$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

3 stars
2600 Housley Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Wonderful, personal hotel!

We were very happy with every aspect of this hotel. The staff is very helpful and professional. We... See full review

  • JoyBear
  • Jul 4, 2014
Wedding Weekend Bliss

Our experience was wonderful. My husband and children stayed two nights and had a wonderful time.... See full review

  • Ktina
  • Apr 1, 2014
Familiar comforts and friendly service, four miles from the waterfront

Cozy rooms. Friendly staff. Fresh cookies at the front desk. The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel has a knack for making guests feel at home. Just miles from the historic waterfront, the hotel is about a short drive from signature sites like the State Capitol and United States Naval Academy. It also is close to the Westfield Annapolis Shopping Mall and a number of tasty restaurants (staffers recommend Jalapeños for its killer happy hour appetizer specials). Stick to the hotel for breakfast, though: It's hot and free.

Highlights
  • Convenient location, four miles from historic waterfront
  • Indoor heated pool and fitness center
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free evening shuttle to waterfront area and other points within a five-mile radius
Location

The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel sits just off Route 50, four miles from the historic waterfront. Signature sites like the State Capitol and United States Naval Academy are about a 10-minute drive away. The hotel also is convenient to regional attractions like Six Flags and the Westfield Annapolis Shopping Mall.

Rooms

Choose from four options: Standard, king suite, double queen suite or Jacuzzi suite. All guest rooms at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel deliver the basic essentials -- comfy armchairs, free Wi-Fi -- and suites tack on extra perks like fireplaces and refrigerators.

Features

The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel serves a free breakfast buffet every morning. Expect the usual continental fare (English muffins, cereals, fresh fruit) plus hot, hearty extras (eggs, bacon, sausage and more).

 

There is a free, 24-hour fitness center on the first floor with cardio and strength-training equipment. Also located on the first floor, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel's heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi are lifeguarded and open to all guests (hours vary).

 

Business travelers appreciate the public computer in the lobby, which is available 24/7 and connected to a free printer. 

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel operates a free evening shuttle to the historic waterfront and other points within a five-mile radius (available Tuesday through Saturday; last pickup at 10:30 p.m.)
Attractions
  • Westfield Annapolis Shopping Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic Annapolis waterfront (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Six Flags (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Baltimore (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Washington, D.C. (30 mi/48.3 km)

Hotel Map

38.9903 -76.5555
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 25.00, MI, SE; RONALD REAGAN NATIONAL ARPT, (DCA), 45.00, MI, E; WASHINGTON DULLES INTL, (IAD), 59.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 4.1 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located near lobby
Lemongrass
-.01 mile -across the street of hotel
Mike's Crab House
-.4 miles -10 minutes
Wendy's
-.01 mile -1 minute
Famous Daves
-.04 miles 5 minutes from hotel
TGI Friday's
-2 miles -10 minutes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
SC
Jun 6, 2010

yuck!

There were slugs and ants in our room and the wallpaper was peeling off from moisture. During breakfast, water starting pouring out of the ceiling lights (there was a flood on the floor above, we were told). I would NOT recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
May 13, 2009

Baltimore Trip

When I got to my room the refrigerator was in the middle of the floor. I then went out for dinner and asked that it be corrected. When i returned it was corrected. The furniture is old and very uncomfortable. Considering this is a suite hotel I think that they should have comfortable furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The quality of the food was just ok.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
May 13, 2009

Baltimore Trip

When I got to my room the refrigerator was in the middle of the floor. I then went out for dinner and asked that it be corrected. When i returned it was corrected. The furniture is old and very uncomfortable. Considering this is a suite hotel I think that they should have comfortable furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The quality of the food was just ok.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
SC
Jun 6, 2010

yuck!

There were slugs and ants in our room and the wallpaper was peeling off from moisture. During breakfast, water starting pouring out of the ceiling lights (there was a flood on the floor above, we were told). I would NOT recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern Maryland
Jun 19, 2009

Okay hotel with very nice staff

Very friendly staff. Free DVD's to rent and nice breakfast included. The milk was even available after hours with a microwave for heating baby bottles. It was located within a mile of the Melting Pot and a great Mall. We went sailing on a charter in downtown which only took about 20 minutes to get to. Would probably not stay again, only because we had just been to D.C. and stayed at the Washington Court Hotel which was much nicer for the same price! However, it was a nice 2 star (in my opinion)and would fit some travelers very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great mall with stores that appeal to teenagers.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady Yoli
New York
Jul 3, 2009

Convenient to US Naval Academy

Very conveniently located for Induction Day at USNA. Situated away from the congestion of downtown Annapolis, but just a short drive away. A terrifc shopping mall with several restaurants was very closeby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Westfield Mall has 'everything' and is just down the street!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grosse Pointe blank
Grosse Pointe, MI
Jul 29, 2010

country inn annapolis

Okay...budget property and it met expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cantlers for crabs...the best.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady Yoli
New York
Jul 3, 2009

Convenient to US Naval Academy

Very conveniently located for Induction Day at USNA. Situated away from the congestion of downtown Annapolis, but just a short drive away. A terrifc shopping mall with several restaurants was very closeby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Westfield Mall has 'everything' and is just down the street!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Randy super driver
Upstate, NY
Oct 17, 2012

Good sleep, nice staff, but a little pricey

A nice place to stay. A little more expensive than I thought it was worth. Good location. Very nice staff. A fairly good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Maryland Renaissance Festival!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern Maryland
Jun 19, 2009

Okay hotel with very nice staff

Very friendly staff. Free DVD's to rent and nice breakfast included. The milk was even available after hours with a microwave for heating baby bottles. It was located within a mile of the Melting Pot and a great Mall. We went sailing on a charter in downtown which only took about 20 minutes to get to. Would probably not stay again, only because we had just been to D.C. and stayed at the Washington Court Hotel which was much nicer for the same price! However, it was a nice 2 star (in my opinion)and would fit some travelers very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great mall with stores that appeal to teenagers.

Back to menu Return to top