$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

3 stars
2600 Housley Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
50 reviews
Wonderful, personal hotel!

We were very happy with every aspect of this hotel. The staff is very helpful and professional. We... See full review

  • JoyBear
  • Jul 4, 2014
Wedding weekend bliss

Our experience was wonderful. My husband and children stayed two nights and had a wonderful time.... See full review

  • Ktina
  • Apr 1, 2014
Familiar comforts and friendly service, four miles from the waterfront

Cozy rooms. Friendly staff. Fresh cookies at the front desk. The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel has a knack for making guests feel at home. Just miles from the historic waterfront, the hotel is about a short drive from signature sites like the State Capitol and United States Naval Academy. It also is close to the Westfield Annapolis Shopping Mall and a number of tasty restaurants (staffers recommend Jalapeños for its killer happy hour appetizer specials). Stick to the hotel for breakfast, though: It's hot and free.

Highlights
  • Convenient location, four miles from historic waterfront
  • Indoor heated pool and fitness center
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free evening shuttle to waterfront area and other points within a five-mile radius
Location

The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel sits just off Route 50, four miles from the historic waterfront. Signature sites like the State Capitol and United States Naval Academy are about a 10-minute drive away. The hotel also is convenient to regional attractions like Six Flags and the Westfield Annapolis Shopping Mall.

Rooms

Choose from four options: Standard, king suite, double queen suite or Jacuzzi suite. All guest rooms at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel deliver the basic essentials -- comfy armchairs, free Wi-Fi -- and suites tack on extra perks like fireplaces and refrigerators.

Features

The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel serves a free breakfast buffet every morning. Expect the usual continental fare (English muffins, cereals, fresh fruit) plus hot, hearty extras (eggs, bacon, sausage and more).

 

There is a free, 24-hour fitness center on the first floor with cardio and strength-training equipment. Also located on the first floor, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel's heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi are lifeguarded and open to all guests (hours vary).

 

Business travelers appreciate the public computer in the lobby, which is available 24/7 and connected to a free printer. 

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel operates a free evening shuttle to the historic waterfront and other points within a five-mile radius (available Tuesday through Saturday; last pickup at 10:30 p.m.)
Attractions
  • Westfield Annapolis Shopping Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic Annapolis waterfront (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Six Flags (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Baltimore (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Washington, D.C. (30 mi/48.3 km)

Hotel Map

38.9903 -76.5555
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 25.00, MI, SE; RONALD REAGAN NATIONAL ARPT, (DCA), 45.00, MI, E; WASHINGTON DULLES INTL, (IAD), 59.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 4.1 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located near lobby
Lemongrass
-.01 mile -across the street of hotel
Mike's Crab House
-.4 miles -10 minutes
Wendy's
-.01 mile -1 minute
Famous Daves
-.04 miles 5 minutes from hotel
TGI Friday's
-2 miles -10 minutes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 50
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Metsrbest
Business
Germantown, MD
Sep 7, 2014

Nice short stay

My family and I stayed there one night for a wedding. Just perfect for one night and the food was very good. Would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Annapolis Mall is right across the street, a shopping center too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meka w
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 29, 2014

staff was very friendly

I loved the staff and cookies at the front desk. It was a nice stay overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoyBear
Business
Annapolis
Jul 4, 2014

Wonderful, personal hotel!

We were very happy with every aspect of this hotel. The staff is very helpful and professional. We will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother teenage son trip
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 25, 2014

Quaint little town

The hotel is a bit far from town but has a free shuttle that runs to the city from 4:00 to 10:30pm. It's a cute hotel with a lobby that is decorated in old ships. There is a pool and a gym in site. The breakfast is pretty nice and the lobby offers cookies and coffee. I liked it so much I stayed two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ktina
Business
Maryland
Apr 1, 2014

Wedding weekend bliss

Our experience was wonderful. My husband and children stayed two nights and had a wonderful time. The staff was super friendly, no one complained about our children playing on the elevator or being a little crazy like some hotels would have. We enjoyed the pool and the comfortable clean room. Thanks so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants are by the mall. Or down town Annapolis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ktina
Business
Maryland
Apr 1, 2014

Wedding Weekend Bliss

Our experience was wonderful. My husband and children stayed two nights and had a wonderful time. The staff was super friendly, no one complained about our children playing on the elevator or being a little crazy like some hotels would have. We enjoyed the pool and the comfortable clean room. Thanks so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants are near mall and downtown Annapolis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tobb
Business
Hampton, Va
Apr 22, 2013

a nice overall place to stay for visiting area

This is a really nice hotel. It would have been better if it was located closer to the Military Academy since parking was at a premium but it was fine. The pool was really small, so we did not use it.. There was also great shopping mall if that is what you wanted to do. The hotel was well worth the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Navy hopeful
Business
Mason, Ohio
Mar 28, 2013

Comfortable stay

My son and I stayed here while visiting the Naval Academy. Although it was not in downtown Annapolis, it was located to anything you might need. Shopping and food. It was about a 10 minute drive to the Academy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
old catlady
Business
Florida
Jun 4, 2012

Family Graduation

The hotel was OK, but we would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makan
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 19, 2012

Family getaway

Rooms were clean and nice, but not all at this hotel come with microwaves and fridge. Price counld have been better considering that fact. Everything was okay. Breakfast also could have been fresher and pool area could have been a little cleaner. Would consider staying again, but would check around to see if I could get a little better for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close enough to the city and Naval Academy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top