$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Historic Inns of Annapolis

3 stars
58 State Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
130 reviews
Great trip!

Great trip at a cozy inn. Location can't be beat!! See full review

  • Amanda L DC
  • Jun 29, 2014
Great short getaway

We stayed in one of the Annapolis Historic Inns the Robert Johnson across from the Annapolis State... See full review

  • Cheryl History Buff
  • Jun 20, 2014
The Maryland Inn, Governor Calvert House, and Robert Johnson House compose the Historic Inns of Annapolis collection of charming boutique hotels. The storied past of each hotel dates back to the 17th and 18th centuries. The Maryland Inn features 44 guestrooms, a fitness center, meeting and event space, Starbucks and the award-winning Treaty of Paris restaurant. The Maryland Inn offers spectacular views of the State House, Main Street, and the glistening waterfront.
Dating back to 1695, the Governor Calvert House is one of the oldest buildings in Annapolis. Located across the street from the Maryland State House, this charming boutique hotel in downtown Annapolis offers 51 quaint guestrooms, elegant meeting and banquet space, and the colonial gardens, a peaceful place for meetings and leisurely relaxation. Robert Johnson House is an intimate boutique hotel with 29 guestrooms. The historic brick structure was built in 1773 and overlooks the Governor's Mansion and State House.
Valet parking only available at an additional cost of $24/night.
Minimum age to check in is 21 years.

Historic Inns of Annapolis Rooms

Governor Calvert
One King or Two double beds with plush-top mattresses and feather pillows. Desk. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable/satellite TV. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Complimentary newspaper.
Robert Johnson
One Queen or Two Double beds with plush-top mattresses and feather pillows. Desk. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable/satellite TV. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Complimentary newspaper.
Maryland Inn
One King or Two Double beds with plush-top mattresses and feather pillows. Desk. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable/satellite TV. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Complimentary newspaper.
Stay and Play
One Double bed with plush-top mattress and feather pillows. Desk. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable/satellite TV. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Complimentary newspaper.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Historic Inns of Annapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9786 -76.4899
Area served
Annapolis Historic District
Nearby airports
BWI (24 miles), DCA (37 miles)
Area description
Located in the Annapolis Historic District, our hotels are walking distance to exciting attractions like the Maryland State House, United States Naval Academy, Annapolis Harbor, Chesapeake Bay and Annapolis Maritime Museum.

Nearby points of interest

  • Wesley Brown Field House: 0.6 mi
  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The boutique hotel collection of Historic Inns of Annapolis combines the rich history of Annapolis, Maryland with modern meeting facilities for your business meetings, events, conferences, and gatherings in our charming capital city. Located in the Annapolis Historic District, steps from the State House and Annapolis waterfront, our historic hotels offer unique meeting venues that help you connect, dream and celebrate.

Dining

Treaty of Paris
Located at the Maryland Inn, the four-star Treaty of Paris restaurant is one of the great restaurants of Annapolis. Savor a gourmet regional cuisine, including fresh Atlantic seafood, premium beef, and seasonal specialties created from organic and local ingredients. Sip a pint the spirit of America's Founding Fathers at the historic Drummer's Lot Pub. This English style tavern is favorite gathering spot for Annapolis locals and travelers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Historic Inns of Annapolis

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Historic Inns of Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MERRY P
Tampa, fl
Jun 30, 2014

Annapolis

It was comfy. It was located close to Annapolis shopping and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Historic Inns of Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. Schneider
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 30, 2014

Great Location, Small Rooms

Perfect location. Room is super small without full length mirror or coffee machine. I received 3 calls in my room throughout one night and no one was on the other line (very bothersome). Staff was super friendly. There was not free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Historic Inns of Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda L DC
Washington, DC
Jun 29, 2014

Great trip!

Great trip at a cozy inn. Location can't be beat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Historic Inns of Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KMW71
Madison, WI
Jun 24, 2014

good location, not very personal

My husband and I were enjoying a night out in Annapolis. When we arrived on foot with our luggage there was a sign that indicated we needed to go 5 or 6 blocks to another building to check in. Once we checked in we had to turn around and walk back. There were no hotel employees on location at the location where we were staying. The room was pleasant and clean but there must have been a waterproof mattress pad on the bed because the bed itself was very hot for sleeping on. Toilet plugged up the morning we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carol Creek has a beautiful view of the harbor, wonderful crab cakes and a delightful dessert menu.

Review of Historic Inns of Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl History Buff
Northeast PA
Jun 20, 2014

Great short getaway

We stayed in one of the Annapolis Historic Inns the Robert Johnson across from the Annapolis State House. The Inn was very comfortable and decorated in the era that the home was built. Location was excellent. Historic Annapolis all in walking distance. Great place to stay for everyone especially history buffs. The only downside is parking. The streets are very narrow (room for horse and carriage when the town was built) not for cars or busses! Use the valet service the Inn offers it's most convenient. There is a parking deck near downtown also. Baltimore is a short drive from Annapolis. Overall we had a very nice time and are planning to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places for lunch, dinner and drinks but few places for breakfast.

Review of Historic Inns of Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler1000abc
Annapolis, Maryland
Jun 18, 2014

Great for a day getaway

Very well located with a great staff. The building has quirky charm but is still comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Historic Inns of Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windy Cold
Chicago
Jun 17, 2014

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed at the Governor Calvert House for one night in June. The staff was extremely helpful from the minute we pulled up. After letting the valet take our car, which is a good option in Annapolis, we were able to get into our room early and were upgraded to a very nice/spacious room. View wasn't the best but very comfortable bed and linens. We were headed out for breakfast the next morning and found tea/coffee and pastries downstairs which was fine with us, didn't realize that was included. Location is awesome, walked to everything. Great crab dip at McGarveys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Historic Inns of Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allie D.
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 16, 2014

All about location!

While I missed central A/C and having a view from my window (instead of a big unit) the location is what sells this place! In the heart of downtown close to Main and West streets where all the action happens! The bed was super comfy, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a rickshaw anywhere downtown for just tips to the driver only! A fun ride.

Review of Historic Inns of Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go Caps
Connecticut
Jun 9, 2014

Pleasant Stay

Overall, this was a really nice place - there are a couple buildings and only one has the reception desk, but if you expect that going in, it is not a big deal. The room was pretty, clean and up to date. The only complaint I have is the bed was not the most comfortable but for 2 days, it was not a big deal at all. Location cannot be beat and if you get a good price as I did, you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many things to do downtown

Review of Historic Inns of Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EarthSeaSky
Reston VA
May 5, 2014

Great location for walking Annapolis

Very nice hotel and great location for walking Annapolis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ghost tour was awesome

Back to menu Return to top