$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

3 stars
View map of 305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boater Bob
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 6, 2014

Not as good as a few years ago...

Staff very friendly, very clean, nice place. Beds are quite overdue for replacement...not comfortable; slept poorly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TAT5
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 4, 2013

Smells Like Smoke

The room smelled of smoke as we entered. This is a no smoking hotel but obviously this was the smoking room before the change. The lamp between the beds did not making reading in bed nearly impossible. Talked to the front desk and they said maintenance is not on duty to fix the lamp. The hotel was booked so no room change could be done but they did give is a free breakfast. The said we needed to contact the booking website about our concerns. They told us the hotel is all no smoking so they can't do anything about the stink in our room. We paid extra hoping for a nicer hotel stay but realized that cheaper area hotels could have provided a better stay for less money. NOT happy with the experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YellowcakeMan
Business
Dallas
Oct 25, 2013

Good night's sleep

This hotel is very clean, fresh, new & quiet. Staff are superlative. I only wish they had mini-bars in the rooms. Other than that, it was a perfect night on a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strausie001
Business
Jamison, PA
Sep 23, 2013

Great location; great accommodation

Beautiful hotel; great accommodations; have everything you need except complimentary breakfast. We extended our stay in Annapolis and need additional night at other hotel but they could not accommodate us. Hilton had a room. Actually wished we would have stayed there on previous night. Although other hotel was more affordable, it was outdated and a little worn but did offer complimentary breakfast. Would stay at Hilton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yellow Bee
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 3, 2013

A few glitches to our stay

Overall, this was an adequate hotel that met our needs and price range. However a few things happened that disappointed us. First of all, the receptionist at the front desk gave us working keys to someone else's room upon our arrival. We are glad we arrived mid-day and did not cause alarm when we entered this other guests' room. Also, the cleaning staff needs to work a bit harder on removing hair from previous guests from the bathroom floor (gross.) My husband was also bothered by the constant hum of the mini-fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach Walt
Business
Annandale, VA
Jul 15, 2013

Felt special

When I used your company to purchase the room I did not see a special request section. My wife is in a wheelchair, the staff asked if they could switch rooms to a handicap room for me. I of course said yes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Great walking mall down the street, but annapolis city center (old town) is 4 or 5 miles away.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Local Travelor
Business
Annapolis, MD, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Extremely Clean and Friendly

The Hilton Garden Inn of Annapolis is certainly my choice of hotels in the Annapolis area. It has everything a customer could want. Clean, fashionable rooms, friendly service from all of the employees, EXTREMELY comfortable beds and all for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Local Travelor
Business
Annapolis, MD, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Great Rest and Relaxation.

This was the nicest hotel room I have ever stayed in and it was for a fantastic value. Extremely clean room. Great staff. Whirlpool tub was fantastic to relax in and the shower was absolutely huge. Even had a DVD player in the room so that we could watch a movie we had brought. A fantastic stay with the Hilton Garden Inn of Annapolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FredB
Business
Annapolis, Md
Dec 28, 2011

Great visit

Fantastic staff. Clean rooms. Great value. The hotel was close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 3, 2011

Nice Hotel - good value

Hotel was extremely nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top