BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

3 stars
22 E Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21202-6422
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
91 reviews
Gread value, good location

Came here to visit Johns Hopkins hospital, hotel was cheap. Big clean rooms, good breakfast, close... See full review

  • Next Flight Home
  • Jan 15, 2014
Comfort

The only thing I disliked was the parking. The parking was not convenient. The staff was very... See full review

  • Runaway Mom 2
  • Nov 30, 2014
This Baltimore, Maryland hotel offers tidy accommodations and exceptional service. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel is just a short distance away from the Baltimore Convention Center and 1st Mariner Arena. The elegant, tidy rooms offer cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a desk, high-speed Internet access and much more. This 100% non-smoking hotel in Baltimore, Maryland also offers a complementary full breakfast, 24-hour exercise facility, dry cleaning and a 24-hour business center. Many guests take advantage of the fact that this Maryland hotel is within walking distance of the 1st Mariner Arena, Baltimore's largest arena, and they often stay for concerts and events at the venue. Guests can also easily walk to the world famous Inner Harbor, which is also home to the 4th of July Spectacular. Additionally, this Baltimore hotel is located in the downtown area and is within a short distance of many well-known area attractions including the Baltimore Convention Center, Federal Hill Park, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, Fort McHenry, Port Discovery, Fells Point, Canton, Historic Mount Vernon and Johns Hopkins Peabody Institute. This 1st Mariner Arena hotel is in the center of the business district, providing a convenient location to many courthouses and corporate offices for travelers on business. Other organizations that draw travelers to this Baltimore hotel are John Hopkins Hospital, Mercy Medical Center and University of Baltimore. Also located within minutes of this Baltimore, Maryland hotel are many cultural and family-friendly attractions, such as the Maryland Science Center, Harborplace & the Gallery Mall, Baltimore Aquarium, Maryland Zoo, Little Italy and Walters Art Museum. The Baltimore/Washington International Airport is only ten miles away from this Baltimore hotel, making traveling convenient and easy. This Maryland hotel is also near the light rail, subway and the brand new, free Charm City Circulator. For an affordable and

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32LCD,HISPD,REFRIG,WRKDSK,PILLOWTOP,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,32LCD,HISPD,REFRIG,WRKDSK,PILLOWTOP,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,32LCD,HISPD,REFRIG,WRKDSK,PILLOWTOP,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.5 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • Hampden: 3.2 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.8 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.4 mi

Dining

Peking House
Across the street from Peking House, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Sabatino's Italian Restaurant
Sabatino's Italian Restaurant, on premises, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Akbar Restaurant
0.50 mile(s) from Akbar Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Burger King
Adjacent to Burger King, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
McDonalds
Across the street from McDonalds, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Mo's Restaurant
Adjacent to Mo's Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Rusty Scupper Restaurant
Adjacent to Rusty Scupper Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Obryckis Crab House
Across the street from Obryckis Crab House, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Capitol City Brewing Company
Adjacent to Capitol City Brewing Company, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Subway
Adjacent to Subway, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3
Value:
3

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
neurosk
Business
Riyadh Saudi Arabia
Dec 9, 2011

poor quality

not good location, old and small rooms, difficult to find, near to dangerous area and not safe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NFMT
Business
Virginia
Mar 14, 2013

Inner Harbor Bad Experience

I was not sure of the hotel when I saw the location. I was assured that it was recently renovated and would be fine by a local tour guide while on a business trip. I should have trusted my instincts. The rooms are tiny, dirty and not comfortable. The full breakfast was non existant and the reported workdesk was a tiny round stand. The walls cannot have any insulation and the room beside mine had a crying cat that made an afternoon nap impossible. Never again will I spend my money on this hotel at this location. The changing 'mood' lights did not lighten my mood! The lack of sleep made it easy to run out the door at 6 AM to avoid any more time in the hotel. Total disappointment!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aditya Pandya
Business
Carlisle, PA
Jul 8, 2013

Poor stay !

