$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

3 stars
173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
84 reviews
Navy vs Hawaii weekend getaway

I had a great experience! The staff was extremely helpful and nice, the internet worked perfectly... See full review

  • Navy Nikki
  • Nov 20, 2013
Very satisfied stay at a major chain hotel

Totally satisfied with all aspects of my hotel stay. Very convenient to on-off ramps to major... See full review

  • Philo McGiffen
  • Mar 25, 2013
Reasonable rates, fresh new look in Annapolis near downtown

All 196 rooms and suites of the Sheraton Annapolis Hotel have been renovated to modern standards (free high-speed Internet, flat-screen TVs) and the newly expanded lobby features the "Link@Sheraton," a hub of computer workstations and free Wi-Fi. Of course, the hotel's primary draw remains intact: a supremely convenient location just off U.S. Highway 50 and minutes from the center of Annapolis. Guests hop the hotel's free local shuttle, which drops guests at points within a five-mile radius.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located off U.S. Highway 50 and minutes from the center of town
  • Free local shuttle service to points within a five-mile radius
  • Newly expanded lobby features computer workstations and free Wi-Fi
  • Glass-enclosed heated indoor pool and seasonal outdoor sundeck
Location

Convenient to the Baltimore-Washington International Airport and Ronald Reagan Airport, the Sheraton Annapolis Hotel is about three miles from the U.S. Naval Academy, Maryland State House and other major downtown attractions. The Westfield Annapolis Shopping mall is across the street from the hotel.

Rooms

The Sheraton Annapolis Hotel's freshly renovated rooms and suites pair modern conveniences (flat-screen TVs, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet) with timeless comforts (crisp linens, sumptuous mattresses). Sheraton Club guest rooms feature upgraded amenities plus access to Sheraton Club Lounge, which serves free breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres in a relaxed yet upscale setting (open Monday through Thursday morning).

Features

Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the hotel's on-site restaurant, Annapolis Bar & Grill, serves casual fare (think soups and salads, quesadillas and sliders) in a casual, art-deco space with a fireplace and 61-inch TV.

 

Guests hit up Sheraton Annapolis Hotel's indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi year-round. The on-site fitness center stays open 24/7 with cardio machines and strength-training equipment.

 

In addition to the lobby's computer workstations, the Sheraton Annapolis Hotel also maintains a separate, designated business center (open 24/7) with public computers and a printer/fax/copier/scanner machine.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Sheraton Annapolis Hotel operates a free local shuttle to points within a five-mile radius from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Attractions
  • Westfield Annapolis Mall (across the street)
  • Historic Annapolis (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • U.S. Naval Academy (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Charles Carroll House (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • London Town Public House Park (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business

In addition to the lobby's computer workstations, Sheraton Annapolis Hotel also maintains a separate, designated business center with public computers and a printer/fax/copier/scanner machine. The on-site business center is open 24/7.

Hotel Map

38.9891 -76.5348
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington International, (BWI), 21.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Annapolis Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Annapolis Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
May 31, 2011

DISAPPOINTED

Very disappointed in this hotel. as far as the room: bed was broken. No mirror in room besides the bathroom.( you could see the holes in the wall where one should of been) Phone did not work.LobbY: no trash cans anywhere in lobby or out front. Lots of trash around because of no trash cans...Front deck not very helpfull with directions or asking about places to eat. Last night there the fire alarm went off at midnight..had to go out side..again at 3am went outside...again at 4am....so no sleep.. people where asking for late check out because of that and front deck was saying NO....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
May 31, 2011

DISAPPOINTED

Very disappointed in this hotel. as far as the room: bed was broken. No mirror in room besides the bathroom.( you could see the holes in the wall where one should of been) Phone did not work.LobbY: no trash cans anywhere in lobby or out front. Lots of trash around because of no trash cans...Front deck not very helpfull with directions or asking about places to eat. Last night there the fire alarm went off at midnight..had to go out side..again at 3am went outside...again at 4am....so no sleep.. people where asking for late check out because of that and front deck was saying NO....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delaware
Jun 27, 2009

Not what Sheraton used to be!

Sheraton used to mean a nice hotel at a reasonable price, but we were very disappointed in the cleanliness of our room at the Annapolis Sheraton. Shower very moldy with black mold actually dripping from under the soap dish in the bath tub. Ugh! Carpet could have used a good vacuuming as well. The loss of the usual amenities was also visible: no full length mirror, short beds (my 6'2' husband's feet hung over the ends of the bed), no fan in the bathroom. We wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delaware
Jun 27, 2009

Not what Sheraton used to be!

