. The pool is small, but enough for kids to enjoy and plenty of space in the fitness room to get a real workout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The conceirge will help you with great choices for dinner just a block or two away. Unless you are a big eater, simply get your breakfast items from the bakery/convenience store in the hotel instead of going to the buffet.

Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2008

Great location hotel

The Baltimore Marriott Waterfront hotel is conveniently located in Baltimore's Inner Harbor. The rooms were very clean, with a beautiful view of the harbor. With updated ammenities (flatscreen tv), wireless internet, etc., it was a pleasure spending the night. It's a fantastic walk to the center of the inner harbor in a lovely neighborhood. The staff was quite pleasant and made this a smooth overnight stay. Even with a descrepancy with the booking (a promotional $25 gift card giveway) they handled it promptly and satisfactorily. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend the hotel to family, friends and acquaintenances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a couple of blocks away from Camden Yards at the heart of the Inner Harbor. Lovely dining and shopping!

Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

Great place to stay!

The room was beautiful with a very pretty view. The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly, with very quick service. Great walking distance to all inner harbor attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge selection of restaurants ranging from upscale to quick bites to eat.

Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 29, 2007

Great Location

The Marriott Waterfront Baltimore was a very nice and spacious hotel. Our room was more spacious than I thought it would be. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with any questions we asked about the area and the attractions. The location was great, we didn't realize that the water taxi would pick us up at the hotel, we thought we could only be dropped off there. Otherwise, everything was great and I would definitely recommend to a friend. The bed was very comfortable and the room was immaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a great Italian Restaurant nearby that we had dinner at,it was remarkable. We enjoyed it so much. It was Della Notte. I would highly recommend it.

Back to menu Return to top