$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 26, 2014

Village Inn

2 stars
69 Old Mill Bottom Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
16 reviews
Great for budget visits

Friend of mine & I did a last minute trip to Annapolis & needed a good place to stay for cheap. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 5, 2007
wasn't to bad but saw I could have paid

went to a famliy wedding and site seeing See full review

  • Fran Boopshoop
  • Oct 15, 2010
The Village Inn of Annapolis is conveniently located within 5 miles from the historic downtown harbor, in the Sailing Capital of the World. We are minutes from the Bay Bridge. Close to interstate, easy off/on. Restaurants, shopping mall, golf nearby. 3 miles to US Naval Academy. 2 mile to Sandy Point State Park and beach. 10 miles to Queenstown Factory Outlets. 5 miles to US Naval Football Stadium. Pets are with allowed($25/pet). You can experience our Nations treasures such as the White House, beautiful Capitol Hill, historic Smithsonian Museums, National Zoo, MCI Center, Library of Congress, Holocaust Museum, Jefferson Memorial, Lincoln Memorial, National Gallery of Art, Roosevelt Memorial, Bureau of Engraving and Printing or pause for reflection at Vietnam or Navy Memorials, the Pentagon, Baltimore Inner Harbor, Baltimore National Aquarium, Annapolis Naval Academy, and NASA Goddard Space Center. We are 25 minutes from Washington DC.

Village Inn Rooms

Double Nom smoking
Double non smoking includes:AM/FM alarm clock, handicapped rooms {based upon avalability}, express checkout, hairdryers available, non smoking rooms facilities {based upon availability}, all rooms with microwave and refrigerator, pets allowed, television with cable.
King non smoking
King non smoking includes:AM/FM alarm clock, handicapped rooms {based upon avalability}, express checkout, hairdryers available, non smoking rooms facilities {based upon availability}, all rooms with microwave and refrigerator, pets allowed, television with cable.
King Smoking
King Smoking includes: AM/FM alarm clock, handicapped Rooms{based upon availability, express checkout, hairdryers available, non smoking rooms facilities {based upon avilability}, all Rooms with microwave and refrigerator, pets allowed, television with cable.
Double smoking
Double smoking includes: AM/FM alarm clock, handicapped rooms {based upon avalability}, express checkout, hairdryers available, non smoking rooms facilities {based upon availability}, all rooms with microwave and refrigerator, pets allowed, television with cable.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Village Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.0237 -76.4735
Area served
Annapolis,MD
Nearby airports
BWI, DCA, WAI
Area description
The Village Inn of Annapolis is conveniently located 4 miles from downtown Annapolis, the U.S Baltimore Inner Harbor 25 miles, Washington D.C. 25 miles, Baltimore Intl Airport 17 miles, Regan National 40 miles, Dulles Intl Airports 40 miles, Naval Academy, and within 25 miles of the Baltimore Inner Harbor and Washington D.C., Hotel is easily accessible from Interstate 97 and U.S Route 50.

Nearby points of interest

  • Wesley Brown Field House: 2.9 mi
  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 3.3 mi

Dining

El Toro Bravo
Hand-painted Mexican murals adorn the wall, and Mexican music plays at this festive restaurant. But the best thing about El Toro Bravo – and the reason customers line up to wait for a booth on busy nights – is the genuine Mexican food. Everything from the chips and salsa to the entrees is expertly prepared on the premises. For starters, try the cheesy Cueso Fundido, flavored with sausage and jalapenos. Reasonably priced dinner specials are excellent. Try the Polo a la Parrilla (two chicken breasts with rice, bean and tortillas) or fajitas. You can also order ala carte items like tamales and burritos./ 50 West St - Phone: (410) 267-5949.
Lotsa Pasta
Mediterranean blue Amalfi coast scenes brighten white stucco walls of this Italian bistro. The 14 tables extend the color scheme with cobalt-blue bread plates atop white linen. All dishes are prepared from fresh ingredients. Choose from pizza, zuppa, antipasti, pastas and chef’s specials./ 36 West St - Phone: (410) 267-9950.
Buddy's Crabs & Ribs
This sprawling restaurant overlooking the waterfront and Main Street bustles with non-stop action with a busy all-you-can-eat buffet, big-screen TVs that always seem to be on and a plethora of families with children. Air ducts are painted bright red; the walls, yellow, green and blue, giving the place a carnival-like feel. Buddy’s specializes in crabs and baby-back ribs and has an extensive children’s menu. (Kids under 10 eat free.) 100 Main Street - Phone: (410) 269-1800.
John Barry Restaurant and Bar
With its dark woods and Oriental rug offset by gleaming chandeliers and tables set with crystal and china, this restaurant in the Irish-owned hotel exudes elegance. It’s formal but not stuffy, and the excellent meals certainly beat the typical hotel restaurant fare. Start with the Irish seafood chowder and perhaps the salad with smoked salmon served on a bed of fresh leaves with lemon and a traditional Irish soda bread. Entrees include beef Wellington, succulent steaks and a seafood extravaganza with pan-roasted Mahi-Mahi, scallops, shrimp and mussels flamed in white wine and finished with wilted spinach and roasted tomatoes./ 174 West Street - Phone: (410) 263-7700.
Yin Yankee Café
The sushi and the dining room are works of art at this popular Main Street café. Inverted Oriental parasols hang from the ceiling, and colorful dragon masks decorate walls painted in sunrise shades of orange and gold. The eclectic menu blends Eastern and Western cooking styles with impressive results. Sample the exquisite sushi, then choose among the innovative entrees like fish roasted in curry and wrapped in banana leaves; smoked duck with scallion shitakes, crispy beans and coconut rice; or bouillabaisse with clams, mussels, shrimp and Chinese noodles in tangy, tomato-coconut broth./105 Main Street - Phone: (410) 268-8703.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Village Inn

