$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

3 stars
2600 Housley Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
50 reviews
Wonderful, personal hotel!

We were very happy with every aspect of this hotel. The staff is very helpful and professional. We... See full review

  • JoyBear
  • Jul 4, 2014
Wedding weekend bliss

Our experience was wonderful. My husband and children stayed two nights and had a wonderful time.... See full review

  • Ktina
  • Apr 1, 2014
Familiar comforts and friendly service, four miles from the waterfront

Cozy rooms. Friendly staff. Fresh cookies at the front desk. The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel has a knack for making guests feel at home. Just miles from the historic waterfront, the hotel is about a short drive from signature sites like the State Capitol and United States Naval Academy. It also is close to the Westfield Annapolis Shopping Mall and a number of tasty restaurants (staffers recommend Jalapeños for its killer happy hour appetizer specials). Stick to the hotel for breakfast, though: It's hot and free.

Highlights
  • Convenient location, four miles from historic waterfront
  • Indoor heated pool and fitness center
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free evening shuttle to waterfront area and other points within a five-mile radius
Location

The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel sits just off Route 50, four miles from the historic waterfront. Signature sites like the State Capitol and United States Naval Academy are about a 10-minute drive away. The hotel also is convenient to regional attractions like Six Flags and the Westfield Annapolis Shopping Mall.

Rooms

Choose from four options: Standard, king suite, double queen suite or Jacuzzi suite. All guest rooms at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel deliver the basic essentials -- comfy armchairs, free Wi-Fi -- and suites tack on extra perks like fireplaces and refrigerators.

Features

The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel serves a free breakfast buffet every morning. Expect the usual continental fare (English muffins, cereals, fresh fruit) plus hot, hearty extras (eggs, bacon, sausage and more).

 

There is a free, 24-hour fitness center on the first floor with cardio and strength-training equipment. Also located on the first floor, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel's heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi are lifeguarded and open to all guests (hours vary).

 

Business travelers appreciate the public computer in the lobby, which is available 24/7 and connected to a free printer. 

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel operates a free evening shuttle to the historic waterfront and other points within a five-mile radius (available Tuesday through Saturday; last pickup at 10:30 p.m.)
Attractions
  • Westfield Annapolis Shopping Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic Annapolis waterfront (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Six Flags (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Baltimore (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Washington, D.C. (30 mi/48.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 4.1 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located near lobby
Lemongrass
-.01 mile -across the street of hotel
Mike's Crab House
-.4 miles -10 minutes
Wendy's
-.01 mile -1 minute
Famous Daves
-.04 miles 5 minutes from hotel
TGI Friday's
-2 miles -10 minutes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 30, 2007

My review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis

Check in was pleasant and efficient -- also early. Staff on the whole were friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

A mall with several restaurants inside as well as restaurant row on the outside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moviegal246
Business
Reading, PA
Apr 21, 2013

Comfort at a great price!

We loved our spacious room with 2 queen beds, micro, fridge plus comfy linens & good water pressure. Breakfast was good with lots of choices but we slept in on Sunday & barely had time to eat before the staff cleaned up at 10:30. Maybe keep the food out later on Sunday? Overall a very nice hotel at a good price within 4 miles of Annapolis downdown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nash2
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Jun 3, 2013

Great couples getawat

Went away for a quick weekend and found this great, affordable hotel. Amenities were perfect and breakfast was included. Great location and easy to find. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable! Would absolutely come to this location and other locations again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to downtown Annapolis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annapolis lover
Business
ANNAPOLIS, MD
Jan 3, 2014

very friendly, clean, and great rates. love location.

Although a short stay, the location and friendly staff, and with an added bonus of free breakfast made me want to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ktina
Business
Maryland
Apr 1, 2014

Wedding weekend bliss

Our experience was wonderful. My husband and children stayed two nights and had a wonderful time. The staff was super friendly, no one complained about our children playing on the elevator or being a little crazy like some hotels would have. We enjoyed the pool and the comfortable clean room. Thanks so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants are by the mall. Or down town Annapolis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ktina
Business
Maryland
Apr 1, 2014

Wedding Weekend Bliss

Our experience was wonderful. My husband and children stayed two nights and had a wonderful time. The staff was super friendly, no one complained about our children playing on the elevator or being a little crazy like some hotels would have. We enjoyed the pool and the comfortable clean room. Thanks so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants are near mall and downtown Annapolis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nice small hotel
Business
cherry hill
Dec 13, 2010

very nice l

1. Very friendly staff. 2. nice breakfast, hot breakfast and fruit. 3. swimming pool is small, but very warm. 4. across shopping area, (best buy, staples, burlington etc. and very close to big shopping mall) 5. quiet and allow early check in, we checked in before 10:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jersey-based worker
Business
Jersey Shore
Jun 1, 2009

The best combination of quality and pric

It was cheap and very nice to be at. Staff was superb and the manager was the nicest woman I have ever met that ran a hotel. They let me change 1 night to days later when I got unexpected news that forced me to alter my trip. Very happy with hotel and am staying there again 3 more times this year, with friends, just for that reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the downtown resteraunts and bars. Food, staff and excitement were all top-notch. All food places around hotel close WAY too early on weekdays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 19, 2010

Very Nice

The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was great. We used the hotel shuttle service to get into annapolis which was nice. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orefield, PA
Oct 1, 2008

Very nice

The Country Inn in Annapolis was a very clean and friendly place to stay. The room was clean & comfortable--the only slight problem we had was with the air conditioning. It is regulated and so when it was on it was very comfortable, but when it wasn't on, it became warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We used this hotel as a home base to visit the towns of Annapolis and St. Michael's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top