$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
View map of 700 Aliceanna, Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bri Birthday Weekend
Business
Fair Lawn, NJ
Aug 9, 2011

Great Girls Weekend

The hotel was very pretty and very clean. The only complaint I have is it did not have a spa, so we therefore had to find one elsewhere. It was not a problem though. I called the hotel prior to going and they recommended some, so I was able to look them up and book something before going. Our hotel was right on the water which was not only a great view but also very convenient. I did not have a view from my window of the water, but for the amount of time I spent in the room it didn't much matter. I would also recommend to the hotel that by the pool, they add more lounge chairs outside. There were many inside next to the pool, but only a few outside to lay out on in the sun. You could catch the water taxi right outside of our hotel which was also great. The inner harbor, Baltimore was a great city with so much to do, and if I ever go back I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good buffet breakfast which we had 2 people free each day, so only had to pay for the other 2.

Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Michigan
May 27, 2011

Fantastic location but expensive

Excellent service, and outstanding location! Very close to Fells Point, and right along the waterfront. A wide selection of good restaurants right around the hotel. The hotel rooms are clean and modern in design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants surround the hotel

Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun for 2
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 7, 2010

Great Hotel for the $$ (Great Location 2

Great Location close to everything. Friendly Staff, a little pricey and busy. Parking is extreme cost. Friendly Staff, A lot of sight seeing and activities within walking distance to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Detkar
Business
New York, NY
Aug 27, 2010

They address issues, but...

As Marriott Preferred members, we were given a room overlooking the beautiful Inner Harbor - during a Backstreet Boys reunion concert, which played beneath our window until 11:00 p.m.! The management did change our rooms and apologize, but the front desk should have noticed the two small children that were holding my hand and inquired! They have concerts there all the time, it turns out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Maryland Science Museum is great for kids under 12.

Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kludya
Business
annapolis, MD
Jun 27, 2010

awesome view

it was really nice, the view was grate, the location couldnt be better, and all the staff was super frendly, me and my friends had an amaizing time and egoy every second of it, the only part that we didnt liked is that there is not free wirles or parking spots, we had to pay for parking lot,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baltimore Orioles
Business
Union City, CA
Sep 25, 2009

Baltimore Marriott

Only stayed one night while attending a Friday night Orioles game, Saturday ballpark tour, and Baltimore Inner Harbor cruise. Room was clean, luxurious and service excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bridgett the traveler
Business
Alderson, WV
Sep 21, 2009

nice place

The hotel was clean and in a great location. The hotel staff was friendly and professional. We had problems with parking, not to mention, we were not aware of the parking fees. Plus we somehow thought that a continental breakfast was included, and obviously, it was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, Michigan
Aug 18, 2009

Inner Harbor Holiday

It was a romantic getaway for my wife and me. A bit pricey for us, but that was the point. I was trying to make an impression. It did. The room was very nice with a view of the city from the 20th floor. The inner harbor is beautiful. A very nice restaurant, McCormick's, is a short walk away, with outdoor tables. There are other choices nearby, but McCormick's is close by and right on the bay. The only disappointment was that the parking was an added expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventnor, NJ
Aug 3, 2009

Marriott Waterfront

Great location with walking distance to Inner Harbor. Variety of high quality restaurant options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We always eat at Phillips and stick around for the entertainment at the bar. It used to be a piano bar but this trip was other musicians, still very enjoyable and interactive.

Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Aug 3, 2009

Location great, service & food poor

We are seasoned travelers that typically select Marriott as our hotel of choice. In comparison to a recent visit to the DC Marriott, this hotel did not meet our standards. We were not given the room type we reserved nor was breakfast included with room type, however both options were accounted for in payment, the evening restaurant staff was unfriendly and very unattentive, and morning buffet was unorganized. Not nearly the experience expected for a above $280 per night stay. Could have paid a much lower rate elsewhere and received similar experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is centrally located to Inner Harbor restaurants and strip, as well as the Aquarium. Line to enter Aquarium was VERY long. To avoid lines, purchase tickets on-line--still a wait, but not as long. Or join as a member and jump to front of the line.

Back to menu Return to top