Hotel is outdated. Upon check in I noticed the lamp shades was creaked. I have stayed at many best western plus before, This property does not meet the requirements compare to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oriole Dad
Business
Georgia
Jul 10, 2013

Very Disappointing

Several things were not pleasing about this hotel. They had a limiter on the hot water and the showers were barely warm. Our magnifying mirror came off the wall when we just touched it. We stayed 4 nights and it was never repaired. The refrigerator in my father's room did work.. It was reported at least 3 times and never repaired. The sheets did not fit the bed correctly and kept coming off during the night. There was a full breakfast advertised, but it was very limited. The apple juice and orange juice were just set out in bottles at room temperature. The mini muffins were the same every morning. There was cream cheese but no bagels. Overall, we felt that we did not receive good value for the money spent. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sonictrans
Business
New York, NY
Jun 9, 2013

Gloomy hotel

The overall experience was poor. The hotel description does not mention that parking is not included in the room price. When I mentioned it to the front desk, I got a vague response, to the effect that it's not the hotel's fault for an incorrect website description. The bathroom door did not close so we had to switch rooms but had to wait a day until that took place. There was virtually no natural light in the room and it felt dark and gloomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Clockman
Business
Delaware
Aug 24, 2013

Luckily we were only staying one night.

The room total size including the bathroom was 16' by 9'. The total walking area was 8' long by 3'. The cubby hole for the bed and night stand left 3' from one side and 4" on the other. The refrigerator was inoperative and they said they would look at it the next day. The floor lamp wobbled a good 6" in any direction. The in the wall closet was 3' wide by 2' deep with an ironing board stored in it. The only bright part of the place was the full breakfast they had available. Also the nearest parking was a parking garage at $16.00 a day which was 6am to 6am with addition charges after 6am the next day and breakfast was served from 7am to 10am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Merriann
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 9, 2013

Will not stay again.

Hotel was easy to find however, parking was too far from the hotel. The hotel was also understaffed. The bathroom door was an old entrance door that had a covered up peep hole and the door handle had a key slot. The room was clean but the sheets were old and worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business Trip Baltimore
Business
Cleveland
Sep 28, 2013

Business Getaway

I booked a room at the Best Western Plus because I had a business conference at the waterfront and this was the closest hotel available. I travel a lot and considering I paid $220 a night - this was quite possibly the worst hotel I've been in. When I checked into my room, the last guests had left clothing in the dresser drawers that were covered with fecal matter. Housekeeping never bothered to look. After getting my room sterilized, I tried to utilize their business center and discovered neither computer or printer was operational. I understand each Best Western is independently owned and operated, this one should loose its certification.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capital Grille exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Extremely unhappy guest
Business
New jersey
Feb 15, 2014

Horrible experience

We went to Baltimore for our birthday week and the first night in the hotel wasn't all that bad. In the morning we went down for breakfast and the whole level of the hotel had a horrible smell. The computer in the business area didn't work. After we ate we headed back up to the room to get ready for the day, while I was getting ready, a fuse blew. My boyfriend went down to the front desk to ask them to fix it and three hours later it still wasn't fixed, the heat stopped working and the room was freezing. Once again, back down to the front desk, and still nothing got fixed. They finally sent maintainence up to the room and the guy tried to turn the heat on after he unplugged the unit. Again, back down to the front desk and the employee had my boyfriend check 5 other rooms. First of all, the employee or someone else should have went and checked, and after checking all of the five rooms, they all had heating issues. They ended up putting a space heater in the room, I wasn't happy, but I was fed up with arguing with people. We finished our stay the next morning and were not even asked how our stay was. I would never stay AT his hotel again or recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Solinglass
Business
Brattleboro, VT
Feb 27, 2014

DONT STAY HERE

The front door is literally at a bus stop; we were greeted by a mob of angry people shouting at us ! Housekeeping DID NOT exist and I was staying for a week ! The faucet was too big for the bowl so it was impossible to wash hands or brush teeth. This is a 1.5 star at best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top