$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

3 stars
2600 Housley Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
50 reviews
Wonderful, personal hotel!

We were very happy with every aspect of this hotel. The staff is very helpful and professional. We... See full review

  • JoyBear
  • Jul 4, 2014
Wedding weekend bliss

Our experience was wonderful. My husband and children stayed two nights and had a wonderful time.... See full review

  • Ktina
  • Apr 1, 2014
Minutes from the U.S. Naval Academy, Historic Annapolis, the Waterfront, and near Six Flags America. 100 guest rooms featuring 4 whirlpool rooms with fireplaces and 2 extra large luxury kitchenette suites also with fireplaces. All suites have refrigerator and microwave. Services include indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room. Free shuttle within a 4-mile radius-including Waterfront area and business parks. Please contact hotel for hours. Hotel has complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily and high-speed Internet access available.

Hotel Map

38.9903 -76.5555
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 25.00, MI, SE; RONALD REAGAN NATIONAL ARPT, (DCA), 45.00, MI, E; WASHINGTON DULLES INTL, (IAD), 59.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 4.1 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located near lobby
Lemongrass
-.01 mile -across the street of hotel
Mike's Crab House
-.4 miles -10 minutes
Wendy's
-.01 mile -1 minute
Famous Daves
-.04 miles 5 minutes from hotel
TGI Friday's
-2 miles -10 minutes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 50
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Jun 7, 2010

Good hotel

the hotel was very quiet. We stayed overnight for a CR conference and were treated great. I recommend this hotel for anybody looking for a quiet stay in Anapolis. Free breakfast was great for our group that was on the run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you want to eat in the annapolis area make sure to look around for good deal, food prices varied a lot from place to place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jersey-based worker
Business
Jersey Shore
Jun 1, 2009

The best combination of quality and pric

It was cheap and very nice to be at. Staff was superb and the manager was the nicest woman I have ever met that ran a hotel. They let me change 1 night to days later when I got unexpected news that forced me to alter my trip. Very happy with hotel and am staying there again 3 more times this year, with friends, just for that reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the downtown resteraunts and bars. Food, staff and excitement were all top-notch. All food places around hotel close WAY too early on weekdays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
May 13, 2009

Baltimore Trip

When I got to my room the refrigerator was in the middle of the floor. I then went out for dinner and asked that it be corrected. When i returned it was corrected. The furniture is old and very uncomfortable. Considering this is a suite hotel I think that they should have comfortable furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The quality of the food was just ok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
May 29, 2007

helpful staff

staff makes you feel welcome and is eager to make your visit a pleasant one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping, entertainment (cinema), and freeway are nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top