Sheraton used to mean a nice hotel at a reasonable price, but we were very disappointed in the cleanliness of our room at the Annapolis Sheraton. Shower very moldy with black mold actually dripping from under the soap dish in the bath tub. Ugh! Carpet could have used a good vacuuming as well. The loss of the usual amenities was also visible: no full length mirror, short beds (my 6'2' husband's feet hung over the ends of the bed), no fan in the bathroom. We wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zak's Mom
Potomac, MD
Dec 21, 2012

Hotel Experience Ruined Black Tie Affair

We had difficulty finding the hotel because it is behind a busy road. However, the experience started when we had to wait for our room to be ready, even though it was about an hour after the check-in time. This was surprising given that the hotel seemed empty. There was only one clerk behind the desk; the bar was closed. There were two cars in the parking lot. Our experience went down hill from there. When we got to our room there was NO RUNNING WATER! After calling the front desk at least twice over half an hour, the water was finally turned on. BROWN, muddy water flowed out of the faucets and filled the toilet for more than 15 minutes. When the water finally started to clear, there was NO HOT WATER. My husband continued calling to get that rectified. The clerk, instead of offering solutions, repeatedly inquired my husband's name and said he was not registered, even though it was his credit card that we had used at check-in. (Like many professional couples my husband and I have different last names and the reservation had been made under mine.# My question is -- what did my husband's name have to do with the room not having WATER! By this time, we were running late to a special holiday Black Tie event at the Yacht Club. I didn't even have the opportunity to shower! My husband showered in cold, tea-colored water. Our mood for the evening was definitely dampened by that time! When we returned, to add insult to injury, the TV didn't even work properly. We were given, however, cookies, two cartons of milk and one glass. First the hotel offered to give us a complientary dinner, even though we had previously told them we had to go out that evening to a special event. Then we were offered breakfast #costing about a total of $20), which we could not use. The hotel then offered to give us a future complimentary stay at that hotel. However, after the stay, we have no desire to stay at that hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sam III
Richmond, VA
Oct 22, 2012

USNA reunion

This property is badly in need of an upgrade. We were placed in a handcapped room with no trash cans, few towels and absolutely no amenities. (Not even a free bottle of water.) The price was inflated due to Homecoming weekend. We won't be using your service again if this is the type of property we are provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annapolis, Md.
May 28, 2009

Ugly handling of reservation

The reservation that I made was for a non smoking room with a king size bed. Upon arriving at the hotel, I checked in and went to the room. To my dismay the room was a smoking room with two queen size beds. When I returned to the front desk, I found that the only other availiable room required a $50.00 up-grade per night which I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annapolis, Md.
May 28, 2009

Ugly handling of reservation

The reservation that I made was for a non smoking room with a king size bed. Upon arriving at the hotel, I checked in and went to the room. To my dismay the room was a smoking room with two queen size beds. When I returned to the front desk, I found that the only other availiable room required a $50.00 up-grade per night which I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1st Newlywed getaway
Baltimore, MD
Jul 3, 2010

Not up to SHERATON standards.

When you think of SHERATON hotels, you think of high-class. This hotel was very run-down. I asked for a non-smoking room, and was given one...but it was on a smoking floor, which didn't help at all. The bed was VERY lumpy and the pillows were so thin. The wallpaper was peeling from the walls and the sprinkler in the room was cover in rust. The room size was fine and the flat screen tv was rather large (although the remote control BARELY worked). The proximity to the mall and other shops was excellent! All in all, I'm glad my husband and I only stayed one day, because that's all I could tolerate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jul 6, 2011

friendly staff

The staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel more geared towards vacation travel rather than business travel, as the copier and printer in the business center did not work and it was shrugged off as quirky. They also did not get my Sheraton frequent traveler number in, even though I included it in the reservation. Did have one incident where housekeeping was in to change our room over to "feather free" which did not get to the hotel even though I called ahead of time to make sure it was there. The staff evidently forgot to close our room door, however, so when we returned in the evening the security bar was in the door, leaving the room wide open! Fortunately, nothing appeared to have been stolen, but it was very unsettling. The A/C was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a mall right across from the hotel that included a Nordstrom's, Macy's and Lord & Taylor and several restuarants.

Back to menu Return to top