$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

3 stars
2600 Housley Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
50 reviews
Wonderful, personal hotel!

We were very happy with every aspect of this hotel. The staff is very helpful and professional. We... See full review

  • JoyBear
  • Jul 4, 2014
Wedding weekend bliss

Our experience was wonderful. My husband and children stayed two nights and had a wonderful time.... See full review

  • Ktina
  • Apr 1, 2014
Familiar comforts and friendly service, four miles from the waterfront

Cozy rooms. Friendly staff. Fresh cookies at the front desk. The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel has a knack for making guests feel at home. Just miles from the historic waterfront, the hotel is about a short drive from signature sites like the State Capitol and United States Naval Academy. It also is close to the Westfield Annapolis Shopping Mall and a number of tasty restaurants (staffers recommend Jalapeños for its killer happy hour appetizer specials). Stick to the hotel for breakfast, though: It's hot and free.

Highlights
  • Convenient location, four miles from historic waterfront
  • Indoor heated pool and fitness center
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free evening shuttle to waterfront area and other points within a five-mile radius
Location

The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel sits just off Route 50, four miles from the historic waterfront. Signature sites like the State Capitol and United States Naval Academy are about a 10-minute drive away. The hotel also is convenient to regional attractions like Six Flags and the Westfield Annapolis Shopping Mall.

Rooms

Choose from four options: Standard, king suite, double queen suite or Jacuzzi suite. All guest rooms at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel deliver the basic essentials -- comfy armchairs, free Wi-Fi -- and suites tack on extra perks like fireplaces and refrigerators.

Features

The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel serves a free breakfast buffet every morning. Expect the usual continental fare (English muffins, cereals, fresh fruit) plus hot, hearty extras (eggs, bacon, sausage and more).

 

There is a free, 24-hour fitness center on the first floor with cardio and strength-training equipment. Also located on the first floor, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel's heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi are lifeguarded and open to all guests (hours vary).

 

Business travelers appreciate the public computer in the lobby, which is available 24/7 and connected to a free printer. 

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Annapolis hotel operates a free evening shuttle to the historic waterfront and other points within a five-mile radius (available Tuesday through Saturday; last pickup at 10:30 p.m.)
Attractions
  • Westfield Annapolis Shopping Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic Annapolis waterfront (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Six Flags (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Baltimore (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Washington, D.C. (30 mi/48.3 km)

Hotel Map

38.9903 -76.5555
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 25.00, MI, SE; RONALD REAGAN NATIONAL ARPT, (DCA), 45.00, MI, E; WASHINGTON DULLES INTL, (IAD), 59.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Wesley Brown Field House: 4.1 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located near lobby
Lemongrass
-.01 mile -across the street of hotel
Mike's Crab House
-.4 miles -10 minutes
Wendy's
-.01 mile -1 minute
Famous Daves
-.04 miles 5 minutes from hotel
TGI Friday's
-2 miles -10 minutes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makan
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 19, 2012

Family getaway

Rooms were clean and nice, but not all at this hotel come with microwaves and fridge. Price counld have been better considering that fact. Everything was okay. Breakfast also could have been fresher and pool area could have been a little cleaner. Would consider staying again, but would check around to see if I could get a little better for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close enough to the city and Naval Academy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBB84
Business
Atsugi, Kanagawa Prefecture, Japan
Dec 8, 2011

Great room

Check in was a breeze. The staff was friendly. The room was one of the best I've stayed in. The bed room was a little dark but it had a great view of the wilderness right next door. If you've missed out on trees this is a great place to stay right next to down town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annapolis mom
Business
Erie, PA
Nov 1, 2011

Good stay

We had a good stay and the staff was very helpful. The bed was so hard that my hips and back hurt by morning. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. I would stay there again, but have stayed at nicer places for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip Planner
Business
Beltsville, MD, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Terrific Time

We were welcomed with the scent of chocolate chip cookies ( baked and served every afternoon) and the friendly desk clerk. Our room was neat and very clean. The hotel was close to the attractions we wanted to see in downtown Annapolis. The hotel was very quiet despite the Air Force crowd in town for the Navy-Air Force football game. The hot breakfast available was more than adequate. All in all a very nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Piccola Roma on Main Street in Annapolis, MD has a wonderful, reasonably priced menu with Italian food that incorporates seafood. Make a reservation!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jun 16, 2011

Carlson Suite

The staff was friendly and most helpful. The cookies in the lobby were a treat. For some reason I was upgraded to a suite which was very pleasant and much more than I would normally have. The breakfast was excellent - good warm food, along with the usual staples. There was plenty of room (even tho there were ~20 jr hi kids). We had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meroudys
Business
Morris County, New Jersey
May 19, 2011

Fantastic Getaway

This hotel has very friendly and helpful staff members. This was our second time staying with them, as we like to go into the city of Annapolis and their complimentary shuttle takes you right there! This will be our first choice every time we visit Annapolis!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rams Head Tavern (Onstage), is AWESOME! They have fabulous food, an great brewery, and the shows there are phenominal! I have met 2 of my favorite artists at this venue because it is small and intimate and they usually hang out afterwards. Big name artists come to this venue! Check it out you wont be sorry!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJBright
Business
Richmond, VA
May 17, 2011

Had A Great Stay Here - Very Nice Room

[...] We couldn't have been happier. The room was HUGE, very clean and very comfortable. The mattress on the bed has probably seen better days, but that's the worst thing I could say about this place. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of restaurants in the area, but make sure you have an up to date GPS. Three of the first four restaurants we were searching for were nowhere near where the GPS said they were.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dkjen
Business
north of Detroit
Apr 24, 2011

Annapolis 4/15/11

great hotel for the price. King non-smoking as we requested. Pretty full all five days we were there but you really didn't notice it. Our daughter and family lives in Annapolis so we look for a hotel with value. As long as Carlson stay competitive it is our preferred hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Apr 23, 2011

Just like home

We visited our sister-in-law in Annapolis for two days...Our room was perfect...stayed on the first floor...had a short walk to breakfast that had everything you would ever want...definitely would stay there again on our next visit...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victor, NY
Apr 11, 2011

Country Inn and Suites

Great breakfast, room was clean and neat..gym was great (treadmill, weights, and bike)..Very friendly and helpful folks at main desk..Across the street from great shopping..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top