$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

3 stars
View map of 173 Jennifer Road, 173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
58 reviews
AWESOME FAMILY TRIP

THIS ONE IS THE BEST OF THE BEST WITH FREE SHUTTLE TO GO AND TO PICK YOU UP. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND... See full review

  • HEATH
  • May 15, 2015
Family vacation

I will ONLY improve customer service. The front desk was not always polite, attentive, knowledgeable. See full review

  • I LOVE my son
  • Nov 23, 2014

All 196 rooms and suites of the Sheraton Annapolis Hotel have been renovated to modern standards (free high-speed Internet, flat-screen TVs) and the newly expanded lobby features the "Link@Sheraton," a hub of computer workstations and free Wi-Fi. Of course, the hotel's primary draw remains intact: a supremely convenient location just off U.S. Highway 50 and minutes from the center of Annapolis. Guests hop the hotel's free local shuttle, which drops guests at points within a five-mile radius.

Location

Convenient to the Baltimore-Washington International Airport and Ronald Reagan Airport, the Sheraton Annapolis Hotel is about three miles from the U.S. Naval Academy, Maryland State House and other major downtown attractions. The Westfield Annapolis Shopping mall is across the street from the hotel.

Rooms

The Sheraton Annapolis Hotel's freshly renovated rooms and suites pair modern conveniences (flat-screen TVs, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet) with timeless comforts (crisp linens, sumptuous mattresses). Sheraton Club guest rooms feature upgraded amenities plus access to Sheraton Club Lounge, which serves free breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres in a relaxed yet upscale setting (open Monday through Thursday morning).

Property features

Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the hotel's on-site restaurant, Annapolis Bar & Grill, serves casual fare (think soups and salads, quesadillas and sliders) in a casual, art-deco space with a fireplace and 61-inch TV.

 

Guests hit up Sheraton Annapolis Hotel's indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi year-round. The on-site fitness center stays open 24/7 with cardio machines and strength-training equipment.

 

In addition to the lobby's computer workstations, the Sheraton Annapolis Hotel also maintains a separate, designated business center (open 24/7) with public computers and a printer/fax/copier/scanner machine.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located off U.S. Highway 50 and minutes from the center of town
  • Free local shuttle service to points within a five-mile radius
  • Newly expanded lobby features computer workstations and free Wi-Fi
  • Glass-enclosed heated indoor pool and seasonal outdoor sundeck
Nearby attractions
  • Westfield Annapolis Mall (across the street)
  • Historic Annapolis (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • U.S. Naval Academy (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Charles Carroll House (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • London Town Public House Park (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business

In addition to the lobby's computer workstations, Sheraton Annapolis Hotel also maintains a separate, designated business center with public computers and a printer/fax/copier/scanner machine. The on-site business center is open 24/7.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Sheraton Annapolis Hotel operates a free local shuttle to points within a five-mile radius from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Annapolis Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Annapolis Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 3 mi

Dining

Annapolis Bar & Grill
Open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktails daily, the art deco Annapolis Bar & Grill features continental cuisine with a distinguished flair.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 58
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HEATH
Business
CAPEMAY COURTHOUSE
May 15, 2015

AWESOME FAMILY TRIP

THIS ONE IS THE BEST OF THE BEST WITH FREE SHUTTLE TO GO AND TO PICK YOU UP. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I LOVE my son
Business
Oxnard
Nov 23, 2014

Family vacation

I will ONLY improve customer service. The front desk was not always polite, attentive, knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comfy Companion
Business
Johnstown, PA
Sep 16, 2014

Convenient and comfortable stay

The Sheraton Annapolis was very clean and inviting. We enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soon to be Grandmother
Business
VA
Aug 12, 2014

A Great Stay at the Sheraton

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. We were greeted with a smile and enjoyed a delicious breakfast before beginning our day. Our only concern was the AC was not cooling properly and made a loud noise while we were trying to sleep. Upon calling the front desk at 11:30 PM, they could not service the AC unit until the next day and another room was not available. That made stuffy night with no AC. The AC was fixed the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staycation For Christmas
Business
Annapolis at the Bay
Aug 8, 2014

Great Staff

Joy W. - (Manager) is exceptionally attentive and hands on in all areas of hotel Marianna - (at front desk) was extremely pleasant and professional at all times Kevin - (cafe/grille) very accommodating and attentive especially helpful with my three under 8 - made for an enjoyable and leisurely breakfast Chris - (pool attendant) always tidying, folding towels, and attending to pool guests The hotel is decorated in minimal/contemporary style with nice nautical touches! The rooms can use a bit of an upgrade (carpets and furniture) and maybe some more nods to the nautical theme. However, the euro sheets/pillow top are a nice touch even with allergies we were all fine and comfortable; Although not stated sheets are hypoallergenic and while hotel is pet friendly we were given a room that was not exposed to possible pet dander (Thanks again Marianna!). My four star rating was a direct result of the staff and especially Joy and Marianna exhaustive efforts (Joy was there sun up-to sundown) every time I turned around she was working on something the cafe, the pool, the front desk, the fitness room. I would definitely stay at another Sheraton and my husband is still raving about the sausage, unlimited crispy bacon, and fresh fruit available at the breakfast buffet. (Thanks Kevin).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Maritime Museum - visit this free and timeless attraction. The volunteers were super friendly and welcoming.

Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rj6947
Business
New Jersey
Apr 3, 2013

Thank you.

Every one was very nice and helpful even for our short stay. The pool was great even at this time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is convenent to downtown Annapolis.

Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTS13
Business
Portsmouth, NH
Aug 24, 2012

Nice option within easy drive to USNA

Clean hotel, nicely appointed. Within an easy drive of historic Annapolis. Only negative was the abundance of pets at the property (which is fine if you're looking for a pet-friendly hotel, which I was not).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would not agree that USNA was within walking distance--a short drive would be an honest assessment.

Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 6, 2011

friendly staff

The staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel more geared towards vacation travel rather than business travel, as the copier and printer in the business center did not work and it was shrugged off as quirky. They also did not get my Sheraton frequent traveler number in, even though I included it in the reservation. Did have one incident where housekeeping was in to change our room over to "feather free" which did not get to the hotel even though I called ahead of time to make sure it was there. The staff evidently forgot to close our room door, however, so when we returned in the evening the security bar was in the door, leaving the room wide open! Fortunately, nothing appeared to have been stolen, but it was very unsettling. The A/C was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a mall right across from the hotel that included a Nordstrom's, Macy's and Lord & Taylor and several restuarants.

Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 17, 2011

Family winter weekend getaway

- nice customer oriented friendly staff - clean - close to shopping - close to dining - close to Annapolis main street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, Ca
Oct 20, 2010

User Friendly

Hotel staff,restaurant, bar, lobby, etc. very helpfull. Nearby restaurants & mall very convenient! Close to downtown & Naval Academy. Really enjoyed the town, the people, & the food!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping mall & restaurants very close!

Back to menu Return to top