$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

3 stars
2559, Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
68 reviews
Grandparents visit

Riva Rd is a great location. Easy to get to town and nearby locations from there. My husband was... See full review

  • G'mak
  • Mar 29, 2014
A little pricey, but overall great

I always enjoy staying at a Courtyard, but they are always the same, but the location just dictates... See full review

  • East Coast Travels
  • Aug 6, 2012
Clean, comfortable and convenient to historic Annapolis and beyond

The Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis hotel, just four miles west of the United States Naval Academy and Maryland State House, makes a convenient staging ground for excursions to the city's famed historic district. It also lies within an easy drive of downtown Baltimore, Washington, D.C., and the Atlantic seaboard. Rooms are clean and cozy, with basic essentials like work desks and free high-speed Internet. At The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, guests can grab fresh breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located a few miles west of historic Annapolis
  • The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect offers fresh breakfast choices, dinner options, and cocktails
  • Indoor pool and Jacuzzi
Location

The Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis hotel is less than five miles from the historic district. From there it's an easy drive to major sites like the United States Naval Academy and Maryland State House. The hotel also is a short distance from Annapolis City Dock, a gateway to water and seaside adventures. Washington, D.C., and Baltimore are both a half an hour away.

Rooms

Rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis hotel deliver basic essentials like cozy bedding and free high-speed Internet (wired). The 12 suites are available with designated areas for living and dining, plus an outdoor balcony and mini-fridge.

Features

The Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis hotel has a 24-hour business center just off the lobby with two Microsoft Office-equipped computers for public use and free printing services. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi in the lobby and complimentary wired Internet access in all guest rooms and suites.



There is a 24-hour fitness center with cardio equipment and free weights on the first floor, as well as an indoor pool and Jacuzzi (hours vary).


The on-site The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect offers fresh breakfast options, delectable dinner choices, and also cocktails. Note that guests must pay for breakfast.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus (5 mi/8 km)
  • Landover Metro Station (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • New Carrollton Metro/Amtrak (22 mi/35.4 km)
Attractions
  • Maryland State House (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • United States Naval Academy (3. 6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Annapolis City Dock (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Annapolis Maritime Museum (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Sandy Point State Park (8.5 mi/13.8 km)

Hotel Map

38.9765 -76.5534
Area served
Annapolis
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 20.00, MI, N; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 32.00, MI, SE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 55.00, MI, E;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 4 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your Annapolis hotel dining destination for fresh breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Sep 6, 2011

Visit grandchildren

We had a prepaid 3 night stay and only able to use 2 of the nights since we had carryover issues with Hurricane Irene. The hotel was located close to our children. The restaurant/bar was nice and friendly. Sal was a nice host. We have stayed at other hotels in the area for the same price and it is comprable. We did not use any of the facilities but they looked clean. The staff was very helpful. Price will usually be the primary consideration with the 3 to 4 hotels nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Towne Center has many nice restaurants, but ask for directions to a crabhouse.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Sep 6, 2011

Visit grandchildren

We had a prepaid 3 night stay and only able to use 2 of the nights since we had carryover issues with Hurricane Irene. The hotel was located close to our children. The restaurant/bar was nice and friendly. Sal was a nice host. We have stayed at other hotels in the area for the same price and it is comprable. We did not use any of the facilities but they looked clean. The staff was very helpful. Price will usually be the primary consideration with the 3 to 4 hotels nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Towne Center has many nice restaurants, but ask for directions to a crabhouse.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Aug 1, 2011

Review 1

Easily available off the highway. Clean and spacious room came with iron and ironing board, hair dryer as well as the usual toiletries. Room did not have suitcase stands. Hallways were hot rather than air conditioned. Elevator call button did not always engage. The pool was not open until 10am on weekends, which was a drag. Snacks and drinks available onsite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Aug 1, 2011

Review 1

Easily available off the highway. Clean and spacious room came with iron and ironing board, hair dryer as well as the usual toiletries. Room did not have suitcase stands. Hallways were hot rather than air conditioned. Elevator call button did not always engage. The pool was not open until 10am on weekends, which was a drag. Snacks and drinks available onsite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 25, 2011

Fabulous Marriott Annapolis

The Marriott Annapolis experience was exceptional! I love the way the room looked, the layout, fresh smelling, balcony and service. It was close to shopping areas and city sites as well. The eatery didn't have much in the line of food items to offer me as I am vegan/vegetarian, but Whole Foods was only about 1 mile away and they had everything I needed. The people were very friendly and helpful. I loved the whole experience! Marriott is just a wonderful place! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 25, 2011

Fabulous Marriott Annapolis

The Marriott Annapolis experience was exceptional! I love the way the room looked, the layout, fresh smelling, balcony and service. It was close to shopping areas and city sites as well. The eatery didn't have much in the line of food items to offer me as I am vegan/vegetarian, but Whole Foods was only about 1 mile away and they had everything I needed. The people were very friendly and helpful. I loved the whole experience! Marriott is just a wonderful place! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chester, NY
Jul 6, 2011

OK

The hotel was OK. It was clean, close to lots of shopping and not far from downtown. It's nothing to write home about, but it is also one of the less expensive hotels in the area. The food bar is expensive, but there are plenty of places close by where you can eat. I have no significant complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chester, NY
Jul 6, 2011

OK

The hotel was OK. It was clean, close to lots of shopping and not far from downtown. It's nothing to write home about, but it is also one of the less expensive hotels in the area. The food bar is expensive, but there are plenty of places close by where you can eat. I have no significant complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
annapolis, Maryland
Jun 6, 2011

weekend getaway

The staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved to swim in the pool, and the recent hotel renevations were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Annapolis is a beautiful city to walk around at night.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
annapolis, Maryland
Jun 6, 2011

weekend getaway

The staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved to swim in the pool, and the recent hotel renevations were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Annapolis is a beautiful city to walk around at night.

Back to menu Return to top