Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

3 stars
2600 Housley Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
50 reviews
Wonderful, personal hotel!

We were very happy with every aspect of this hotel. The staff is very helpful and professional. We... See full review

  • JoyBear
  • Jul 4, 2014
Wedding Weekend Bliss

Our experience was wonderful. My husband and children stayed two nights and had a wonderful time.... See full review

  • Ktina
  • Apr 1, 2014
Minutes from the U.S. Naval Academy, Historic Annapolis, the Waterfront, and near Six Flags America. 100 guest rooms featuring 4 whirlpool rooms with fireplaces and 2 extra large luxury kitchenette suites also with fireplaces. All suites have refrigerator and microwave. Services include indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room. Free shuttle within a 4-mile radius-including Waterfront area and business parks. Please contact hotel for hours. Hotel has complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily and high-speed Internet access available.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

38.9903 -76.5555
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 25.00, MI, SE; RONALD REAGAN NATIONAL ARPT, (DCA), 45.00, MI, E; WASHINGTON DULLES INTL, (IAD), 59.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 4.1 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located near lobby
Lemongrass
-.01 mile -across the street of hotel
Mike's Crab House
-.4 miles -10 minutes
Wendy's
-.01 mile -1 minute
Famous Daves
-.04 miles 5 minutes from hotel
TGI Friday's
-2 miles -10 minutes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
one in prague
Ohio
Mar 19, 2011

House hunting vacation

Nice place! Location is great. Pool and whirlpool/hottub was nice after a swim! Would stay here again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minute drive to the bay really good food down by the water!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nice small hotel
cherry hill
Dec 13, 2010

very nice l

1. Very friendly staff. 2. nice breakfast, hot breakfast and fruit. 3. swimming pool is small, but very warm. 4. across shopping area, (best buy, staples, burlington etc. and very close to big shopping mall) 5. quiet and allow early check in, we checked in before 10:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat and Sandra
San Diego
Nov 1, 2010

Convenient, Clean and Friendly

We just spent one night in Annapolis. The hotel was convenient to the interstates. Shopping center and Safeway across the street if you needed anything. THe breakfast was not up to expectations. The powdered eggs were a solid mass and the fruit was still frozen. The waffles and mini muffins were not bad. Coffee was good and strong! WE would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use a biding company for your Price to rent cars. Start with a higher price car and if your bid is rejected, try again with a lesser priced car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grosse Pointe blank
Grosse Pointe, MI
Jul 29, 2010

country inn annapolis

Okay...budget property and it met expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cantlers for crabs...the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia Nana
Georgia
Jul 26, 2010

Country Inn close to the city.

Great location. Cozy accommodations. Friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Quiet Waters State Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jul 24, 2010

no complaints

No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Jul 19, 2010

Very Nice

The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was great. We used the hotel shuttle service to get into annapolis which was nice. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Jun 7, 2010

Good hotel

the hotel was very quiet. We stayed overnight for a CR conference and were treated great. I recommend this hotel for anybody looking for a quiet stay in Anapolis. Free breakfast was great for our group that was on the run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you want to eat in the annapolis area make sure to look around for good deal, food prices varied a lot from place to place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
SC
Jun 6, 2010

yuck!

There were slugs and ants in our room and the wallpaper was peeling off from moisture. During breakfast, water starting pouring out of the ceiling lights (there was a flood on the floor above, we were told). I would NOT recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hampton, VA
May 23, 2010

It was great

Great Breakfast included. Very moderate price for Annapolis which has very expensive rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

My original room was about 110 degrees when I came back from a concert. The front desk clerk, [...] came up and said "oh my god" she got me another room immediatly even though the hotel was heavily booked. Also she asked if I needed help with bags.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top