$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2014 Check-out: Apr 19, 2014

Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

3 stars
173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
51 reviews
Navy vs Hawaii weekend getaway

I had a great experience! The staff was extremely helpful and nice, the internet worked perfectly... See full review

  • Navy Nikki
  • Nov 20, 2013
Very satisfied stay at a major chain hotel

Totally satisfied with all aspects of my hotel stay. Very convenient to on-off ramps to major... See full review

  • Philo McGiffen
  • Mar 25, 2013
Reasonable rates, fresh new look in Annapolis near downtown

All 196 rooms and suites of the Sheraton Annapolis Hotel have been renovated to modern standards (free high-speed Internet, flat-screen TVs) and the newly expanded lobby features the "Link@Sheraton," a hub of computer workstations and free Wi-Fi. Of course, the hotel's primary draw remains intact: a supremely convenient location just off U.S. Highway 50 and minutes from the center of Annapolis. Guests hop the hotel's free local shuttle, which drops guests at points within a five-mile radius.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located off U.S. Highway 50 and minutes from the center of town
  • Free local shuttle service to points within a five-mile radius
  • Newly expanded lobby features computer workstations and free Wi-Fi
  • Glass-enclosed heated indoor pool and seasonal outdoor sundeck
Location

Convenient to the Baltimore-Washington International Airport and Ronald Reagan Airport, the Sheraton Annapolis Hotel is about three miles from the U.S. Naval Academy, Maryland State House and other major downtown attractions. The Westfield Annapolis Shopping mall is across the street from the hotel.

Rooms

The Sheraton Annapolis Hotel's freshly renovated rooms and suites pair modern conveniences (flat-screen TVs, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet) with timeless comforts (crisp linens, sumptuous mattresses). Sheraton Club guest rooms feature upgraded amenities plus access to Sheraton Club Lounge, which serves free breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres in a relaxed yet upscale setting (open Monday through Thursday morning).

Features

Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the hotel's on-site restaurant, Annapolis Bar & Grill, serves casual fare (think soups and salads, quesadillas and sliders) in a casual, art-deco space with a fireplace and 61-inch TV.

 

Guests hit up Sheraton Annapolis Hotel's indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi year-round. The on-site fitness center stays open 24/7 with cardio machines and strength-training equipment.

 

In addition to the lobby's computer workstations, the Sheraton Annapolis Hotel also maintains a separate, designated business center (open 24/7) with public computers and a printer/fax/copier/scanner machine.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Sheraton Annapolis Hotel operates a free local shuttle to points within a five-mile radius from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Attractions
  • Westfield Annapolis Mall (across the street)
  • Historic Annapolis (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • U.S. Naval Academy (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Charles Carroll House (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • London Town Public House Park (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business

In addition to the lobby's computer workstations, Sheraton Annapolis Hotel also maintains a separate, designated business center with public computers and a printer/fax/copier/scanner machine. The on-site business center is open 24/7.

Sheraton Annapolis Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Annapolis Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9891 -76.5348
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington International, (BWI), 21.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
tip top David
Business
Fort Lauderdale,Fl
Aug 23, 2010

EVERYTHING YOU NEED

I left a portion of my uniform in the room when I checked out and the hotel staff went above and beyond to find it and get it to me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Aug 20, 2010

Very good

Very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Bethesda, Md
Jul 8, 2010

fantastic july 4th weekend !!

We were there for the july 4th weekend, we are so happy we found this hotel at the excellent price and perfect location. We were able to save money by having everything close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

2
1st Newlywed getaway
Baltimore, MD
Jul 3, 2010

Not up to SHERATON standards.

When you think of SHERATON hotels, you think of high-class. This hotel was very run-down. I asked for a non-smoking room, and was given one...but it was on a smoking floor, which didn't help at all. The bed was VERY lumpy and the pillows were so thin. The wallpaper was peeling from the walls and the sprinkler in the room was cover in rust. The room size was fine and the flat screen tv was rather large (although the remote control BARELY worked). The proximity to the mall and other shops was excellent! All in all, I'm glad my husband and I only stayed one day, because that's all I could tolerate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Annapolis MD
Jul 2, 2010

Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

The Sheraton was a nice hotel in a convenient location to historic Annapolis and the waterfront at about a third of the cost of other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Mighty Wonk
Hampton. VA.
Jun 13, 2010

The good, and the not so good

Attended our Granddaughters graduation from the Naval Academy. On surely one of the most busiest weekends of the year, one of the (only) two elevators was out of service all the time. This caused long lines and long waits for an elevator. The alternate Stairs were at totally a remote location and only serviced down to the second floor. Further, the "Out of service" Ice maker on the Third floor, which was noted to have been out of service for some time, meant a long, lengthy wait for an elevator to either the Second or Fourth floor to get Ice. The check in and out procedure was friendly and efficient. The "In Room" TV service was impossible to figure out, there being no printed instructions. I had to call the front desk and be kept on hold for the longest time. The front desk agent said they didn't provide printed instructions and proceeded tell me how to access the different channels, which was, and is, a complex procedure by today's standards. All in all, we enjoyed our stay at this Hotel even though they have a most aggressive Booking system, whereby they charge a 100% penalty for any cancellation regardless of how far ahead one makes a reservation,(I made mine several months ahead)or your reason for a cancellation or change. This is not good!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jun 1, 2010

Loved it!

The room was very very nice and the bathroom sparkled! Would definitely stay at the hotel when visiting again. The room service was fast and just what I ordered. The hotel is close enough to many eating establishments and we could easily walk to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall eating establishments closed too early but there were many others great places to choose from later in the night.

Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Virginia
Mar 8, 2010

Great value

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Located right by the mall, and only a few miles from historic downtown. Go out to breakfast somewhere else though - the breakfast at the hotel was expensive, and not very good quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
karaqueen
Connecticut
Dec 24, 2009

Perfect location

We needed a place to stay while dropping our son off at Annapolis. We were very happy with the location, only 10 min. away. Clean and comfortable. What was even better is that the Annapolis Mall was right across the street. Every convenience was right at our finger tips. Only one disappointment was that there was only a complimentary coffee bar, no breakfast...oh, well can't have everything. Be careful if traveling in winter, the hotel wasn't very good at cleaning the 20" snow fall from the parking lot, made walking in very dangerous..my husband had to drop me off & pick up at the door every time we went out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

3
CapitolDweller
DC
Nov 21, 2009

Nice hotel, but…

The staff was friendly and the room was neat and comfortable. However, as I prepared to go to bed, I noticed there was a stain on one of the quilts. I slept on the other bed, which was clean. When I woke up the next morning, I noticed some grey fabric peeking from underneath the bedskirt of the other bed. I lifted the bedskirt and found a pair of men's underwear. Clearly, the room hadn't been cleaned as it should, which is unfortunate becauseI would have second thoughts about staying with Sheraton Annapolis again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top