$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

3 stars
173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
54 reviews
Navy vs Hawaii weekend getaway

I had a great experience! The staff was extremely helpful and nice, the internet worked perfectly... See full review

  • Navy Nikki
  • Nov 20, 2013
Very satisfied stay at a major chain hotel

Totally satisfied with all aspects of my hotel stay. Very convenient to on-off ramps to major... See full review

  • Philo McGiffen
  • Mar 25, 2013
Reasonable rates, fresh new look in Annapolis near downtown

All 196 rooms and suites of the Sheraton Annapolis Hotel have been renovated to modern standards (free high-speed Internet, flat-screen TVs) and the newly expanded lobby features the "Link@Sheraton," a hub of computer workstations and free Wi-Fi. Of course, the hotel's primary draw remains intact: a supremely convenient location just off U.S. Highway 50 and minutes from the center of Annapolis. Guests hop the hotel's free local shuttle, which drops guests at points within a five-mile radius.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located off U.S. Highway 50 and minutes from the center of town
  • Free local shuttle service to points within a five-mile radius
  • Newly expanded lobby features computer workstations and free Wi-Fi
  • Glass-enclosed heated indoor pool and seasonal outdoor sundeck
Location

Convenient to the Baltimore-Washington International Airport and Ronald Reagan Airport, the Sheraton Annapolis Hotel is about three miles from the U.S. Naval Academy, Maryland State House and other major downtown attractions. The Westfield Annapolis Shopping mall is across the street from the hotel.

Rooms

The Sheraton Annapolis Hotel's freshly renovated rooms and suites pair modern conveniences (flat-screen TVs, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet) with timeless comforts (crisp linens, sumptuous mattresses). Sheraton Club guest rooms feature upgraded amenities plus access to Sheraton Club Lounge, which serves free breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres in a relaxed yet upscale setting (open Monday through Thursday morning).

Features

Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the hotel's on-site restaurant, Annapolis Bar & Grill, serves casual fare (think soups and salads, quesadillas and sliders) in a casual, art-deco space with a fireplace and 61-inch TV.

 

Guests hit up Sheraton Annapolis Hotel's indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi year-round. The on-site fitness center stays open 24/7 with cardio machines and strength-training equipment.

 

In addition to the lobby's computer workstations, the Sheraton Annapolis Hotel also maintains a separate, designated business center (open 24/7) with public computers and a printer/fax/copier/scanner machine.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Sheraton Annapolis Hotel operates a free local shuttle to points within a five-mile radius from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Attractions
  • Westfield Annapolis Mall (across the street)
  • Historic Annapolis (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • U.S. Naval Academy (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Charles Carroll House (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • London Town Public House Park (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business

In addition to the lobby's computer workstations, Sheraton Annapolis Hotel also maintains a separate, designated business center with public computers and a printer/fax/copier/scanner machine. The on-site business center is open 24/7.

Hotel Map

38.9891 -76.5348
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington International, (BWI), 21.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Annapolis Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Annapolis Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
survivor gurl
Waterbury, CT
Jul 13, 2012

just close enough

a little away from historic district, but very convenient to restaurants and stores. parking so much easier and cheaper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

chick and ruth's a must

Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staycation For Christmas
Annapolis at the Bay
Aug 8, 2014

Great Staff

Joy W. - (Manager) is exceptionally attentive and hands on in all areas of hotel Marianna - (at front desk) was extremely pleasant and professional at all times Kevin - (cafe/grille) very accommodating and attentive especially helpful with my three under 8 - made for an enjoyable and leisurely breakfast Chris - (pool attendant) always tidying, folding towels, and attending to pool guests The hotel is decorated in minimal/contemporary style with nice nautical touches! The rooms can use a bit of an upgrade (carpets and furniture) and maybe some more nods to the nautical theme. However, the euro sheets/pillow top are a nice touch even with allergies we were all fine and comfortable; Although not stated sheets are hypoallergenic and while hotel is pet friendly we were given a room that was not exposed to possible pet dander (Thanks again Marianna!). My four star rating was a direct result of the staff and especially Joy and Marianna exhaustive efforts (Joy was there sun up-to sundown) every time I turned around she was working on something the cafe, the pool, the front desk, the fitness room. I would definitely stay at another Sheraton and my husband is still raving about the sausage, unlimited crispy bacon, and fresh fruit available at the breakfast buffet. (Thanks Kevin).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Maritime Museum - visit this free and timeless attraction. The volunteers were super friendly and welcoming.

Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple Getawayers
Richmond, VA
Jun 23, 2014

Good location

The hotel is a good location in Annapolis. Lot's of things around it (mall, restaurants, etc.). The room was clean and bed was really comfortable. For the price however I think it should include a free breakfast or more amenities. Average staff-- I called to see if i can check in early, they agreed, but yet the room still wasn't ready when i got there to check in early. Overall i had a positive experience though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Deep creek & marina restaurant. - delicious & scenic!

Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mobjack
Virginia
Dec 8, 2013

Great trip to Annapolis

Booked the Sheraton for the second time going to a Saturday meeting in Annapolis. Sheraton was very good value, conveniently located, I used the shuttle to go to my meeting early the we enjoyed an afternoon in Annapolis. Hotel was beautiful. Had late dinner at the hotel after arriving on a cold wet night. Buffet breakfast was delicious and hearty but not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie from Philly
Philadelphia, Pa
Nov 25, 2013

Great Value

My wife and I were looking for a hotel in downtown Annapolis and everything was around 300 dollars. This one was only 99 and it is only a 5 minute ride to downtown and they offer a free shuttle to do so. Very good value and the staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navy Nikki
Salt Lake City, Utah
Nov 20, 2013

Navy vs Hawaii weekend getaway

I had a great experience! The staff was extremely helpful and nice, the internet worked perfectly and the room was great! I would definitely stay there again! Thank you so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just about anything you need is within reasonable distance.

Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annapolis Local
Annapolis, Maryland
Nov 5, 2013

Classy Joint

From the moment we opened the door, we felt that we were staying somewhere luxurious instead of an average 3 star hotel. Very friendly and patient staff! I felt very comfortable staying there and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesal
Fairfax, Va
Aug 26, 2013

Great location, wish breakfast was included

Very comfortable bed, great location next to large mall with lots of restaurant choices within walking distance. Clean too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Big mall across the street from hotel

Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charchar
Dallas, Texas
Jun 26, 2013

Good Value

Great workout room, comfortable rooms, affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Jane
Alexandria, VA
Jun 24, 2013

Better Than Expected.

At check-in, staff was attentive and well versed in customer service. The room was clean and the king-sized bed was very comfortable. Front desk staff offered to call for a cab if needed to get around. The car picked me up in a timely manner and we arrived at a popular restaurant in a matter of minutes. The price was acceptable and less compared to several other options in the area. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mike's had a long wait(2 hours for outside seating) on a Friday night and they did not accept reservations. Food is over-rated. Quiet Waters Park is relaxing and beautiful. Yellow Fin had great service and nice view for lunch,

Review of Sheraton Annapolis Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naval Mom
SC
Apr 29, 2013

Quick visit to area

The property was a little awkward to find but staff was very friendly, rooms and beds were comfortable. In spite of a full hotel, we were not bothered by any noise and had a restful and good night. We happened to get an outstanding room rate for our brief stay, that was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search