$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

3 stars
22 E Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21202-6422
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
87 reviews
Gread value, good location

Came here to visit Johns Hopkins hospital, hotel was cheap. Big clean rooms, good breakfast, close... See full review

  • Next Flight Home
  • Jan 15, 2014
Im Surprised

This was a really good experience!! The front desk staff were nice, the room was AMAZING and the... See full review

  • RisseCup
  • Mar 31, 2013
This Baltimore, Maryland hotel offers tidy accommodations and exceptional service. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel is just a short distance away from the Baltimore Convention Center and 1st Mariner Arena. The elegant, tidy rooms offer cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a desk, high-speed Internet access and much more. This 100% non-smoking hotel in Baltimore, Maryland also offers a complementary full breakfast, 24-hour exercise facility, dry cleaning and a 24-hour business center. Many guests take advantage of the fact that this Maryland hotel is within walking distance of the 1st Mariner Arena, Baltimore's largest arena, and they often stay for concerts and events at the venue. Guests can also easily walk to the world famous Inner Harbor, which is also home to the 4th of July Spectacular. Additionally, this Baltimore hotel is located in the downtown area and is within a short distance of many well-known area attractions including the Baltimore Convention Center, Federal Hill Park, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, Fort McHenry, Port Discovery, Fells Point, Canton, Historic Mount Vernon and Johns Hopkins Peabody Institute. This 1st Mariner Arena hotel is in the center of the business district, providing a convenient location to many courthouses and corporate offices for travelers on business. Other organizations that draw travelers to this Baltimore hotel are John Hopkins Hospital, Mercy Medical Center and University of Baltimore. Also located within minutes of this Baltimore, Maryland hotel are many cultural and family-friendly attractions, such as the Maryland Science Center, Harborplace & the Gallery Mall, Baltimore Aquarium, Maryland Zoo, Little Italy and Walters Art Museum. The Baltimore/Washington International Airport is only ten miles away from this Baltimore hotel, making traveling convenient and easy. This Maryland hotel is also near the light rail, subway and the brand new, free Charm City Circulator. For an affordable and

Hotel Map

39.2905 -76.6145
Area served
Richmond,, Alexandria,, Harrisburg,, Washington,, Dover,, Norfolk,, Jersey City,, Pittsburg,, Annapolis, Philadelphia,, Hampton,, Newark,, Virginia Beach,, New York,
Nearby airports
(BWI), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32LCD,HISPD,REFRIG,WRKDSK,PILLOWTOP,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,32LCD,HISPD,REFRIG,WRKDSK,PILLOWTOP,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,32LCD,HISPD,REFRIG,WRKDSK,PILLOWTOP,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.5 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • Hampden: 3.2 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.8 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.4 mi

Dining

McCormick Restaurant
Adjacent to McCormick Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Au Bon Pain
Across the street from Au Bon Pain, deli, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Cheesecake Factory
Across the street from Cheesecake Factory, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Mo's Restaurant
Adjacent to Mo's Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Capitol City Brewing Company
Adjacent to Capitol City Brewing Company, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Phillips Harborplace
Across the street from Phillips Harborplace, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonalds
Across the street from McDonalds, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Pho Viet
Adjacent to Pho Viet, deli, Vietnamese, open for: lunch, dinner
Sabatino's Italian Restaurant
Sabatino's Italian Restaurant, on premises, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Peking House
Across the street from Peking House, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3
Value:
3

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fly g
dallas tx
Jan 14, 2013

Worth the money

This hotel really surprised me. I was kinda worried about the location but the interior was perfect. We don't have any complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
once traveler30
north jersey
Aug 28, 2014

good only for emergencies

Check in was easy, check out was not.. Bed was to lumpy n space for queen bed room was small. Hallways always hot and WiFi was terrible. Other than that clean and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chuck139
Philadelphia,Pa
Aug 26, 2014

bargain hotel for the area

Parking was slim to none. The hotel elevator was not working properly and was forced to use the stairs. The 1st room assigned to was nice but had a poor view. So I requested another room that had a view but a insufficient air conditioning unit. The thresholds in the entrance of room and the bathroom were very high that cause myself and my guest to trip over repeatedly. That really needs to be addressed. The staff was very attentive and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hungry vacationer
lancaster, pa
Jul 27, 2014

budget friendly

Overall I had a good experience. The front desk staff was friendly and willing to help in any way. The rooms are small but comfortable and clean. The hotel was in a good location only a few blocks from inner harbor and tons of restaurants. The free breakfast was nice as well. My only issue was with house keeping. They would knock on the door very early in the morning and just come in if you didnt answer right away. Overall, for the price it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Randy108
Pittsburgh Pa.
Jul 21, 2014

