$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

3 stars
22 E Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21202-6422
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
92 reviews
Gread value, good location

Came here to visit Johns Hopkins hospital, hotel was cheap. Big clean rooms, good breakfast, close... See full review

  • Next Flight Home
  • Jan 15, 2014
Im Surprised

This was a really good experience!! The front desk staff were nice, the room was AMAZING and the... See full review

  • RisseCup
  • Mar 31, 2013
This Baltimore, Maryland hotel offers tidy accommodations and exceptional service. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel is just a short distance away from the Baltimore Convention Center and 1st Mariner Arena. The elegant, tidy rooms offer cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a desk, high-speed Internet access and much more. This 100% non-smoking hotel in Baltimore, Maryland also offers a complementary full breakfast, 24-hour exercise facility, dry cleaning and a 24-hour business center. Many guests take advantage of the fact that this Maryland hotel is within walking distance of the 1st Mariner Arena, Baltimore's largest arena, and they often stay for concerts and events at the venue. Guests can also easily walk to the world famous Inner Harbor, which is also home to the 4th of July Spectacular. Additionally, this Baltimore hotel is located in the downtown area and is within a short distance of many well-known area attractions including the Baltimore Convention Center, Federal Hill Park, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, Fort McHenry, Port Discovery, Fells Point, Canton, Historic Mount Vernon and Johns Hopkins Peabody Institute. This 1st Mariner Arena hotel is in the center of the business district, providing a convenient location to many courthouses and corporate offices for travelers on business. Other organizations that draw travelers to this Baltimore hotel are John Hopkins Hospital, Mercy Medical Center and University of Baltimore. Also located within minutes of this Baltimore, Maryland hotel are many cultural and family-friendly attractions, such as the Maryland Science Center, Harborplace & the Gallery Mall, Baltimore Aquarium, Maryland Zoo, Little Italy and Walters Art Museum. The Baltimore/Washington International Airport is only ten miles away from this Baltimore hotel, making traveling convenient and easy. This Maryland hotel is also near the light rail, subway and the brand new, free Charm City Circulator. For an affordable and

BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32LCD,HISPD,REFRIG,WRKDSK,PILLOWTOP,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,32LCD,HISPD,REFRIG,WRKDSK,PILLOWTOP,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,32LCD,HISPD,REFRIG,WRKDSK,PILLOWTOP,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2905 -76.6145
Area served
Philadelphia,, Virginia Beach,, Hampton,, Dover,, Harrisburg,, New York,, Annapolis, Richmond,, Norfolk,, Newark,, Jersey City,, Alexandria,, Pittsburg,, Washington,
Nearby airports
(BWI), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.5 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • Hampden: 3.2 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.8 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.4 mi

Dining

Capitol City Brewing Company
Adjacent to Capitol City Brewing Company, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Obryckis Crab House
Across the street from Obryckis Crab House, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Phillips Harborplace
Across the street from Phillips Harborplace, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Pizza Primo Pasta
Adjacent to Pizza Primo Pasta, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Ban Tahi
Ban Tahi, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Quiznos Subs
Adjacent to Quiznos Subs, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Pho Viet
Adjacent to Pho Viet, deli, Vietnamese, open for: lunch, dinner
Akbar Restaurant
0.50 mile(s) from Akbar Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Hardrock Cafe
1.00 mile(s) from Hardrock Cafe, cafe, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Ramshead Live
Adjacent to Ramshead Live, deli, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3.1

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fly g
dallas tx
Jan 14, 2013

Worth the money

This hotel really surprised me. I was kinda worried about the location but the interior was perfect. We don't have any complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Harumph
Business
Fairfield, CT
Jul 9, 2014

NEGATIVE EXPERIENCE

1) After I left my room the first morning the key electronic key malfunctioned. I was informed upon return in the evening that the lock could not be fixed nor could we have a new room. I was then given a MASTER KEY TO THE ENTIRE HOTEL because that would work in the broken lock. I had 2 roommates (a large room) and was told that they could not have keys to the room at all. Thus they had to find out when I was do to arrive back for the rest of the stay in order to get into the room. I feel badly for other guests who stay in this hotel with rooms lacking security if they are that quick to give out master keys. I could have walked into any room. 2) When I arrived I was told that they would try to find me a roll away. I could understand if they could simply say yes or no, but in this case they took several hours keeping us up until late before they were willing to admit that they did not have one. 3) When I sought to discuss these matters I found that the management was unwilling to talk to me or even return my calls, despite the very sympathetic tone of the staff. The staff seemed quite unhappy with how I was being treated as well. The bottom line is, if you stay here watch your back. You never know who will be given a master key. And yes, I am a frequent business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisGVt
Edison, NJ
Jul 7, 2014

