$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

The Westin Annapolis

4 stars
100 Westgate Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
43 reviews
Quick Weekend Getaway

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday and we were both excited to get away for the weekend,... See full review

  • I'm not home
  • Apr 14, 2014
Beautiful treat

I got an incredible deal, $240 for two nights with a rental car. It was a nice treat to stay here.... See full review

  • Juliejeann
  • Jan 29, 2013
One of the newest additions to the Maryland state capital, The Westin Annapolis hotel is the centerpiece of a European inspired mixed-use community that ripples with energy. The refreshing hotel design is distinguished and original, featuring state-of-the-art technology in a contemporary setting to accommodate your needs. Our 225 guest rooms and suites are designed with your ultimate comfort in mind. Sleep well in the Heavenly Bed and refresh in the Heavenly Bath. Ergonomic desk chairs and flat panel high definition TVs add a touch of aesthetic functionality and elegance. Every room also offers wireless High Speed Internet Access, an in-room safe large enough to accommodate a laptop computer, and 24-hour room service. Our Heavenly Cribs are designed to embrace your little one and our Heavenly Dog Beds will add that special touch for man's best friend. Reenergize in our Westin WORKOUT Gym or in our heated indoor pool. Rejuvenate and relax in our Varuna Spa by Aveda. Replenish and refuel at our lobby level Starbucks or with delightful food and drink at the upscale Azure Restaurant and Lounge. Discriminating diners will also appreciate the Morton's Steakhouse restaurant conveniently located in the hotel. Centrally situated in the city, The Westin Annapolis hotel is moments away from all that Annapolis has to offer and is the ideal choice for both business and leisure. From the US Naval Academy and the Maryland state capitol building to shopping on our waterfront cobblestone Main Street or sailing the Chesapeake Bay, you will find that our location is second to none. Our close proximity to the Annapolis waterfront makes us the perfect choice for your October Power or Sail Boat Show visit. Annapolis is also a short journey from Washington, D.C. and the renowned "Charm City" Baltimore, MD. From the magnificent accommodations and dazzling culinary artistry to the city's largest grand ballroom, The Westin Annapolis hotel offers world-class facilities and engaging amenities, all created for your comfort, rejuvenation, and total well-being.

Hotel Map

38.9766 -76.5046
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 22.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 61.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 62.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Annapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Westin Annapolis Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Annapolis

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I'm not home
Germantown, MD
Apr 14, 2014

Quick Weekend Getaway

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday and we were both excited to get away for the weekend, even though we live about an hour away. I knew by the Westin Name, it would be an acceptable room. The hotel itself has quite a grand reception. Upon checking in, I could tell this was going to be a good weekend. The friendly valet greeted us right away and did not make me feel rushed to get out the car. Check-in took only a minute, and then I was up to my room. The hallway carpet was super soft and squishy; it was fun to bounce on it! The room had all the amenities we could ask for. The king size bed was comfortable and we did not realize we had a mini fridge until we checked out. We were too busy enjoying the gorgeous weather in Annapolis this weekend. I love the location of this hotel, it is right on West Circle and you can walk right to the water- passing all the best shops and restaurants. When we needed a taxi to take us to dinner Saturday night, the valet was happy to get one and gave a coupon for where we were going- The Charthouse. It was for free dessert. We thanked him even though we hate desert, but a kind gesture. The hotel has a restaurant called Azure, which you can make a reservation using Open table. We had to check it out, since my boyfriend sells Azure for Microsoft. It was a given we were going to have brunch there!! Which we did after we checked out. I could not speak higher of the service at the restaurant. The waitress was very attentive and so were the other workers, stopping by to check about drinks, or food. We did not have to wait for anything. All in all the best service I have had at a hotel in a long time and will be staying again when I go to Annapolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Charthouse Was AMAZING!!

Review of The Westin Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lbr guy
Bridgeton, NJ
Sep 28, 2013

Room Accommendations

Only downside was lack of closet, hanging space. Wall hooks would work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi2003
Harrisburg, PA
Aug 11, 2013

One night stay with kids

We had a great stay at the Westin, although sadly it was only for one night as a half way stop on our way to the beach. We got a great rate (about a 50% discount I think) and I'm assuming it was because the lobby was under construction during our stay. But it didn't bother us any. The room was spotless and the bed was super comfy like you would expect from a Westin. The towels were fluffy and soft. This hotel is north of the center of town but still a walkable distance and close to restaurants and Navy stadium. I would definitely stay again. Our only complaint was no free wi-fi. Even the beach hotel we stayed at the next night had free wi fi and it was several levels down in quality compared to the Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ms Shirley's Cafe right around the corner is amazing for breakfast!

Review of The Westin Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larisa
New York, NY, USA
Jul 23, 2013

Westin Annapolis

Hotel is very nice. Has pool and workout room. Onsite parking was about $30 per day. It's about 1 - 1.5 miles to the heart of Annapolis; walkable if the weather is nice, or you can always hop on the free trolley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juliejeann
Boston
Jan 29, 2013

Beautiful treat

I got an incredible deal, $240 for two nights with a rental car. It was a nice treat to stay here. They serve starbucks. Great oatmeal on the menu. I didn't try it out - but for $5 the hotel will loan you New Balance sneakers and clothing. Less than a mile to walk down to shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1 mile walk to an irish pub that was seen on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives.

Review of The Westin Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa College Parent
Fredericksburg, VA
Jan 2, 2013

Happy New Year!

This is a beautiful hotel within walking distance to the old town and harbour in Annapolis, MD. Very convenient with lots of amenities. My husband and I had a wonderful time. We watche the fireworks at midnight over the water. This hotel has everything you need for a good get away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BALTIMORE NONNA
Baltimore, Md
Jan 2, 2013

LOCATION

Great location. Loved the free trolly!!!!!!!!!! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJDNYC
New York, New York
Dec 29, 2012

Great holiday visit

Stayed at The Westin Annapolis for a holiday visit with family. Located in the heart of Annapolis. Close to great restaurants, shopping, bars, and the waterfront. Close to BWI and Amtrak. Plus the hotel is very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Charthouse

Review of The Westin Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LFrank
Frederick, MD
Dec 10, 2012

plush bedding

comfy room and nice surroundings. only stayed one night but would definitely recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

don't miss MISS SHIRLEY's right down the street. Unbelievable breakfasts and other food. You will not be disappointed.

Review of The Westin Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isapi 83
Camden, SC
Dec 10, 2012

Very convenient, comfortable, and friendly!

I choose a hotel based on these those three things and the Westin Annapolis excels in all three areas. Free trolley shuttles and on-call, 6 person "golf carts" with driver are available for easy travel to marketplace and shops and restaurants. The Azure restaurant in the hotel serves a wonderful breakfast and, since I reduce the amount of starches in my diet, they were amenable to leaving the English muffin out of the Eggs Benedict and put it on a crab cake instead. Great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Access to local and free transportation by trolley/shuttle and/or 6 person "golf cart" with driver for travel to shopping area.

Back to menu Return to top