$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

3 stars
2559, Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
38 reviews
Grandparents visit

Riva Rd is a great location. Easy to get to town and nearby locations from there. My husband was... See full review

  • G'mak
  • Mar 29, 2014
A little pricey, but overall great

I always enjoy staying at a Courtyard, but they are always the same, but the location just dictates... See full review

  • East Coast Travels
  • Aug 6, 2012
Clean, comfortable and convenient to historic Annapolis and beyond

The Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis hotel, just four miles west of the United States Naval Academy and Maryland State House, makes a convenient staging ground for excursions to the city's famed historic district. It also lies within an easy drive of downtown Baltimore, Washington, D.C., and the Atlantic seaboard. Rooms are clean and cozy, with basic essentials like work desks and free high-speed Internet. At The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, guests can grab fresh breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located a few miles west of historic Annapolis
  • The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect offers fresh breakfast choices, dinner options, and cocktails
  • Indoor pool and Jacuzzi
Location

The Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis hotel is less than five miles from the historic district. From there it's an easy drive to major sites like the United States Naval Academy and Maryland State House. The hotel also is a short distance from Annapolis City Dock, a gateway to water and seaside adventures. Washington, D.C., and Baltimore are both a half an hour away.

Rooms

Rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis hotel deliver basic essentials like cozy bedding and free high-speed Internet (wired). The 12 suites are available with designated areas for living and dining, plus an outdoor balcony and mini-fridge.

Features

The Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis hotel has a 24-hour business center just off the lobby with two Microsoft Office-equipped computers for public use and free printing services. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi in the lobby and complimentary wired Internet access in all guest rooms and suites.



There is a 24-hour fitness center with cardio equipment and free weights on the first floor, as well as an indoor pool and Jacuzzi (hours vary).


The on-site The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect offers fresh breakfast options, delectable dinner choices, and also cocktails. Note that guests must pay for breakfast.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus (5 mi/8 km)
  • Landover Metro Station (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • New Carrollton Metro/Amtrak (22 mi/35.4 km)
Attractions
  • Maryland State House (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • United States Naval Academy (3. 6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Annapolis City Dock (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Annapolis Maritime Museum (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Sandy Point State Park (8.5 mi/13.8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 4 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your Annapolis hotel dining destination for fresh breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darbbb
Maryland
Jul 31, 2012

Great place!

Very clean and comfortable, nice staff, and the best food I have eaten at a hotel cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G'mak
Business
Michigan
Mar 29, 2014

Grandparents visit

Riva Rd is a great location. Easy to get to town and nearby locations from there. My husband was disappointed that a continental breakfast was not included at the price we paid for the room. The poll was great and we swam with our grandson, a highlight of our visit. The room was quiet and restful. The shower was a delight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Codirectior
Business
NYC
Dec 27, 2013

Decent hotel

Serviceable, decent -- if you are in the area for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
East Coast Travels
Business
Virgnia
Aug 6, 2012

A little pricey, but overall great

I always enjoy staying at a Courtyard, but they are always the same, but the location just dictates the price. Thus, for what I usual pay $100 or less in most cities, we paid nearly $200 here to get the exact same thing. However, as always, the stay was great. Comfortable and clean rooms, friendless staff, and great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darbbb
Business
Maryland
Jul 31, 2012

Great place!

Very clean and comfortable, nice staff, and the best food I have eaten at a hotel cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCMOVER
Business
Appleton, WI
Jun 29, 2012

Deserves a 4 Star Rating

I was impressed with the front desk staff, the breakfast bar and the quality of the room and beds. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mazmania
Business
Dallas Pa
Jun 25, 2012

Not so good stay!!!

Luke Warm water showers. Your site advertised Continental Breakfast but when we arrived they had breakfast for a price on everything. That was the reason we booked it. There were others at the same price but no Continental Breakfast. Very disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt. Stan
Business
Hilton Head Island, SC
Feb 26, 2012

Business trip

I found the same great service and friendly staff at every Marriot I stayed at, whether it be a motel, hotel, timeshare, etc., throughout the U.S. Sometimes cookie-cutter is a good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Annapolis Harbor - loads of seafood on the water. Best time late afternoon during the week, avoid on weekends due to crowds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gino M
Business
Newport Beach, CA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Boat Show Convenient

The staff was very helpful, I needed to use computers, printers, had to have a FedEx delivery to my room, all went well. I like the casual dining area and Starbucks coffee! It was $7 cab ride to Boat Show ... better than parking in town... Will repeat next year...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to the Boat Show, avoid the parking hassle, drop off right in front! $7-8...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
snowbird
Business
Hampton Bays, N>Y>
Sep 7, 2011

Sat. party

OK-would have expected more for the price. Bathroom needs update badly-haven't seen a plastic shower curtain over an old tub in years. Very poorly equipped gym. No restaurant to speak of -more of a luncheonette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Sep 6, 2011

Visit grandchildren

We had a prepaid 3 night stay and only able to use 2 of the nights since we had carryover issues with Hurricane Irene. The hotel was located close to our children. The restaurant/bar was nice and friendly. Sal was a nice host. We have stayed at other hotels in the area for the same price and it is comprable. We did not use any of the facilities but they looked clean. The staff was very helpful. Price will usually be the primary consideration with the 3 to 4 hotels nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Towne Center has many nice restaurants, but ask for directions to a crabhouse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top