$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

3 stars
2559, Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
38 reviews
Grandparents visit

Riva Rd is a great location. Easy to get to town and nearby locations from there. My husband was... See full review

  • G'mak
  • Mar 29, 2014
A little pricey, but overall great

I always enjoy staying at a Courtyard, but they are always the same, but the location just dictates... See full review

  • East Coast Travels
  • Aug 6, 2012
Clean, comfortable and convenient to historic Annapolis and beyond

The Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis hotel, just four miles west of the United States Naval Academy and Maryland State House, makes a convenient staging ground for excursions to the city's famed historic district. It also lies within an easy drive of downtown Baltimore, Washington, D.C., and the Atlantic seaboard. Rooms are clean and cozy, with basic essentials like work desks and free high-speed Internet. At The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, guests can grab fresh breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located a few miles west of historic Annapolis
  • The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect offers fresh breakfast choices, dinner options, and cocktails
  • Indoor pool and Jacuzzi
Location

The Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis hotel is less than five miles from the historic district. From there it's an easy drive to major sites like the United States Naval Academy and Maryland State House. The hotel also is a short distance from Annapolis City Dock, a gateway to water and seaside adventures. Washington, D.C., and Baltimore are both a half an hour away.

Rooms

Rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis hotel deliver basic essentials like cozy bedding and free high-speed Internet (wired). The 12 suites are available with designated areas for living and dining, plus an outdoor balcony and mini-fridge.

Features

The Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis hotel has a 24-hour business center just off the lobby with two Microsoft Office-equipped computers for public use and free printing services. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi in the lobby and complimentary wired Internet access in all guest rooms and suites.



There is a 24-hour fitness center with cardio equipment and free weights on the first floor, as well as an indoor pool and Jacuzzi (hours vary).


The on-site The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect offers fresh breakfast options, delectable dinner choices, and also cocktails. Note that guests must pay for breakfast.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus (5 mi/8 km)
  • Landover Metro Station (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • New Carrollton Metro/Amtrak (22 mi/35.4 km)
Attractions
  • Maryland State House (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • United States Naval Academy (3. 6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Annapolis City Dock (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Annapolis Maritime Museum (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Sandy Point State Park (8.5 mi/13.8 km)

Hotel Map

38.9765 -76.5534
Area served
Annapolis
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 20.00, MI, N; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 32.00, MI, SE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 55.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 4 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your Annapolis hotel dining destination for fresh breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Danville, VA
Oct 17, 2010

I would not hesitate to stay there again

The hotel was clean, the location was convenient, the staff was courteous and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Les Folies Brasserie is an excellent restaurant just down the street.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newfmom
fairfield,ct
May 16, 2010

beautiful hotel

the front desk guys were very nice & helpful. they held the room for my very late arrival. the mattress was fabulous, and the front desk told me how to shop for one. the shower was great (curved shower curtain rod, high shower head w/ adjustments, really nice soap & shampoo.) they gave good recommendations for dining, shopping, and good directions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dkjen
metro detroit, michigan
Apr 27, 2010

Anapolis Courtyard

We were in town for daughter and granddaughter birthdays. Room was clean and quiet. Liked the smoke free building. I thought breakfast was included but it was not. Old tube tv - needs to be upgraded to hdtv. Printed channel listing was not in any order i could use - by channel would help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bozman, MD
Apr 25, 2010

Mediocre room

Staff required a photo id which i did not have. Was told that it is a law to have one to check into a hotel. I asked if it was a local, state or federal law - they did not know. i asked if it was maybe a Marriott requirement - again they did not know. All they knew was that they needed to see a photo id (the previous clerk who trained them probably told them to ask the the ID) and the clerk before them and so on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Apr 20, 2010

north utica cheer trip

Cheer competition very donfusing dealing with 3 different people for reservations and holding of room. no breakfast included when one mgr agreed to and the other did not follow throught I have used marriot previously for my cheerleaders and never received such rude and unaccomadating staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bowie, MD
Apr 1, 2010

Great until the end...

I was taking my younger cousins for a weekend getaway we stayed for one night. At check in staff was very helpful answered questions about checkout, breakfast, and amenities. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The stay overall was great until check out. I was told at check-in breakfast was complimentary, we were in a hurry so I told my girls to grab something quick to go. They each grabbed one box of cereal and some juice and while I was in the car a gentleman stopped them and told them it was $10.49 each. When I came in I expressed to him that I was told it was complimentary he was not accomodating and charged me $35 for 3 boxes of cereal & 3 cups of juice! I'm still waiting for a manager to call me back as one has not yet been available to speak with me...WON'T be staying at THIS courtyard again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
cleveland,ohio
Feb 22, 2010

great location to visit academy

the hotel smelled great!! it was clean, friendly, conveinent and comfortable..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

mcgarveys for the crab dip..its awesome!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AF Mom Carolyn
Maxton NC
Nov 1, 2009

Close is true

Good location to attend AF/Navy football game. Nice parking area completely around the building. Moveable furniture for better computer compatibility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

[...]

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stanhope NJ
Sep 28, 2009

Wedding trip

Very disappointed about Breakfast this is the is Hotel that I have stay in that breakfast is not free,the man working had a bad attitude. did not offer any help nor did he clean the tables

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Sep 28, 2009

Good Deal!

We stayed one night for our wedding anniversary and the room was clean, quiet and the people at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. We had lunch in a Spanish/Mexican restauerant close by, Jalapenos, the food was delicious and very good price. The drinks were a bargain!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search