$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

3 stars
173 Jennifer Road, 173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
55 reviews
Navy vs Hawaii weekend getaway

I had a great experience! The staff was extremely helpful and nice, the internet worked perfectly... See full review

  • Navy Nikki
  • Nov 20, 2013
Nice hotel

The Sheraton was in a great location. Close to the mall and other restaurants. The shuttle downtown... See full review

  • Ms Yoga
  • Aug 31, 2014
Reasonable rates, fresh new look in Annapolis near downtown

All 196 rooms and suites of the Sheraton Annapolis Hotel have been renovated to modern standards (free high-speed Internet, flat-screen TVs) and the newly expanded lobby features the "Link@Sheraton," a hub of computer workstations and free Wi-Fi. Of course, the hotel's primary draw remains intact: a supremely convenient location just off U.S. Highway 50 and minutes from the center of Annapolis. Guests hop the hotel's free local shuttle, which drops guests at points within a five-mile radius.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located off U.S. Highway 50 and minutes from the center of town
  • Free local shuttle service to points within a five-mile radius
  • Newly expanded lobby features computer workstations and free Wi-Fi
  • Glass-enclosed heated indoor pool and seasonal outdoor sundeck
Location

Convenient to the Baltimore-Washington International Airport and Ronald Reagan Airport, the Sheraton Annapolis Hotel is about three miles from the U.S. Naval Academy, Maryland State House and other major downtown attractions. The Westfield Annapolis Shopping mall is across the street from the hotel.

Rooms

The Sheraton Annapolis Hotel's freshly renovated rooms and suites pair modern conveniences (flat-screen TVs, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet) with timeless comforts (crisp linens, sumptuous mattresses). Sheraton Club guest rooms feature upgraded amenities plus access to Sheraton Club Lounge, which serves free breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres in a relaxed yet upscale setting (open Monday through Thursday morning).

Features

Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the hotel's on-site restaurant, Annapolis Bar & Grill, serves casual fare (think soups and salads, quesadillas and sliders) in a casual, art-deco space with a fireplace and 61-inch TV.

 

Guests hit up Sheraton Annapolis Hotel's indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi year-round. The on-site fitness center stays open 24/7 with cardio machines and strength-training equipment.

 

In addition to the lobby's computer workstations, the Sheraton Annapolis Hotel also maintains a separate, designated business center (open 24/7) with public computers and a printer/fax/copier/scanner machine.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Sheraton Annapolis Hotel operates a free local shuttle to points within a five-mile radius from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Attractions
  • Westfield Annapolis Mall (across the street)
  • Historic Annapolis (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • U.S. Naval Academy (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Charles Carroll House (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • London Town Public House Park (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business

In addition to the lobby's computer workstations, Sheraton Annapolis Hotel also maintains a separate, designated business center with public computers and a printer/fax/copier/scanner machine. The on-site business center is open 24/7.

Hotel Map

38.9891 -76.5348
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 40.23, KM; Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 24.14, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Annapolis Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Annapolis Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 3 mi

Dining

Annapolis Bar & Grill
Open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktails daily, the art deco Annapolis Bar & Grill features continental cuisine with a distinguished flair.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 55
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Jane
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 24, 2013

Better Than Expected.

At check-in, staff was attentive and well versed in customer service. The room was clean and the king-sized bed was very comfortable. Front desk staff offered to call for a cab if needed to get around. The car picked me up in a timely manner and we arrived at a popular restaurant in a matter of minutes. The price was acceptable and less compared to several other options in the area. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mike's had a long wait(2 hours for outside seating) on a Friday night and they did not accept reservations. Food is over-rated. Quiet Waters Park is relaxing and beautiful. Yellow Fin had great service and nice view for lunch,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naval Mom
Business
SC
Apr 29, 2013

Quick visit to area

The property was a little awkward to find but staff was very friendly, rooms and beds were comfortable. In spite of a full hotel, we were not bothered by any noise and had a restful and good night. We happened to get an outstanding room rate for our brief stay, that was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philo McGiffen
Business
North Carolina
Mar 25, 2013

Very satisfied stay at a major chain hotel

Totally satisfied with all aspects of my hotel stay. Very convenient to on-off ramps to major highways. Major shopping mall directly across the street wit many varied restaurants and a rocking food court. Easy access to Annapolis area sights. Good value for this standard of accommadation. I would certainly use Sheraton Annapolis again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
survivor gurl
Business
Waterbury, CT
Jul 13, 2012

just close enough

a little away from historic district, but very convenient to restaurants and stores. parking so much easier and cheaper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

chick and ruth's a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finicky Lady
Business
Md.
Jul 17, 2011

"Unbeatable Location for the price"

The Sheraton is classy. However my first room smelled musky like it had been closed up for years. I called requested another room and was given another room right away it was much better. I was satisfied with the customer service. Once I was settled in, my attentions was to go shopping and dinning right away. But there was an excellent free movie on TV that i had to finish looking at. Then I went to this huge mall directly across the street with in walking distance, So much to choose from restaurants included. Be mindfull, If you have left overs from your meal there is no refrigerator to store your container from the restaurant. It use to be hotel rooms had a refigeror in the room automatically. Hampton Inn Suites offers that precious commotity and if not you can request it. Other than that its a fabulous stay. No free breakfast. Hey if you want that, go Hampton. Sharaton does offer excellent free Movies witch is supper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

No refregerator in room. Excellent free movies. The Mall and Restaurants are directly across the street. A lot to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jan 29, 2011

Excellent

Very easy access to Annapolis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brunswick, NJ
Dec 13, 2010

Nice place

I checked in very very late for a one night stay during a long drive. I was greeted politely and promptly which is very important to me...cause I am made to feel important! bed was very confortable and clean. Everything was clean. Only complaint was the remote to the tv!!! batterys must have been dead or something. Terrible at changing channels. I was too tired to get it replaced but i'm sure they would have taken care of it. I would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CapitolDweller
Business
DC
Nov 21, 2009

Nice hotel, but…

The staff was friendly and the room was neat and comfortable. However, as I prepared to go to bed, I noticed there was a stain on one of the quilts. I slept on the other bed, which was clean. When I woke up the next morning, I noticed some grey fabric peeking from underneath the bedskirt of the other bed. I lifted the bedskirt and found a pair of men's underwear. Clearly, the room hadn't been cleaned as it should, which is unfortunate becauseI would have second thoughts about staying with Sheraton Annapolis again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 22, 2009

Sheraton Annapolis **HIGHLY RECOMMENDED*

This hotei gives you the most for your dollar. Its a supurb hotel with exceptionally designed rooms and a very nice fitness center. I slept well and had a great time and would highly recommend for future stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Painted Post, NY
Jun 11, 2009

Beautiful Hotel/Price even better

Hotel was beautiful, staff very helpful and rooms were exceptional clean. Acomadations were great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top