Bad Experience

This hotel was bad! We had to switch rooms 3 times apon our arrival until we found a room where the AC worked. They put us in a room with a window AC unit that was plugged into the lamp on the nightstand. The shower door was off its track. They only cleaned our room 2 of the 5 days we stayed. When we asked at 7:00pm why our room was not cleaned, the staff stated that the cleaning staff had gone home for the day and did not get several rooms cleaned.They never left us enough towls either. As soon as we got out of our car, to check in, we were asked by bums out front for money. this was the worst hotel I ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

4 blocks to the Inner harbor.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LizEhdjckdhsba
NJ
Jul 21, 2014

Small hotel but nice rooms

I called to the front desk asking for more towels and I was told to walk out into the hallway and find the housekeeping attendant and get my own towels. Poor customer service. Also way too expensive for what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mystery Man123
Concord, California
Jul 20, 2014

Average

It's in a good location, it was a little noisy at 1 in the morning from the street. Room was not cleaned on the first day, I came back to my room at 3:30 on the second day and it wasn't cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Harumph
Business
Fairfield, CT
Jul 9, 2014

NEGATIVE EXPERIENCE

1) After I left my room the first morning the key electronic key malfunctioned. I was informed upon return in the evening that the lock could not be fixed nor could we have a new room. I was then given a MASTER KEY TO THE ENTIRE HOTEL because that would work in the broken lock. I had 2 roommates (a large room) and was told that they could not have keys to the room at all. Thus they had to find out when I was do to arrive back for the rest of the stay in order to get into the room. I feel badly for other guests who stay in this hotel with rooms lacking security if they are that quick to give out master keys. I could have walked into any room. 2) When I arrived I was told that they would try to find me a roll away. I could understand if they could simply say yes or no, but in this case they took several hours keeping us up until late before they were willing to admit that they did not have one. 3) When I sought to discuss these matters I found that the management was unwilling to talk to me or even return my calls, despite the very sympathetic tone of the staff. The staff seemed quite unhappy with how I was being treated as well. The bottom line is, if you stay here watch your back. You never know who will be given a master key. And yes, I am a frequent business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisGVt
Edison, NJ
Jul 7, 2014

Best Western Baltimore

Conveniently located. On the bus route so no need to take your car. Rooms were not overly spacious, but this room was sufficient. Would consider staying again if in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TS Traveling Prof
Business
State College, PA
Jun 15, 2014

Great for the Price

Despite the unfortunate location of being right in front of a bus stop and occupying a fairly run-down block of Baltimore, the actual hotel experience was quite nice. It served all of my needs for a quick stay for a conference. The free breakfast every morning was a huge plus; I have stayed at "4-star hotels" for twice the price that wouldn't think of offering their guests a free breakfast! Also, FREE WIFI was a huge benefit for me, as I needed to get a lot of work done during the trip. The room was surprisingly huge and had clearly been newly renovated within the past few years, with hardwood floors throughout and a very clean, open floor-plan. The only big issue for me was the parking ($20 per day in the public garage down the block).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MK 2014
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 13, 2014

Disappointed

We booked our hotel approximately 2 months before we stayed. When we arrived to check in, the clerk told us there was a problem with our reservation, it had been "overbooked" the entire time and so our King Room was not available. When we went to our room, there were no hand-towels, a used towel was in the bathroom, a bar of soap in the shower and the shower door was off it's track. We went to the front desk and were given an apology and a clean towel (no hand towels were available) The next morning we left for the day, returned at 5:30 p.m. and our room had not been serviced. I reported it to the front desk and she said it would be taken care of when we went to dinner. We returned and the bed had been made and the towels removed, a hand written note was left on our bed, "If you need towels, contact the front desk". I carried the note to the front desk, and they said that was very unprofessional and they apologized. They furnished two towels and two face cloths, (still no hand towels) There were obviously problems with the a/c units in the building, so a "window" a/c unit had been installed with the power cord stretched across the room and plugged into the lamp on the night stand? We made coffee the first morning, but supplies were never replenished, so we were unable to have a cup of coffee in our room. The building itself is an old, renovated downtown facility, but the renovations are obviously less than good. The bathroom door would not close & latch, and had to be kept closed with a dead bolt. The bed was NOT a pillow top as advertised, and the sheets were worn (tiny "fuzz balls" apparently from age, covered the sheets). Light bulbs were burned out, and the room was poorly lit. The breakfast area was clean and the food each day was good. I'm really not a complainer, so we stayed the entire booking (5 nights) but this was so disappointing, I'm not sure if we will ever book again?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search