$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

3 stars
View map of 189 Admiral Cochrane Drive, 189 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
31 reviews
Very Comfortable

This hotel was extremely comfortable, cozy, and clean for the price. I would definitely return, and... See full review

  • George K.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Business

My Ratings say it all! Hotel and room were clean and comfortable. Breakfast included and was not... See full review

  • DW Business Traveler
  • Nov 14, 2014
Treat yourself to the best here at the SpringHill Suites Annapolis. Our dedication to excellence has made us proud eight-time winners of TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence, as well as the top-rated hotel in the city. Newly remodeled guest rooms and spacious hotel suites feature deluxe bedding, free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, and separate areas for working and relaxing. Fuel up for a morning of sightseeing in downtown Annapolis or business meetings with our hotel's complimentary breakfast buffet. Enjoy a workout in the 24-hour fitness center, or swim a lap in the indoor pool, open between 10am and 10pm daily. Small meetings are successful occasions in our modern boardroom venue, and our close proximity to waterfront restaurants and historic attractions, the US Naval Academy and City Dock, Maryland State House, BWI and Washington, DC's local landmarks guarantee you'll never be bored. "Dock" with us at the SpringHill Suites Annapolis for a memorable visit!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George K.
Business
Hawthorn Woods
Mar 26, 2015

Very Comfortable

This hotel was extremely comfortable, cozy, and clean for the price. I would definitely return, and this experience will make me consider Springhill Suites next time our family is on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peter s.
Business
Pawleys Island
Feb 13, 2015

Great value for a wonderful town

I have stayed at this hotel for many years before i retired 3 years ago. still convenient and comfortable and a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DW Business Traveler
Business
Annapolis, MD
Nov 14, 2014

Business

My Ratings say it all! Hotel and room were clean and comfortable. Breakfast included and was not your "run-of-the-mill" continental. Free parking. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For Seafood - locals recommend Mike's Crab House on Riva Road

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Va Visitor2
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 20, 2014

Clean and Comfortable

My son and I traveled to Annapolis to visit the Naval Academy. We stayed at Spring Hill Suites and had a good experience. Our room was clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. It was very convenient to have a full breakfast offered in the morning. The staff was very friendly and polite. The location was convenient to the Naval Academy being minutes away. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLag66
Business
Huntingtown, MD
Sep 17, 2014

Great Stay

We booked for one night to attend a friend's wedding. Very quick check-in, room on the first floor right by the side door. Very easy to move suitcases in. They immediately put a $20 charge on your credit card to cover any possible incidentals. When we asked when it would come off the card, we were told 5 - 7 business days. Not sure why it can immediately be charged and then take so long to remove. The room was a little noisy. The hotel was packed. The HVAC unit was a little loud when cycling on as in most hotels. Great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ecidnuaj
Business
Laurel, MD
Aug 9, 2014

Great price, nice stay

I thought the price I paid was excellent when considering the cleanliness of the room. Bed was comfortable, sitting area was nice. My only complaint is the location-- sort of out-of-the-way. It's about a 10 minute drive to downtown Annapolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HeatherH
Business
Colorado
Jul 21, 2014

Work Training in Glen Burnie, MD

What a fantastic hotel! I stayed here with a co-worker last week for a training in Glen Burnie, MD. The hotel is tucked just enough off of a main road to ensure a quiet, relaxed atmosphere while also being close to the highway, shopping and restaurants. The staff was great! They were extremely helpful - answering questions, giving restaurant recommendations and even packing a quick breakfast for us when we were leaving before they began serving. The room was exactly what we needed - quiet, very comfortable and nicely furnished. There is plenty of ample parking and lots to explore in Historic Annapolis. If you have time, enjoy dinner at Carrol's Creek Cafe. You won't regret it! I would definitely stay here again, if I am back in the area for business or a personal getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N Mackey
Business
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Jun 24, 2014

Wonderful Hotel

I only stayed for one night but the staff was very friendly, and when I asked where there was a good place to go shopping, the grabbed a map and highlighted the best route to get there. The room was immaculate, one of the cleanest I've stayed in. The breakfast choices were the best and most varied for a hotel in this price range. I did not use the fitness center or pool, however they were available. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a large mall nearby with more stores than I could look at and wonderful restaurants.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs tee
Business
Annapolis Maryland
Jun 13, 2014

The house keeping wasn't the best

Front desk excellent. ...staff great except for house keeping half cleaned the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lovely area

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hockey Grandparents
Business
Pa.
Feb 21, 2014

Hockey Tournament

The room was clean and nicely furnished. The breakfast choices were varied- something for everyone. The staff was friendly and helpful-nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chick and Ruth's is a great place to eat

Back to menu Return to top