$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

3 stars
22 E Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21202-6422
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
96 reviews
Gread value, good location

Came here to visit Johns Hopkins hospital, hotel was cheap. Big clean rooms, good breakfast, close... See full review

  • Next Flight Home
  • Jan 15, 2014
Im Surprised

This was a really good experience!! The front desk staff were nice, the room was AMAZING and the... See full review

  • RisseCup
  • Mar 31, 2013
This Baltimore, Maryland hotel offers tidy accommodations and exceptional service. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel is just a short distance away from the Baltimore Convention Center and 1st Mariner Arena. The elegant, tidy rooms offer cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a desk, high-speed Internet access and much more. This 100% non-smoking hotel in Baltimore, Maryland also offers a complementary full breakfast, 24-hour exercise facility, dry cleaning and a 24-hour business center. Many guests take advantage of the fact that this Maryland hotel is within walking distance of the 1st Mariner Arena, Baltimore's largest arena, and they often stay for concerts and events at the venue. Guests can also easily walk to the world famous Inner Harbor, which is also home to the 4th of July Spectacular. Additionally, this Baltimore hotel is located in the downtown area and is within a short distance of many well-known area attractions including the Baltimore Convention Center, Federal Hill Park, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, Fort McHenry, Port Discovery, Fells Point, Canton, Historic Mount Vernon and Johns Hopkins Peabody Institute. This 1st Mariner Arena hotel is in the center of the business district, providing a convenient location to many courthouses and corporate offices for travelers on business. Other organizations that draw travelers to this Baltimore hotel are John Hopkins Hospital, Mercy Medical Center and University of Baltimore. Also located within minutes of this Baltimore, Maryland hotel are many cultural and family-friendly attractions, such as the Maryland Science Center, Harborplace & the Gallery Mall, Baltimore Aquarium, Maryland Zoo, Little Italy and Walters Art Museum. The Baltimore/Washington International Airport is only ten miles away from this Baltimore hotel, making traveling convenient and easy. This Maryland hotel is also near the light rail, subway and the brand new, free Charm City Circulator. For an affordable and

BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32LCD,HISPD,REFRIG,WRKDSK,PILLOWTOP,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,32LCD,HISPD,REFRIG,WRKDSK,PILLOWTOP,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,32LCD,HISPD,REFRIG,WRKDSK,PILLOWTOP,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2905 -76.6145
Area served
Alexandria,, Norfolk,, Virginia Beach,, New York,, Jersey City,, Pittsburg,, Annapolis, Dover,, Philadelphia,, Newark,, Washington,, Harrisburg,, Richmond,, Hampton,
Nearby airports
(BWI), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.5 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • Hampden: 3.2 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.8 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.4 mi

Dining

Pizza Primo Pasta
Adjacent to Pizza Primo Pasta, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Obryckis Crab House
Across the street from Obryckis Crab House, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Power Plant Live
Adjacent to Power Plant Live, pub, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Sabatino's Italian Restaurant
Sabatino's Italian Restaurant, on premises, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Hardrock Cafe
1.00 mile(s) from Hardrock Cafe, cafe, American, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonalds
Across the street from McDonalds, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
The Esquire Lounge
Adjacent to The Esquire Lounge, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Subway
Adjacent to Subway, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Burger King
Adjacent to Burger King, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Rusty Scupper Restaurant
Adjacent to Rusty Scupper Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 96
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LizEhdjckdhsba
NJ
Jul 21, 2014

Small hotel but nice rooms

I called to the front desk asking for more towels and I was told to walk out into the hallway and find the housekeeping attendant and get my own towels. Poor customer service. Also way too expensive for what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alize M
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Apr 28, 2014

Would not stay here again

My sister, my mom's friend, and I took my mom to Baltimore for a girl's weekend. We booked the hotel about two and a half months in advance and found it to be the best price. Before checking into the room, the man at the front desk told us "Your room is all ready. I just checked and everything is nice and clean." After entering the room, we found freshly chewed gum in the sheets, red stains all over the wall, pizza right outside the window, and sticky substance all over the wall as well. The floors were also disgusting and had stains on them. We were only staying a night and didn't bother to have us moved. Moral of the story, you get what you pay for and I would not recommend staying here even if it is for a night. Very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raul Gareth
Washington DC
Apr 7, 2014

Friendly staff, good location

I just needed a room to crash for the night after meeting some friends in Fed Hill. Only a 15 min walk or a short cab ride. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No complaints about the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just a girl in RI
Warwick, RI
Oct 2, 2013

O's Game

Room was clean but door on bathroom was a hallway door which was really loud. Needs work. Also the threshold was a thin sheet of aluminum that made an awful noise if you stepped on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Moon

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mrs. XYZ
new york, ny
Sep 22, 2013

Not bad for the price

Friendly staff, not very good/safe location, minimum comfort. but... you get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Charm City Circulator - a free bus service that saves you a lot of time

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BDunn99
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 13, 2013

Pretty Good hotel for where it is

I read the reviews after I booked the hotel but when I actually got there and used the hotel (stayed there for 2 nights) it was good for where it was. The questionable people some people were talking about I think was just more about the area and city more then the hotels fault. The room that I was in was decent and roomy. Also both times that I ate breakfast there and both times it was good and had what is said it was ( Had the typical eggs, Sausage, cereals and toast as well as a waffle maker which were good)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samantha Jay
Philadelphia
Sep 2, 2013

Wonderful stay

The room was spacious and clean. Complementary breakfast was actually good and there were plenty options. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cozylife
Beijing
Aug 9, 2013

helpful staff

I came to Baltimore for travelling. The hotel staff are very helpful when I asked them about transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sethdiffer
Boston, MA, USA
Jun 17, 2013

Guys weekend in Baltimore

Good room. Decent free breakfast. Wouldn't recommend the area for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JacqJ
VA
Apr 25, 2013

Nice hotel, terrible locale.

Situated in the middle of 2 buildings & 2 blocks from parking . . . the walk did not impress me. Especially when I happened to look down an alley, and saw some huge rats on my to the entrance. Windows in the room bore curtains to hide the side of another building. So, don't expect a beautiful view of the city. But, the room was pretty nice nevertheless. The front desk attendant was knowledgeable & the full breakfast was good. My final opinion . . . the hotel needs to be relocated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The attraction I planned to visit was closed for that day. Do your homework to ensure and place you plan to visit will be open so you won't waste your time and money.

Back to menu Return to top