$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

3 stars
305 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
40 reviews
Always a Pleasure

Good, clean room and all the amenities you need at a great price! See full review

  • Joseph Travels
  • Apr 29, 2014
Night of relaxation

The room was beautiful and spacious. The bed was AMAZING! I didn't want to get out of it. The... See full review

  • Bosslady55
  • Mar 17, 2014
Winner of 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence - based on reviews by guest ranking us one of the top hotels!The Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis hotel is conveniently located just four miles from the United States Naval Academy in the heart of the historic district. Our accommodations in Annapolis MD are within walking distance of a number of local office parks, government buildings, and a short drive to shopping and dining. You may even choose to take a short trip to Washington, DC or Baltimore, Maryland; both are just a 30-minute drive from our Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn hotel or a 15-minute drive to the nearest subway station.Our hotel near US Naval Academy was designed with you in mind:* Great American Grill®* Evening room service* 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®* Pavilion Lounge* Outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi® (seasonal)* Complimentary in-room Stay Fit Kits®* State-of-the-art meeting rooms for groups of up to 80Our Annapolis hotel accommodations feature the latest in technology and ergonomic comfort for maximum convenience. Each guest room offers:* Signature Garden Sleep System™ in King rooms w/white duvet* Work desk with Herman Miller™ "Mirra" ergonomic chair* Complimentary in-room WiFi* 32” HD television and DVD player* Microwave and refrigerator* Neutrogena® bath amenities* MP3 compatible clock radioThe Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis hotel has a staff of experienced service professionals waiting to make your stay simply unforgettable!*****Everything. Right where you need it

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9762 -76.5554
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 21.00, MI, SE; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 32.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 59.00, MI, E;

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 4.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Local Travelor
Annapolis, MD, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Extremely Clean and Friendly

The Hilton Garden Inn of Annapolis is certainly my choice of hotels in the Annapolis area. It has everything a customer could want. Clean, fashionable rooms, friendly service from all of the employees, EXTREMELY comfortable beds and all for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danno 5O
Charlotte, NC
Jul 9, 2014

Nice hotel

This is a nice hotel, the staff is friendly and ready to assist. Our room was clean and well appointed. The room safe was broken, but we were ok with that. Informed the staff before we left. They charged for a breakfast that looked like a glorified hotel freebie, did not eat there. Overall would recommend this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
notany
MD
Jun 24, 2014

good for weekend

had good time, hotel clean, staff friendly. Location good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph Travels
Syracuse, NY
Apr 29, 2014

Always a Pleasure

Good, clean room and all the amenities you need at a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaniB918
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Mar 28, 2014

Annoying night

I stayed at this hotel for a family event. Many other family members had rooms, and all complained the next morning of not being able to sleep because of the constant hum that the in-room refrigerator created. Additionally, there were several large, permanent stains on the fitted sheet on the bed. Not a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bosslady55
Annapolis, Maryland
Mar 17, 2014

Night of relaxation

The room was beautiful and spacious. The bed was AMAZING! I didn't want to get out of it. The service was great and I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boater Bob
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 6, 2014

Not as good as a few years ago...

Staff very friendly, very clean, nice place. Beds are quite overdue for replacement...not comfortable; slept poorly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TAT5
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 4, 2013

Smells Like Smoke

The room smelled of smoke as we entered. This is a no smoking hotel but obviously this was the smoking room before the change. The lamp between the beds did not making reading in bed nearly impossible. Talked to the front desk and they said maintenance is not on duty to fix the lamp. The hotel was booked so no room change could be done but they did give is a free breakfast. The said we needed to contact the booking website about our concerns. They told us the hotel is all no smoking so they can't do anything about the stink in our room. We paid extra hoping for a nicer hotel stay but realized that cheaper area hotels could have provided a better stay for less money. NOT happy with the experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YellowcakeMan
Business
Dallas
Oct 25, 2013

Good night's sleep

This hotel is very clean, fresh, new & quiet. Staff are superlative. I only wish they had mini-bars in the rooms. Other than that, it was a perfect night on a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strausie001
Jamison, PA
Sep 23, 2013

Great location; great accommodation

Beautiful hotel; great accommodations; have everything you need except complimentary breakfast. We extended our stay in Annapolis and need additional night at other hotel but they could not accommodate us. Hilton had a room. Actually wished we would have stayed there on previous night. Although other hotel was more affordable, it was outdated and a little worn but did offer complimentary breakfast. Would stay at Hilton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yellow Bee
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 3, 2013

A few glitches to our stay

Overall, this was an adequate hotel that met our needs and price range. However a few things happened that disappointed us. First of all, the receptionist at the front desk gave us working keys to someone else's room upon our arrival. We are glad we arrived mid-day and did not cause alarm when we entered this other guests' room. Also, the cleaning staff needs to work a bit harder on removing hair from previous guests from the bathroom floor (gross.) My husband was also bothered by the constant hum of the mini-fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top