$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
View map of 700 Aliceanna, Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Weekend on the Inner Harbor

We had a great weekend getaway to Baltimore. The location of this hotel is perfect. Our room had... See full review

  • Shamrock80
  • Mar 11, 2014
I always use Marriott

Great location but difficult to get too due to high volume traffic. Sunday brunch is superb. Was... See full review

  • Itsjess
  • Sep 9, 2013
Harbor East neighborhood beauty in Baltimore
The Harbor East neighborhood of Baltimore has a real gem – the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront. This hotel is suited for both business and leisure travelers, and offers a variety of amenities to meet the needs of any guest. Spectacular views of the Inner Harbor welcome guests as they explore the city in its full glory. The Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is conveniently located near the best of Baltimore – fine dining, great shopping and the best area attractions including the National Aquarium and the Baltimore Convention Cente
3 Reasons To Stay
  • High-rise Baltimore hotel offers spectacular harbor views overlooking the Inner Harbor
  • Harbor East location allows guests easy access to airports, area attractions, shopping and the best Baltimore restaurants
  • Hotel offers 732 luxurious rooms ideal for both leisure and business visits, plus easy access to the Baltimore Convention Center


 

Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Rooms
The 732 ultra-plush luxurious guest rooms and 21 suites at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront are filled with designer amenities. Every room features Marriott's exclusive Revive Bed, 300-thread-count sheets, down-filled duvets, mattress toppers and pillows. Baltimore Marriott Waterfront rooms are designed for relaxation – whether guests have a high-powered business meeting or a busy vacation. All rooms feature both wired and wireless Internet access, a plug-in panel for laptops and digital cameras, and a 37-inch HDTV. Guests also enjoy access to the swimming pool and fitness center.
Things To Do

  • Baltimore Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • University of Maryland Medical Center (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Johns Hopkins University (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Edgar Allen Poe House and Museum (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • University of Baltimore (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Maryland Science Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Gwynns Falls Trail (5.3 mi/8.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baltimore Marriott Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.1 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.1 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fell's Point: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.1 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.1 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fell's Point: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 1.1 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.3 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 3.1 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3.7 mi
  • Hampden: 3.9 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4.4 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.5 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 5.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 6.2 mi

Dining

Apropoe's
Savor delicious Baltimore-inspired cuisine here on the waterfront. Apropoe's, our hotel's signature restaurant, serves innovative fare crafted from locally-sourced, sustainable ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ruatan
Business
Timonium
Jan 19, 2015

New Years Eve

The hotel was very nice and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The main problem was that we were unable to get a room with a king size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shamrock80
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 11, 2014

Weekend on the Inner Harbor

We had a great weekend getaway to Baltimore. The location of this hotel is perfect. Our room had gorgeous views. It's right on the harbor, close to popular tourist attractions like the National Aquarium, lots of shopping, and fun bars and restaurants in Fells Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Itsjess
Business
Baltimore inner harbor Marriott
Sep 9, 2013

I always use Marriott

Great location but difficult to get too due to high volume traffic. Sunday brunch is superb. Was disappointed that there were no robes in the rooms and the price for valet parking was too high! But over all a good property, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimbo A.
Business
Boston, MA.
Sep 25, 2012

Great vacation trip!

We had a great tme at the hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great and we were able to walk everywhere we went. I would definately go back to the Marriott Waterfront next time I'm in Baltimore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bo Weeks Crab Restaraunt is the best.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lalo2222
Business
Montreal canada
Sep 13, 2012

Stolen in my room!

I got stolen in my own room and when I adressed my complaint to the hotel staff, I've been accused that I'd lost my items. That was the worth humiliating experience. Customer service was disappointing, rude and completly non- professionnal. I'll never ever stay in a Marriott hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anon Y Mous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 3, 2012

Greedy.

I will never go to this hotel again. They are way too greedy & overpriced. They rip you off on any little thing they possibly can, especially parking, just so they can line their walls with gold. They even had blood stains on the bedsheets. Right across the street is Homewood Suites by Hilton which is much, much better. You get a lot more for your money, & it's nicer too. They even give you free breakfast. Do yourself a favor & stay far away from Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J and E
Business
Newtown Square, PA
Jul 31, 2012

Fun weekend

The room was spacious and very clean. The staff were all friendly and helpful. i would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to most attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stix56
Business
Allentown, Pa
Jun 20, 2012

Great place to stay at the waterfront!

My family totally enjoyed our stay. First the breakfast buffet was out of this world. They had everything and only charged me one kids tray for both my kids. Secondly, the staff was exceptional. Our stroller lost air in the tire and the valet brought his own car over to pump up the tire. Check in and out were painless and the room was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend to anyone with a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun for Anniversary
Business
Rockville, MD
Jun 19, 2012

Great Baltimore Harbor location

Stayed at this hotel for the purposes of experiencing Baltimore Inner Harbor. Whether by walking or by water taxi, the harbor was accessible. Close to several great restaurants. Equidistant to Power Plant and Fells Point for late night activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madison Scout
Business
central PA
Jun 19, 2012

where you need to be

In the midst of a hectic Sailabration and overflow crowds, this hotel was on top of it's game. The view was fantastic and the location is in the middle of where you want to be. The feeling of security was never an issue in this area of town. The staff was helpful in everything we ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

when a big crowd has lines forever at water taxi, just walk. There's lots to see. RESERVE dinner and lunch plans wherever you go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top