$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

3 stars
189 Admiral Cochrane Drive, 189 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
25 reviews
Work Training in Glen Burnie, MD

What a fantastic hotel! I stayed here with a co-worker last week for a training in Glen Burnie, MD.... See full review

  • HeatherH
  • Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful Hotel

I only stayed for one night but the staff was very friendly, and when I asked where there was a... See full review

  • N Mackey
  • Jun 24, 2014
Our awards are great -- as a seven-time award winning property and one of the top hotels on TripAdvisor, the SpringHill Suites Annapolis is proud to be one of the top hotels in Annapolis, MD. But the proof is in our visitors' satisfaction. Reserve our Annapolis, MD hotel and enjoy an array of newly remodeled guest rooms, elegant hotel suites, and prime proximity to area sights. Discover us conveniently near Route 50, moments from downtown, where you can visit waterfront restaurants and historic attractions, and Washington, D.C.'s local landmarks, like the U.S. Naval Academy, City Dock and Maryland State House. Fuel up for a morning of sightseeing or business meetings with our delicious complimentary breakfast buffet. Explore, then return to our Annapolis, Maryland hotel suites to take a dip in our indoor pool or grab a workout in our 24-hour fitness center. Bring the family along: Our spacious hotel suites in Annapolis, MD can host up six guests. "Dock" with us for the weekend getaway you've been waiting for.

Hotel Map

38.9719 -76.5486
Area served
Annapolis
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 15.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HeatherH
Business
Colorado
Jul 21, 2014

Work Training in Glen Burnie, MD

What a fantastic hotel! I stayed here with a co-worker last week for a training in Glen Burnie, MD. The hotel is tucked just enough off of a main road to ensure a quiet, relaxed atmosphere while also being close to the highway, shopping and restaurants. The staff was great! They were extremely helpful - answering questions, giving restaurant recommendations and even packing a quick breakfast for us when we were leaving before they began serving. The room was exactly what we needed - quiet, very comfortable and nicely furnished. There is plenty of ample parking and lots to explore in Historic Annapolis. If you have time, enjoy dinner at Carrol's Creek Cafe. You won't regret it! I would definitely stay here again, if I am back in the area for business or a personal getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N Mackey
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Jun 24, 2014

Wonderful Hotel

I only stayed for one night but the staff was very friendly, and when I asked where there was a good place to go shopping, the grabbed a map and highlighted the best route to get there. The room was immaculate, one of the cleanest I've stayed in. The breakfast choices were the best and most varied for a hotel in this price range. I did not use the fitness center or pool, however they were available. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a large mall nearby with more stores than I could look at and wonderful restaurants.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs tee
Annapolis Maryland
Jun 13, 2014

The house keeping wasn't the best

Front desk excellent. ...staff great except for house keeping half cleaned the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lovely area

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hockey Grandparents
Pa.
Feb 21, 2014

Hockey Tournament

The room was clean and nicely furnished. The breakfast choices were varied- something for everyone. The staff was friendly and helpful-nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chick and Ruth's is a great place to eat

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph Super Dad
Philadelphia
Jan 28, 2013

we enjoyed our stay here

Great spot for visiting Annapolis, only drawback was party upstairs that got out of hand late at night but they eventually died down, everything else was super and I have already recommended this hotel to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tinker bell trouble
Business
Nc
Sep 10, 2012

Business trip

Small but nice room; comfortable; best of all... Clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA travel or
Muncy, Pa
Jul 4, 2012

Excellent overnight stay at Annapolis

We were in town to for a brief visit to Annapolis.Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Staff was very accommodating . We arrived before check-in on a very hot day and staff found a room. Noticed that the staff was helpful to everyone. Breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Annapolis Mall is very close.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
efjl
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 25, 2012

Pleasant Stay

Hotel is very clean and staff are very helpful and careing. Room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The State Capitol is very beautiful well worth the time to see.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uilani
Quantico, VA 22134, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Birthday getaway to USNA

Massive group of kids gathered for some event/reunion just happened to be at the same hotel on the same weekend. Too many people, not enough seats. Difficult to relax with slamming doors and stampeding youths upstairs. Stuck with noise and lines at breakfast with no place to sit. Room was freezing even after adjusting thermostat on wall (placebo?). Front desk staff kept smiles on even with a packed house. Location was ideal: minutes from historic downtown and USNA. Will most likely pass on a future stay only because of the room temp, not the unforeseen youth presence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magallag
New Jersey
Oct 11, 2011

Accomodations clean, neat and friendly

Pleased by the friendly staff. Accomodating and eager to please. Went out of their way to help. Would recommend this hotel for personal and business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search