$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

3 stars
173 Jennifer Road, 173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
57 reviews
Family vacation

I will ONLY improve customer service. The front desk was not always polite, attentive, knowledgeable. See full review

  • I LOVE my son
  • Nov 23, 2014
Great Value!!

Reserved room online when no other service could accomodate us. The Sheraton in Annapolis while not... See full review

  • Stan Birthday Getaway
  • Nov 10, 2014
Reasonable rates, fresh new look in Annapolis near downtown

All 196 rooms and suites of the Sheraton Annapolis Hotel have been renovated to modern standards (free high-speed Internet, flat-screen TVs) and the newly expanded lobby features the "Link@Sheraton," a hub of computer workstations and free Wi-Fi. Of course, the hotel's primary draw remains intact: a supremely convenient location just off U.S. Highway 50 and minutes from the center of Annapolis. Guests hop the hotel's free local shuttle, which drops guests at points within a five-mile radius.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located off U.S. Highway 50 and minutes from the center of town
  • Free local shuttle service to points within a five-mile radius
  • Newly expanded lobby features computer workstations and free Wi-Fi
  • Glass-enclosed heated indoor pool and seasonal outdoor sundeck
Location

Convenient to the Baltimore-Washington International Airport and Ronald Reagan Airport, the Sheraton Annapolis Hotel is about three miles from the U.S. Naval Academy, Maryland State House and other major downtown attractions. The Westfield Annapolis Shopping mall is across the street from the hotel.

Rooms

The Sheraton Annapolis Hotel's freshly renovated rooms and suites pair modern conveniences (flat-screen TVs, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet) with timeless comforts (crisp linens, sumptuous mattresses). Sheraton Club guest rooms feature upgraded amenities plus access to Sheraton Club Lounge, which serves free breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres in a relaxed yet upscale setting (open Monday through Thursday morning).

Features

Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the hotel's on-site restaurant, Annapolis Bar & Grill, serves casual fare (think soups and salads, quesadillas and sliders) in a casual, art-deco space with a fireplace and 61-inch TV.

 

Guests hit up Sheraton Annapolis Hotel's indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi year-round. The on-site fitness center stays open 24/7 with cardio machines and strength-training equipment.

 

In addition to the lobby's computer workstations, the Sheraton Annapolis Hotel also maintains a separate, designated business center (open 24/7) with public computers and a printer/fax/copier/scanner machine.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Sheraton Annapolis Hotel operates a free local shuttle to points within a five-mile radius from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Attractions
  • Westfield Annapolis Mall (across the street)
  • Historic Annapolis (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • U.S. Naval Academy (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Charles Carroll House (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • London Town Public House Park (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business

In addition to the lobby's computer workstations, Sheraton Annapolis Hotel also maintains a separate, designated business center with public computers and a printer/fax/copier/scanner machine. The on-site business center is open 24/7.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Annapolis Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Annapolis Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 3 mi

Dining

Annapolis Bar & Grill
Open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktails daily, the art deco Annapolis Bar & Grill features continental cuisine with a distinguished flair.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesal
Business
Fairfax, Va
Aug 26, 2013

Great location, wish breakfast was included

Very comfortable bed, great location next to large mall with lots of restaurant choices within walking distance. Clean too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Big mall across the street from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charchar
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 26, 2013

Good Value

Great workout room, comfortable rooms, affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Jane
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 24, 2013

Better Than Expected.

At check-in, staff was attentive and well versed in customer service. The room was clean and the king-sized bed was very comfortable. Front desk staff offered to call for a cab if needed to get around. The car picked me up in a timely manner and we arrived at a popular restaurant in a matter of minutes. The price was acceptable and less compared to several other options in the area. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mike's had a long wait(2 hours for outside seating) on a Friday night and they did not accept reservations. Food is over-rated. Quiet Waters Park is relaxing and beautiful. Yellow Fin had great service and nice view for lunch,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naval Mom
Business
SC
Apr 29, 2013

Quick visit to area

The property was a little awkward to find but staff was very friendly, rooms and beds were comfortable. In spite of a full hotel, we were not bothered by any noise and had a restful and good night. We happened to get an outstanding room rate for our brief stay, that was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rj6947
Business
New Jersey
Apr 3, 2013

Thank you.

Every one was very nice and helpful even for our short stay. The pool was great even at this time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is convenent to downtown Annapolis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agirl03
Business
Norfolk, Virginia
Mar 31, 2013

Sheraton Annapolis

Overall nice, clean, updated hotel. Close to all the major spot in Annapolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philo McGiffen
Business
North Carolina
Mar 25, 2013

Very satisfied stay at a major chain hotel

Totally satisfied with all aspects of my hotel stay. Very convenient to on-off ramps to major highways. Major shopping mall directly across the street wit many varied restaurants and a rocking food court. Easy access to Annapolis area sights. Good value for this standard of accommadation. I would certainly use Sheraton Annapolis again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zak's Mom
Business
Potomac, MD
Dec 21, 2012

Hotel Experience Ruined Black Tie Affair

We had difficulty finding the hotel because it is behind a busy road. However, the experience started when we had to wait for our room to be ready, even though it was about an hour after the check-in time. This was surprising given that the hotel seemed empty. There was only one clerk behind the desk; the bar was closed. There were two cars in the parking lot. Our experience went down hill from there. When we got to our room there was NO RUNNING WATER! After calling the front desk at least twice over half an hour, the water was finally turned on. BROWN, muddy water flowed out of the faucets and filled the toilet for more than 15 minutes. When the water finally started to clear, there was NO HOT WATER. My husband continued calling to get that rectified. The clerk, instead of offering solutions, repeatedly inquired my husband's name and said he was not registered, even though it was his credit card that we had used at check-in. (Like many professional couples my husband and I have different last names and the reservation had been made under mine.# My question is -- what did my husband's name have to do with the room not having WATER! By this time, we were running late to a special holiday Black Tie event at the Yacht Club. I didn't even have the opportunity to shower! My husband showered in cold, tea-colored water. Our mood for the evening was definitely dampened by that time! When we returned, to add insult to injury, the TV didn't even work properly. We were given, however, cookies, two cartons of milk and one glass. First the hotel offered to give us a complientary dinner, even though we had previously told them we had to go out that evening to a special event. Then we were offered breakfast #costing about a total of $20), which we could not use. The hotel then offered to give us a future complimentary stay at that hotel. However, after the stay, we have no desire to stay at that hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sam III
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 22, 2012

USNA reunion

This property is badly in need of an upgrade. We were placed in a handcapped room with no trash cans, few towels and absolutely no amenities. (Not even a free bottle of water.) The price was inflated due to Homecoming weekend. We won't be using your service again if this is the type of property we are provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTS13
Business
Portsmouth, NH
Aug 24, 2012

Nice option within easy drive to USNA

Clean hotel, nicely appointed. Within an easy drive of historic Annapolis. Only negative was the abundance of pets at the property (which is fine if you're looking for a pet-friendly hotel, which I was not).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would not agree that USNA was within walking distance--a short drive would be an honest assessment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top