$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

3 stars
305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
30 reviews
Great place

Great place, what you expect from Hilton Garden Inn. Clean & nice. Several chain hotels on the same... See full review

  • JimPhilly
  • Aug 11, 2014
Always a Pleasure

Good, clean room and all the amenities you need at a great price! See full review

  • Joseph Travels
  • Apr 29, 2014
Winner of 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence - based on reviews by guest ranking us one of the top hotels!The Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis hotel is conveniently located just four miles from the United States Naval Academy in the heart of the historic district. Our accommodations in Annapolis MD are within walking distance of a number of local office parks, government buildings, and a short drive to shopping and dining. You may even choose to take a short trip to Washington, DC or Baltimore, Maryland; both are just a 30-minute drive from our Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn hotel or a 15-minute drive to the nearest subway station.Our hotel near US Naval Academy was designed with you in mind:* Great American Grill®* Evening room service* 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®* Pavilion Lounge* Outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi® (seasonal)* Complimentary in-room Stay Fit Kits®* State-of-the-art meeting rooms for groups of up to 80Our Annapolis hotel accommodations feature the latest in technology and ergonomic comfort for maximum convenience. Each guest room offers:* Signature Garden Sleep System™ in King rooms w/white duvet* Work desk with Herman Miller™ "Mirra" ergonomic chair* Complimentary in-room WiFi* 32” HD television and DVD player* Microwave and refrigerator* Neutrogena® bath amenities* MP3 compatible clock radioThe Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis hotel has a staff of experienced service professionals waiting to make your stay simply unforgettable!*****Everything. Right where you need it

Hotel Map

38.9762 -76.5554
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 21.00, MI, SE; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 32.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 59.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 4.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Nov 9, 2010

Very loud

We arrived to find that a band group was also staying at the hotel. Needless to say, every hour we were up throughout the night with banging, yelling, etc. The acoustics in this hotel are awful. You can literally hear every single thing going on in every other room. The hotel wouldn't tell the loud guests to keep it down, even when it lasted from midnight until 6am. The whole weekend was this way. No one quieted those folks nor did they even offer to help. We would not stay here again. There are far better places, closer to downtown. We do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared for a lot of traffic, even though it seems downtown is close (in miles). Lights galore and many cars in the area, taking much longer than you'd think to get to the shops/dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TAT5
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 4, 2013

Smells Like Smoke

The room smelled of smoke as we entered. This is a no smoking hotel but obviously this was the smoking room before the change. The lamp between the beds did not making reading in bed nearly impossible. Talked to the front desk and they said maintenance is not on duty to fix the lamp. The hotel was booked so no room change could be done but they did give is a free breakfast. The said we needed to contact the booking website about our concerns. They told us the hotel is all no smoking so they can't do anything about the stink in our room. We paid extra hoping for a nicer hotel stay but realized that cheaper area hotels could have provided a better stay for less money. NOT happy with the experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Annual Annapolis Traveler
Md
Dec 14, 2009

Not the best pick

We stayed in the hotel because we go with friends on the annual boat parade in Annapolis. The room was not clean, we were given a handicap room (?), the toilet was stopped up (took 45 minutes for a maintence person to arrive) the toilet needed to be snaked (YUK!!!) and this was the within the first hour of arrival. The duvet on the bed had seen much better days, there was a large ugly stain on the carpet, the TV was extremely difficult to work, coffe in the room but no sugar, no stirring things. I placed sodas in the refrigerator only to find in the morning that the refrigerator was not on. There were only 3 bath towels in the entire room (didnt aske for more didnt have an hour to wait). I travel 3-4 times year for business and this was by far for the price $90. the worst experience. This hotel must be the ugly stepchild of the Hilton chains. The entire first floor of the hotel smelled really bad of sewage. Will not be staying again... I am thinking the Holiday Express down the street would have been a better choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eric M
Farmingdale, NY
Aug 16, 2010

My car in more comfortable

Basically it was just a roof over my familys heads. Nothing great to say about our stay. I have been more well rested at a red roof inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson, TN
Nov 23, 2010

Good

Good, average. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chick & Ruth's Delly downtown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
notany
MD
Jun 24, 2014

good for weekend

had good time, hotel clean, staff friendly. Location good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaniB918
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Mar 28, 2014

Annoying night

I stayed at this hotel for a family event. Many other family members had rooms, and all complained the next morning of not being able to sleep because of the constant hum that the in-room refrigerator created. Additionally, there were several large, permanent stains on the fitted sheet on the bed. Not a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
mirrells inlet s.c.
Jul 20, 2010

was ok clean food was good pool closed

stayed two nights wented to stay ex night but had to pay full hotel price [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yellow Bee
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 3, 2013

A few glitches to our stay

Overall, this was an adequate hotel that met our needs and price range. However a few things happened that disappointed us. First of all, the receptionist at the front desk gave us working keys to someone else's room upon our arrival. We are glad we arrived mid-day and did not cause alarm when we entered this other guests' room. Also, the cleaning staff needs to work a bit harder on removing hair from previous guests from the bathroom floor (gross.) My husband was also bothered by the constant hum of the mini-fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boater Bob
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 6, 2014

Not as good as a few years ago...

Staff very friendly, very clean, nice place. Beds are quite overdue for replacement...not comfortable; slept poorly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search