$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
View map of 700 Aliceanna, Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strategy Guru
Business
Frederick
Jun 18, 2012

Absolutely adored my stay

Our stay was very memorable. Everything was perfect. We had a harbor view room on the 30th floor. The views from the room, especially at night when the city is lit up, were breathtaking. The extra money for this view is certainly worth it. The staff was very courteous. They made our stay very effortless. The food also was delicious. We are looking forward to return to Baltimore and this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many wonderful seafood restaurants near by. Rusty Scupper is certainly worth a visit. Similarly, try the different nearby neighborhoods: Fells Point, Little Italy, and Federal Hill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mitch and Deb
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 18, 2012

Relaxing and Regenerative

When we arrived at the hotel we were informed that a room upgrade was available for a reasonable fee. The room we had reserved did not have a view of the Baltimore Inner Harbor so I accepted the upgrade just because of that. When we reached our upgraded room on the 30th floor we walked in to a spacious corner room with two full walls of the room being nothing but windows overlooking an awesome and amazing view of downtown Baltimore and the Innter Harbor! Now THATS what I call an upgrade! We could have had a totally relaxing time without ever leaving the room (and that view)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blue Moon Cafe in the Fells Point area has the most amazing breakfast on the planet. Everything about the place and the food is unique. Be prepared to wait 1 to 2 hours to even get in, but the wait is SO worth it. They are open 24 hours on the weekend so go at 3 AM and beat the crowd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stevero1
Business
florida
Jun 2, 2012

good stay

from the minute i pulled in, the door staff, front desk and other employess were helpful and friendly. all of that contributing to my great stay in baltimore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solburn
Business
Houston, TX
May 29, 2012

Not Accomodating

Most of the stay was good. Wanted a king bed, got a double, tried for the king again, and a no go. This is OK. Went to the pool. It sucks. It's inside, hot humid and generally gross. Plenty of lounge chairs inside, the LIFE GUARD, would not let us take the lounge chairs outside into the sun. LAME. For the price and location, I expected much better service, hence the AVERAGE, ORDINARY rating. I can get this level of service anywhere. LAME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the all day pass on the Boat Taxi, and you get an awesome coupon book full of free food and beer. Most of these places are near each other so you can bar hop and really explore the Inner Harbor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VonDutch
Business
West Lafayette, Indiana
May 28, 2012

Nice hotel in great location

I really liked the hotel. The only grief I have is that I had to pay $13 for wifi per day and no breakfast included. You pay $200 per night and no free wifi???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The area around the piers is nice but I would not go into Baltimore. It looks scary to me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Bagadonutz
Business
New jersey
May 27, 2012

Very kid friendly

Took our grandson away, had no great expectations. The hotel staff went out of the way to make him comforatable which made the experience much more pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3pin
Business
South Carolina
May 8, 2012

great place near Inner Harbor

Fabulous location. Big clean room with a great view. Concierge helpful in finding places to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AriR
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 7, 2012

Good value, very nice, but average service.

Very nice and clean rooms but the concierge was not very helpful in assisting with with non-standard requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pazo; excellent service and tapas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yewtree
Business
McLean, VA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Perfect location for Aquarium

Friendly attentive staff, walking distance to Aquarium and other restaurants. Service in restaurant was a bit slow as they were busy (Presidents Day Weekend) but they apologized.\Great swimming pool open until 11pm Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try the James Joyce pub and the Shepherds Pie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patti C.
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Good location

Staff very courteous and accommodating. Room was comfortable and very clean. Location good for everything we wanted to do. Breakfast in hotel outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top