$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

The Westin Annapolis

4 stars
View map of 100 Westgate Circle, 100 Westgate Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
36 reviews
Excellent Hotel

This hotel was very nice and allowed for a great trip in Annapolis, MD. See full review

  • Richard R.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Weekend Getaway

Lovely hotel in a great location. The valet parked the car when we arrived and retrieved it,... See full review

  • Kevin A.
  • Feb 21, 2015
One of the newest additions to the Maryland state capital, The Westin Annapolis hotel is the centerpiece of a European inspired mixed-use community that ripples with energy. The refreshing hotel design is distinguished and original, featuring state-of-the-art technology in a contemporary setting to accommodate your needs. Our 225 guest rooms and suites are designed with your ultimate comfort in mind. Sleep well in the Heavenly Bed and refresh in the Heavenly Bath. Ergonomic desk chairs and flat panel high definition TVs add a touch of aesthetic functionality and elegance. Every room also offers wireless High Speed Internet Access, an in-room safe large enough to accommodate a laptop computer, and 24-hour room service. Our Heavenly Cribs are designed to embrace your little one and our Heavenly Dog Beds will add that special touch for man's best friend. Reenergize in our Westin WORKOUT Gym or in our heated indoor pool. Rejuvenate and relax in our Varuna Spa by Aveda. Replenish and refuel at our lobby level Starbucks or with delightful food and drink at the upscale Azure Restaurant and Lounge. Discriminating diners will also appreciate the Morton's Steakhouse restaurant conveniently located in the hotel. Centrally situated in the city, The Westin Annapolis hotel is moments away from all that Annapolis has to offer and is the ideal choice for both business and leisure. From the US Naval Academy and the Maryland state capitol building to shopping on our waterfront cobblestone Main Street or sailing the Chesapeake Bay, you will find that our location is second to none. Our close proximity to the Annapolis waterfront makes us the perfect choice for your October Power or Sail Boat Show visit. Annapolis is also a short journey from Washington, D.C. and the renowned "Charm City" Baltimore, MD. From the magnificent accommodations and dazzling culinary artistry to the city's largest grand ballroom, The Westin Annapolis hotel offers world-class facilities and engaging amenities, all created for your comfort, rejuvenation, and total well-being.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Annapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin Annapolis Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Annapolis

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard R.
Business
Drexel Hill
Apr 6, 2015

Excellent Hotel

This hotel was very nice and allowed for a great trip in Annapolis, MD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin A.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

Weekend Getaway

Lovely hotel in a great location. The valet parked the car when we arrived and retrieved it, promptly, at checkout. We never needed it during our stay. Charming location, walkable to many good restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pammy super grammy
Business
Hummelstown
Nov 2, 2014

Great location to see a great town

We've been there before and really enjoy this upscale hotel that is reasonably priced and located conveniently to all attractions in annapolis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Gallway bay pub and restaurant is a must experience

Review of The Westin Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBloggs
Business
Warren NJ
Sep 19, 2014

Nice Annapolis Hotel

A little far from the center of town but nice location. Hotel and room were clear and modern. Gym was fine but not exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R Dawg
Business
Vienna Va
Jun 30, 2014

Great experience in Annapolis

A little expensive, but money well spent. Staff very friendly and courteous. Several restaurants within walking distance...perfect location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I'm not home
Business
Germantown, MD
Apr 14, 2014

Quick Weekend Getaway

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday and we were both excited to get away for the weekend, even though we live about an hour away. I knew by the Westin Name, it would be an acceptable room. The hotel itself has quite a grand reception. Upon checking in, I could tell this was going to be a good weekend. The friendly valet greeted us right away and did not make me feel rushed to get out the car. Check-in took only a minute, and then I was up to my room. The hallway carpet was super soft and squishy; it was fun to bounce on it! The room had all the amenities we could ask for. The king size bed was comfortable and we did not realize we had a mini fridge until we checked out. We were too busy enjoying the gorgeous weather in Annapolis this weekend. I love the location of this hotel, it is right on West Circle and you can walk right to the water- passing all the best shops and restaurants. When we needed a taxi to take us to dinner Saturday night, the valet was happy to get one and gave a coupon for where we were going- The Charthouse. It was for free dessert. We thanked him even though we hate desert, but a kind gesture. The hotel has a restaurant called Azure, which you can make a reservation using Open table. We had to check it out, since my boyfriend sells Azure for Microsoft. It was a given we were going to have brunch there!! Which we did after we checked out. I could not speak higher of the service at the restaurant. The waitress was very attentive and so were the other workers, stopping by to check about drinks, or food. We did not have to wait for anything. All in all the best service I have had at a hotel in a long time and will be staying again when I go to Annapolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Charthouse Was AMAZING!!

Review of The Westin Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lbr guy
Business
Bridgeton, NJ
Sep 28, 2013

Room Accommendations

Only downside was lack of closet, hanging space. Wall hooks would work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi2003
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Aug 11, 2013

One night stay with kids

We had a great stay at the Westin, although sadly it was only for one night as a half way stop on our way to the beach. We got a great rate (about a 50% discount I think) and I'm assuming it was because the lobby was under construction during our stay. But it didn't bother us any. The room was spotless and the bed was super comfy like you would expect from a Westin. The towels were fluffy and soft. This hotel is north of the center of town but still a walkable distance and close to restaurants and Navy stadium. I would definitely stay again. Our only complaint was no free wi-fi. Even the beach hotel we stayed at the next night had free wi fi and it was several levels down in quality compared to the Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ms Shirley's Cafe right around the corner is amazing for breakfast!

Review of The Westin Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larisa
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jul 23, 2013

Westin Annapolis

Hotel is very nice. Has pool and workout room. Onsite parking was about $30 per day. It's about 1 - 1.5 miles to the heart of Annapolis; walkable if the weather is nice, or you can always hop on the free trolley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juliejeann
Business
Boston
Jan 29, 2013

Beautiful treat

I got an incredible deal, $240 for two nights with a rental car. It was a nice treat to stay here. They serve starbucks. Great oatmeal on the menu. I didn't try it out - but for $5 the hotel will loan you New Balance sneakers and clothing. Less than a mile to walk down to shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1 mile walk to an irish pub that was seen on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives.

Back to menu Return to top