$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
700 Aliceanna, Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
37 reviews
I always use Marriott

Great location but difficult to get too due to high volume traffic. Sunday brunch is superb. Was... See full review

  • Itsjess
  • Sep 9, 2013
Weekend on the Inner Harbor

We had a great weekend getaway to Baltimore. The location of this hotel is perfect. Our room had... See full review

  • Shamrock80
  • Mar 11, 2014
Harbor East neighborhood beauty in Baltimore
The Harbor East neighborhood of Baltimore has a real gem – the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront. This hotel is suited for both business and leisure travelers, and offers a variety of amenities to meet the needs of any guest. Spectacular views of the Inner Harbor welcome guests as they explore the city in its full glory. The Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is conveniently located near the best of Baltimore – fine dining, great shopping and the best area attractions including the National Aquarium and the Baltimore Convention Cente
3 Reasons To Stay
  • High-rise Baltimore hotel offers spectacular harbor views overlooking the Inner Harbor
  • Harbor East location allows guests easy access to airports, area attractions, shopping and the best Baltimore restaurants
  • Hotel offers 732 luxurious rooms ideal for both leisure and business visits, plus easy access to the Baltimore Convention Center


 

Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Rooms
The 732 ultra-plush luxurious guest rooms and 21 suites at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront are filled with designer amenities. Every room features Marriott's exclusive Revive Bed, 300-thread-count sheets, down-filled duvets, mattress toppers and pillows. Baltimore Marriott Waterfront rooms are designed for relaxation – whether guests have a high-powered business meeting or a busy vacation. All rooms feature both wired and wireless Internet access, a plug-in panel for laptops and digital cameras, and a 37-inch HDTV. Guests also enjoy access to the swimming pool and fitness center.
Things To Do

  • Baltimore Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • University of Maryland Medical Center (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Johns Hopkins University (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Edgar Allen Poe House and Museum (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • University of Baltimore (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Maryland Science Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Gwynns Falls Trail (5.3 mi/8.5 km)

Hotel Map

39.2831 -76.603
Area served
Baltimore
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 12.00, MI, NE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 61.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 52.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baltimore Marriott Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.1 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.1 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fell's Point: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.1 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.1 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fell's Point: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 1.1 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.3 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 3.1 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3.7 mi
  • Hampden: 3.9 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4.4 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.5 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 5.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 6.2 mi

Dining

Apropoe's
Seasonal, comfort Maryland fare inspired by Baltimore tradition. You’ll discover culinary delights using sustainable ingredients, from our own roof top garden and local farms, crafting to provide the feeling of home, where simple and fresh are better.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mitch and Deb
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 18, 2012

Relaxing and Regenerative

When we arrived at the hotel we were informed that a room upgrade was available for a reasonable fee. The room we had reserved did not have a view of the Baltimore Inner Harbor so I accepted the upgrade just because of that. When we reached our upgraded room on the 30th floor we walked in to a spacious corner room with two full walls of the room being nothing but windows overlooking an awesome and amazing view of downtown Baltimore and the Innter Harbor! Now THATS what I call an upgrade! We could have had a totally relaxing time without ever leaving the room (and that view)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blue Moon Cafe in the Fells Point area has the most amazing breakfast on the planet. Everything about the place and the food is unique. Be prepared to wait 1 to 2 hours to even get in, but the wait is SO worth it. They are open 24 hours on the weekend so go at 3 AM and beat the crowd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stevero1
Business
florida
Jun 2, 2012

good stay

from the minute i pulled in, the door staff, front desk and other employess were helpful and friendly. all of that contributing to my great stay in baltimore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solburn
Business
Houston, TX
May 29, 2012

Not Accomodating

Most of the stay was good. Wanted a king bed, got a double, tried for the king again, and a no go. This is OK. Went to the pool. It sucks. It's inside, hot humid and generally gross. Plenty of lounge chairs inside, the LIFE GUARD, would not let us take the lounge chairs outside into the sun. LAME. For the price and location, I expected much better service, hence the AVERAGE, ORDINARY rating. I can get this level of service anywhere. LAME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the all day pass on the Boat Taxi, and you get an awesome coupon book full of free food and beer. Most of these places are near each other so you can bar hop and really explore the Inner Harbor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VonDutch
Business
West Lafayette, Indiana
May 28, 2012

Nice hotel in great location

I really liked the hotel. The only grief I have is that I had to pay $13 for wifi per day and no breakfast included. You pay $200 per night and no free wifi???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The area around the piers is nice but I would not go into Baltimore. It looks scary to me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Bagadonutz
Business
New jersey
May 27, 2012

Very kid friendly

Took our grandson away, had no great expectations. The hotel staff went out of the way to make him comforatable which made the experience much more pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3pin
Business
South Carolina
May 8, 2012

great place near Inner Harbor

Fabulous location. Big clean room with a great view. Concierge helpful in finding places to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AriR
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 7, 2012

Good value, very nice, but average service.

Very nice and clean rooms but the concierge was not very helpful in assisting with with non-standard requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pazo; excellent service and tapas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yewtree
Business
McLean, VA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Perfect location for Aquarium

Friendly attentive staff, walking distance to Aquarium and other restaurants. Service in restaurant was a bit slow as they were busy (Presidents Day Weekend) but they apologized.\Great swimming pool open until 11pm Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try the James Joyce pub and the Shepherds Pie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patti C.
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Good location

Staff very courteous and accommodating. Room was comfortable and very clean. Location good for everything we wanted to do. Breakfast in hotel outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pochin
Business
Mt. Laurel, NJ
Aug 29, 2011

Great Location

Great location on the Harbor. We visited Baltimore Harbor to catch a Yankee game on Friday 8/26. We were to stay two nites, but hurrican Irene chased us out a day early. No issues with cancellation of the second nite with the Hotel or Orbitz. First time at this location. Found the staff to be friendly, helpful and attentive. Room was spacious and very clean. Walking distance to all types of entertainment. Will certanily visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If your active and like to walk, there is plenty to go to in the form of ballgames, restaurants, shops and nite life. If you don't like walking, there are plenty of cabs. Baltimore Harbor has it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top