Best Western Baltimore

Conveniently located. On the bus route so no need to take your car. Rooms were not overly spacious, but this room was sufficient. Would consider staying again if in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TS Traveling Prof
Business
State College, PA
Jun 15, 2014

Great for the Price

Despite the unfortunate location of being right in front of a bus stop and occupying a fairly run-down block of Baltimore, the actual hotel experience was quite nice. It served all of my needs for a quick stay for a conference. The free breakfast every morning was a huge plus; I have stayed at "4-star hotels" for twice the price that wouldn't think of offering their guests a free breakfast! Also, FREE WIFI was a huge benefit for me, as I needed to get a lot of work done during the trip. The room was surprisingly huge and had clearly been newly renovated within the past few years, with hardwood floors throughout and a very clean, open floor-plan. The only big issue for me was the parking ($20 per day in the public garage down the block).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MK 2014
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 13, 2014

Disappointed

We booked our hotel approximately 2 months before we stayed. When we arrived to check in, the clerk told us there was a problem with our reservation, it had been "overbooked" the entire time and so our King Room was not available. When we went to our room, there were no hand-towels, a used towel was in the bathroom, a bar of soap in the shower and the shower door was off it's track. We went to the front desk and were given an apology and a clean towel (no hand towels were available) The next morning we left for the day, returned at 5:30 p.m. and our room had not been serviced. I reported it to the front desk and she said it would be taken care of when we went to dinner. We returned and the bed had been made and the towels removed, a hand written note was left on our bed, "If you need towels, contact the front desk". I carried the note to the front desk, and they said that was very unprofessional and they apologized. They furnished two towels and two face cloths, (still no hand towels) There were obviously problems with the a/c units in the building, so a "window" a/c unit had been installed with the power cord stretched across the room and plugged into the lamp on the night stand? We made coffee the first morning, but supplies were never replenished, so we were unable to have a cup of coffee in our room. The building itself is an old, renovated downtown facility, but the renovations are obviously less than good. The bathroom door would not close & latch, and had to be kept closed with a dead bolt. The bed was NOT a pillow top as advertised, and the sheets were worn (tiny "fuzz balls" apparently from age, covered the sheets). Light bulbs were burned out, and the room was poorly lit. The breakfast area was clean and the food each day was good. I'm really not a complainer, so we stayed the entire booking (5 nights) but this was so disappointing, I'm not sure if we will ever book again?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kessia
Business
Baltimore
Jun 12, 2014

horrible

Horrible everything was bad. The rooms were bad.location was bad. The breakfast was bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kessia
Baltimore
Jun 1, 2014

bad stay

Nothing worked it was in a bad area. Food was horrible. Employees were nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chem KK
Business
Buffalo, NY
May 16, 2014

nice room

the room was small but the bed was very comfy. overall good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LovelyLauren
Bowie, MD
May 12, 2014

Not so great

The area is in good walking distance of all the sites. The major problem was the air conditioning which had to be reset in my room by a staff member 4 times. I wouldnt stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kwh420
Baltimore MD
Apr 30, 2014

Very friendly staff

The staff was very nice and the place was clean. Nice Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Envy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nparikh
woodbridge, nj
Apr 29, 2014

one night stay

the first room I got had a broken window which was letting in cold air. Called front desk - they had no idea and moved me to another room. 2nd room smelled full of smoke (non-smoking room) and had a cracked mirror on the closet door. I decided there was no point complaining again as I'm guessing all rooms are like this. Breakfast was terrible. Even the coffee was cold (I went only 15mins after breakfast started). On top of that, the location is in a sketchy neighborhood and no on-site parking. Only reason I stayed here was because it was a cheap rate. So in terms of Value I guess it's not so bad but would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top