Overall score

1.8 / 5
16 out of 16
Amenities:
1.6
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2.3
Value:
1.9

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Village Inn

Reviewer score

2
usna friend
dc suburbs, md
Sep 14, 2009

motel-like

don't be fooled- this is a motel. if you just need a place to crash it is sufficient. the staff was friendly. but don't expect anything nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Village Inn

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Sep 29, 2007

Needs much work!

The Village Inn in Annapolis was probably a very nice hotel at one time. It is somewhat run down and it hasn't kept up with the times for cleanliness and renovations. For example, the bathtub was once a whirlpool but now it is just a tub with very large patched area. The hotel seems to be a long stay site for families with all of the wear and tear that goes with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red, Hot and Blues restaurant is across the highway from the hotel. They have some of the best BBQ food I've had. The wait staff is chatty and friendly. The food was wonderful, well worth a try.

Review of Village Inn

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Sep 9, 2007

Terrible Choice

The Village Inn hotel was a disappointment from the moment I arrived. I cannot write enough here to tell you how disgusted I was with this whole experience. The hotel exterior is in serious need of a makeover. There was useless junk like old bicycles and couches, desks, lamps shoved outside to the end of the walkway of rooms. Upon check-in, the hotel manager argued with me. I had brought my dogs to a pet friendly hotel only to find out that the owner was going to change my room to a smoking room because he said my dogs might make a mess. My dogs could not have done much worse to the room being completely house broken and very tame. I asked to see the room in which the beds were hard, the room stunk, and the bathroom had dead bugs in the tub. I exited the room as quickly as possible. There are no ammenities here at all. Fortunately, we found much better room down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Village Inn

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Great for budget visits

Friend of mine & I did a last minute trip to Annapolis & needed a good place to stay for cheap. The guy at the front desk was incredibly nice & very friendly & helpful. The rooms were exactly what we expected, nothing fancy, but all the basics that you need so you weren't paying for anything extra that was unnecessary. Great budget place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Village Inn

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
USA
Jun 17, 2007

HORRIBLE!

The Village Inn should be renamed Bates Motel! Starting with the driveway into the motel being broken up to the point that you can't drive more than 5 mph so as not to do damage to your car, to the stained carpets, stained celing tiles, cracks in the bathroom, to the smell. My husband and I checked the rooms and then told the manager that we wouldn't be staying because of all of the above mentioned conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Village Inn

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Providence, RI
May 19, 2007

Won't go there again!

The Village Inn in Annapolis was a resurrected old motel that was in very poor condition. Upon entering the room one was greeted with an odor. It was not dirty but just in bad repair. For instance the bathtub had a big patch in it. When trying to shower the water was either cold or just barely coming out and warm. Though we had a non smoking room the pillows smelled of smoke. Even the ice bucket in the room was taped on the bottom. Not that I am sure there was any place to get ice. The one person staff that we saw was courteous when checking us in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

1. Across the street, which is on a main route is a wonderful barbeque place. The food was not only good but reasonably priced. 2. Downtown Annapolis which is about a ten minute drive away has many wonderful restaurants, a great place to walk and enjoy the history of the town.

Back to menu Return to top